Read All Reviews for Nickel-plated Iron Antique Butterfly Cocktail Tray Table (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these tables for my living room. I have been redesigning the room in neutral, all natural fabrics, distressed woods and metals. I was searching for metal end tables that looked both modern and yet warm and earthy. I placed these as side tables for my ivory linen slip-covered sofa. It complements the sofa beautifully. The tables aren't aren't shiny - rather a dullish gunmetal grey - again, this lends warmth and earthiness. Placed a modern sky blue table lamp on one and it all blends to look expensive and create a room with character. The tables are large enough to place a lamp, books, and a cup of coffee. They do come up slightly higher than the arms of the sofa - but that's fine with me. I wanted something the same height or or a bit higher - you don't often see this done - but it looks great. My grand experiment paid off. I'd recommend these for nightstands or side tables - even for a patio. Would order these again.

    Read More
    woodandmetal1 November 21, 2010
  • Serving tray/table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! Sturdy and nice detail and removable tray. It is a nice size and a nice added feature for any room especially when having people over. I love it!

    Read More
    jax0110 April 4, 2011
  • Unique way to add new texture and shape element
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unique piece that will add great personality to a room. The hammered texture of the tray is beautiful. The piece is larger than a TV tray and serves well as an end table. There is room for a medium lamp, a couple of small decorative items or books and a drink. Mine did have a slight darker mark in the middle of the table but I think it adds to the hand-hewn look. It could also be used as a mini-bar or tea table. I love this unique piece.

    Read More
    tahlulla January 30, 2014
  • Nice Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoyable piece that is serving as a bar in my great room. Easy to transport and stylish piece I receive many kind words from with guests as it is unique.

    Read More
    alland26 January 29, 2013
  • thorough description
    Verified Purchase

    This tray table is versatile, lightweight, strong and stunning. There are thousand of uses in the home. I use mine as a table for an office based daybed of the same metal color. It is beautiful and I get many raves about it.

    Read More
    rosemp October 27, 2011
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely item. Nice quality and very pretty. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    Sherri K. August 1, 2016
  • Many uses
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, multi purpose use. Large tray size. Would fit with many different looks. Some retailers would charge this price for just a tray. Tray rests on stand, does not lock in place. Probably best against a wall, but stand does have nice weight for stability.

    Read More
    divaofdecor November 22, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this awhile back and forgot to write a review. It have had it for over a year and have zero rust issues. I use it as a bar for my house. It is on the smaller side so definitely size up to the bigger one is you want something large. It is great and the tray is removable so recently I stopped using the stand and just started put the tray on my counter and still have it function as a bar. It is a great piece.

    Read More
    Ashley H. November 3, 2015
  • Very pretty and Sturdy, But do not use outside.
    Verified Purchase

    It came exactly as it looks here, I am very pleased with it. I know it was not rated to be outside but I figured Nickel-plated would be ok.. I had it outside for a couple weeks during the summer and the hinges began to rust. I have since then moved it inside. Learn from my mistakes and keep it indoors.

    Read More
    Megan C. October 13, 2015
  • tray table
    Verified Purchase

    base is uneven...legs are different lengths due to the poor welding or heating of the metal. it is a good height for next to the bed, but base is very poorly made. Unable to return as was unable to open the box when it first arrived (due to family issues). Will take it to a metal artist to fix it.

    Read More
    cagirl55 March 22, 2015
  • love this table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table--very heavy and quite attractive. However, it was too large for the place I thought I'd put it, so I've had to do some shuffling! I see it as a potential mini bar when having guests, or an extra side table when guests are eating away from the dining room.

    Read More
    redinkteacher June 11, 2014
  • Great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these tray tables to use as nightstands. They are taller than I hoped, especially after adding felt pads at the bottom to prevent the tray from scratching my hardwood floors, but are manageable. The tables are lightweight but solid. They don't rock at all. My ONLY gripe is when you place the tray on top of the unfolded base, you have to fold up the base a little for the tray to fit into the base. Finally, the tables came extremely well packaged. The base and tray tables were wrapped individually, and first in styrofoam sheets, then styrofoam corners, then bubble wrap around of of it. Very impressive.

    Read More
    cleesf April 17, 2014
  • Great multi purpose table
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this to use as a cocktail table, but it's just a little too tall. It works perfectly as a side table - gives more height to the lamp that was just a little too short - perfect solution where you need light but don't have a lot of room - adds a charming touch. Very happy. Also delivery was extremely quick - product was well packed.

    Read More
    calmarsh July 3, 2012
  • fantastic bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. I use it by my bed and the raised lip keeps things from falling off in the middle of the night... like when I toss my reading glasses there. It is a lovely table and I wish there was a low square one to use as a coffee table. I bought a similar one that is round and I like it too. The metal products like this are wonderful and very well done. It did have an oily appearance when it arrived but I just cleaned it off.

    Read More
    myhouse385 February 15, 2012
  • Love, it!
    Verified Purchase

    With beds being higher nowadays I bought this for a bedside side table and it is the perfect height! The look is English Colonial/Contemporary and it really looks great.

    Read More
    gmama1067 November 3, 2011
  • Interesting and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    See my review on the longer table. These are a good buy. This one is a more traditional size and could be used in many arrangements. Easy to set up, move, and store. Watch for rust spots.

    Read More
    christinava April 7, 2011
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I use 2 of these tray tables as night stands. They are nicely weighted and are excatly as advertised.

    Read More
    ambrown July 13, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great addition to my living room. great quality!

    Read More
    timking May 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Laura H. May 17, 2016
Sponsored Links