Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monkey Pod Wood Mocha Oil Serene Buddha Panel (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • One Of A Kind (OOAK)
    Verified Purchase

    I never review an item immediately... I wait at least a year and for this items it has been many years. This OOAK piece is stunning, which the imperfections and 3-D effects add to the overall beauty.

    Read More
    Jeannette P. January 12, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, but just a warning its Super heavy.

    Read More
    Megan M. December 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I get tons of complements with this piece! It is super heavy and of the best quality! Love it!

    Read More
    mnfarley May 19, 2014
  • Gorgeous piece of artwork!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with monkey pod wood ever since traveling to Hawaii in 2013 and had wanted to buy a wood carving for quite some time. This piece did not disappoint! It's absolutely stunning and looks so rich and like a high end piece of art. It's absolutely well made and hand-crafted. A beautiful addition to any home and a feel good purchase to boot since it supports artisans in Thailand through fair trade. I've been quite impressed with the quality of goods available through Worlstock as of late......so much so that I'm on my third purchase already! Thanks Overstock.com you have made a faithful client out of this girl!

    Read More
    frugalfashionfinds March 2, 2014
  • Serenity- beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with it on O.co. it arrived in one piece and it is so very beautiful. Heavy all wood. I can't stop looking at it. This Buddha gives me peace, helps exhaling. That is my best purchase ever.Thank you O! Thank you.

    Read More
    littlea777 March 1, 2014
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    A pain to hang as all 3 panels are separate but looks amazing once up. We get compliments all the time!

    Read More
    parzy February 18, 2014
  • finally purchased
    Verified Purchase

    i had been waiting to purchase this 3 panelled buddah, i really love it; i thought with the black oil (as it was originally described when i purchased) that it would have been darker, but it is more of an espresso coloring

    Read More
    ncmarble January 1, 2014
  • Beautiful buddha Panel
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing I would like to say about this artwork is that it is absolutely beautiful. We must have gotten a new shipment because ours has three solid wood strips bolted across the back so they are not warped and match each other perfectly. We could easily separate the panels if we wanted to but it is incredible to look at as one piece so its going to stay together. It is lightly oiled with a very slight smell and does weigh every bit of 45 lbs. Overall this is a fantastic buy and we are Proud owners of a awesome Monkey Pod Wood Black Oil Serene Buddha Panel.

    Read More
    languna May 8, 2013
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this panel and hung it as soon as it arrived! I feel that for the price, your getting a very nice hand-carved piece that feels rich and unique. It fit with my decor perfectly.

    Read More
    darcsylver9 September 25, 2012
  • Stand-Out Showpiece
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this piece many years ago in a catalog but it was $*** and I was reluctant to spend that much so I kept putting it off. When I found it here so much cheaper, I couldn't resist. I put it in my dining room which is all oriental in furnisher and it looks beautiful over the buffet. I was concerned that it would be difficult to hang, however it went up fairly easily. Since the hangers are visible at the top, we decided where we wanted it to hang and placed the middle one first. We used a level to make sure that they would all be straight. Then we just poked a small hole where each of the hangers were and screwed in the screws. Then we just lined up the other panels on either side. I just included this info for anyone thinking of buying this who may be leery of putting it up. I think it is a beautiful piece that absolutely makes a room special. I'm so happy to finally have it.

    Read More
    vickilf July 23, 2012
  • Beautiful craftsmanship and well packaged!
    Verified Purchase

    I really shopped around when looking for a serene buddha wall hanging and this one really looked nice, but you never know. It arrived double boxed, very well packaged with no damage whatsoever. The images match the piece exactly and the color does as well. Its also nice to support third world artists. Very pleased with this and would recommend it strongly to anyone!

    Read More
    lishy June 15, 2012
  • Unique piece of art!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this piece! Adds the perfect calm and aura! Totally worth it! :)

    Read More
    njpink May 14, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I own a spa and so reading the reviews I was sure this would be a great addition to my space. It really highlights the room and makes for an brilliant focal point. I even had clients take photos in front of it. I get compliments all the time. I am really pleased. And for those who say that the lines do not match up perfectly, it's that that makes this piece even that much more beautiful. I think it was meant to look like three panels. It is the imperfection that makes it more stylish. I highly recommend this highly.

    Read More
    laura91602 May 13, 2012
  • Wanted to love tjis

    Ok so the quality of this was great but one panel must have had moisture and got warped. If it hadn't been warped, this would've been a 5-star rating! The panel is beautiful, the carving is beautiful and the face is so serene and I have seen others in stores like this and none look as good as this. It really looks so rich, like something you would see in a high end spa. So one of the three panels slightly warped, I still am able to use it and still enjoy it. I could've exchanged it but didn't want the hassle.

    Read More
    cwcwcw February 19, 2012
  • More Awesome than u can see on he computer
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived sooner than anticipated. 2 of the panels had natural splits/cracks in the wood about 1/2 inch wide at most. They add character to the piece. One panel is bowed out (convex) about an inch in the middle of the panel. They are difficult to hang for several reasons. One being that each panel is not necessarily straight so that affects how the next one will hang. Bring patience, some heavy duty anchors, a drill and a margarita and you should be just fine. Definitely not a 1 person job. It's is a gorgeous piece an we get tons of compliments. All the Imperfections are what make this piece gorgeous and unique.

    Read More
    nicric January 3, 2012
  • exactly as describe - a beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    beautifully hand-carved. The three pieces were easy to hang and matched up. The shipping was fast and each piece was very well packaged for shipment. This artwork adds warmth and serenity to the room. I would certainly order other products from the artist and this website. Everyone notices it and comments how much they like it.

    Read More
    honolulusteven November 19, 2011
  • Budda wood artwork

    I had been eyeing this piece for quite some time and finally bought it to put in my entry way. I love it!! It is absolutely beautiful. There are three different pieces and they will not line up 'perfectly' but I hung them about a 1/2" apart and it looks great. Everyone who comes over loves it and I love the tone it sets for the rest of the house. Pure Zen...

    Read More
    sincitydesigner July 26, 2011
  • fantastic piece of wall art
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful pice of wall art that arrived quickly and was simple to hang. Hung outside of my poolhouse, it was true to size, color and look. The finish is great and I couldnt ask for anything more.

    Read More
    malibumomof7 June 24, 2011
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Pros- Over all I am happy with this purchase. The three panels did not match up perfectly, in this case I didn't mind since the wood's imperfections added uniqueness and originality to the art work. I put it up in my living room and it is a really nice show piece, very substantial and bold. Cons- No care instruction was given, the piece arrived dusty. I use regular furniture polish and some of the stain came off turned my white rag black while I tried to wipe off the heavy dust that was on the art work.

    Read More
    bluesky02 June 17, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    joedell September 23, 2016
Sponsored Links