Sale: $71.99

Was: $79.99

Save $8.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metal 'Sea Life' Oil Drum Art , Handmade in Haiti

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • super
    Verified Purchase

    gun metal grey and perfect for our beach house

    Read More
    deborah P. February 9, 2017
  • Beautiful metal sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    I like this a lot. I've gotten compliments from friends. it is an unusual piece of wall art with a nautical flair.

    Read More
    frankeydavis February 5, 2017
  • Ms. Litwin
    Verified Purchase

    They go perfect with my decor.

    Read More
    Georgia L. October 18, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful for indoor or covered outdoor

    Read More
    Marie De P. February 11, 2015
  • Wall decor
    Verified Purchase

    Adds character to the powder room at the beach house. Easy to hang even though there are no hoops to the plaque.

    Read More
    Maryellen T. December 18, 2014
  • Wall art
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this hanging in my living room for about 2 years. It is unique and had a lot of detail. Glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    eav082 October 25, 2014
  • Gorgeous folk art.
    Verified Purchase

    This is more beautiful than I imagined. A wonderful piece of folk art. It's big, so make sure the place you want to put it can fit it.

    Read More
    charles10j November 27, 2013
  • Metal Sea Life Oil Drum Art
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Have it hanging in my large bathroom. Very nice

    Read More
    deme2fish May 17, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of art work. We love these wall hangings.

    Read More
    homeforpj December 20, 2012
  • A real stand out piece and the quality is great.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece and the fact that it is handmade and the story of the making of it makes it a piece of art. I bought it for my daughter-in-law as a gift and after seeing it I plan to order myself one.

    Read More
    kayjimhum September 27, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Nice surprise, can't wait to hang it in a SC house

    Read More
    berty7 June 2, 2012
  • Looks Great and Does Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous find! It looks great on the living room wall inside our beach house I hung it on a wall that gets a lot of sun because I wanted to hang something that would not fade. What I also like is that buying this art also helps artisans in poor Haiti -- just a win-win all around. I liked the first one so much, I went and bought two more! Overstock will sell out quickly of all of these once people see the quality and versatility.

    Read More
    emh47 May 17, 2012
  • Metal Haitian Art is a Big Hit!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece! Bought three in this series and all of them are lovely.

    Read More
    krshadoan February 23, 2012
  • Beautiful and very rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    This sea-themed piece was a perfect piece of art to hang outside near our pool in Florida. The open structure allows the color of our house to show through and the bronze finish on the metal is a great compliment to our decor. It is very light and was easy to hang and so far appears to be withstanding the humid salty air.

    Read More
    schiap January 6, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. Got it for my wife for Christmas and she was floored by the intricacy and workmanship. It was very special that it was created by hand, that each animal was unique, that it was done in Haiti, and that it made use of an old oil drum. Great gift and conversation starter.

    Read More
    sciguru13 December 28, 2011
  • I love this!
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks like something you pay a lot more for at an art show. It's very detailed and I love the quality.

    Read More
    vanessar November 20, 2011
  • Is just as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like I did a little bit of good purchasing this from a Haitian artist and it looks great on my poolhouse. It is exactly as it looks online and it arrvied quickly and well packed. The only issue was there was no way to hang it so we just improvised by screwing a screw into the wall and hanging the art. doesnt look bad but could have used a little hanger on the back.

    Read More
    malibumomof7 June 24, 2011
  • Metal 'Sea Life' Oil Drum Art
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is very interesting and I love the recycle idea, even though I'm not a big environmentalist. looks great in our Florida home.

    Read More
    lisamhks May 29, 2011
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    i bought three different oil drum wall art items that all matched, and look great on the walls. they are a good way to tie rooms together, or fill wall space down a hallway. the finish is nice, they come off of the wall just enough (no more than 0.5") that it looks cool but is not obstructive. i used 3-4 drywall screws, strategically located, to hang these....

    Read More
    line6 May 12, 2011
  • Interesting Piece, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in our house in florida, unique and a good conversation piece as well...nice quality and workmanship

    Read More
    jidemom March 15, 2011
Sponsored Links