Read All Reviews for Metal 'Night Sky' Oil Drum Art , Handmade in Haiti

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Unique decor for my sun room
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece, it is unique. It is exactly as pictured. I love the detail and style.

    Read More
    happycardholder November 5, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    too big for the place i want to put

    Read More
    singapura February 29, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Would highly recommend this item to my friens

    Read More
    RICHARD D. January 29, 2016
  • So Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cool piece. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    Loree C. September 19, 2015
  • Night Sky Art
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! i love this Oil drum Art wish I could find more I hung it on the wall under my car port and absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    faunatellie February 19, 2014
  • exactly as reviewed. love over stone firwplace
    Verified Purchase

    people complain about hanging it. i just used a long, dark brown screw at one of the holes near the top. unusual find, great conversation piece!

    Read More
    arejayuu July 19, 2013
  • LIKE IT !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Of course, one has to like this particular type of work to be pleased, but I felt it is WONDERFUL. It is well made and sturdy. Just the piece I was looking for. I put it over the headboard of the guest room, as it has a black iron headboard, and this just completes the look I want.

    Read More
    loongie March 21, 2012
  • well crafted
    Verified Purchase

    It is a ideal piece for my pation retreat, very well made, I love the rustic look of it, I am into artisian pieces.

    Read More
    katromo February 10, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the piece because i have been looking for an item that represent the moon and the sun. This was exactly what I was looking for my ancestory history from haiti. Another to add to my collection.

    Read More
    japrae September 6, 2011
  • Haitian oil drum art
    Verified Purchase

    This cheerful piece of Haitian sculpture looks over our patio. It is handsome, and I hope that the purchase of it benefits a Haitian artist.

    Read More
    hillhouse August 11, 2011
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Color much darker than shown. Otherwise a beautiful piece. I have it on an outside wall. Not much rain in Florida, so I think it will hold up well. I figured if it held oil for a long time, it shouldn't rust!

    Read More
    carmiegirl00 June 23, 2011
  • beautiful art work, needs a way to hang
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is beautiful, but needs a hanger of some sort to allow mounting. Was drawn to the piece due to the unique use of a metal drum.

    Read More
    amber54 June 22, 2011
  • looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    i bought three different oil drum wall art items that all matched, and look great on the walls. they are a good way to tie rooms together, or fill wall space down a hallway. the finish is nice, they come off of the wall just enough (no more than 0.5") that it looks cool but is not obstructive. i used 3-4 drywall screws, strategically located, to hang these....

    Read More
    line6 May 12, 2011
  • LOVE the new addition to my garden.
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful. It's my new favorite thing in my garden.

    Read More
    heidiheidilynn May 5, 2011
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This looks terrific on the wall. It's very lightweight so don't expect it to be more and you'll be satisfied.

    Read More
    noplumb March 8, 2011
  • night sky art
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this piece of art on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. It is even prettier in person than the photo. I would definitely recommend purchasing it. The Night Sky is funky and romantic...a great addition to our bedroom!

    Read More
    stevenkar November 6, 2010
  • ART
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this on 09/29/10 and received the afternoon of 10/01/10!!! It's nicer than expected, very detailed . Also like the fact that these artisans are part of the Partners in Fair Trade. The piece is not ready to hang, but that is not a problem. Can't believe I received it so quickly. thanks again, overstock.com.

    Read More
    frizbea October 2, 2010
  • Metal Wall Art
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Very impressed with the quality of this Night Sky Wall Art - also appreciate the short history of the Haitian artists involved in the creation of these art pieces.

    Read More
    kababe August 16, 2010
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is a lovely work of art. The fact that it is Fair Trade makes it even more lovely. I gave it four stars because there is no hanger or hook on the back and it is left up to you to figure out how to hang it. Not the end of the world but a bit more difficult.

    Read More
    beac July 19, 2010
  • Unique and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Merchandise looks as good as it did online . Intricate detailing on metal. However color is deeper , I would say more steely. Looks beautiful against brick wall in my loft! And I like the idea of supporting Haitian artists which is one of the reason I bought it. Would absolutely recommend to my friends and family.

    Read More
    christine03 March 27, 2010
Sponsored Links