Today $99.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Marrakech Hurricane Lantern (Morocco)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Metal was sharp - not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    Metal was sharp - not the best quality

    Read More
    Cassie L. August 23, 2016
  • funky and great
    Verified Purchase

    something very very special about this item. Great size very earthy.

    Read More
    lotsofsunamelia June 18, 2016
  • Good Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was a lot thinner and lighter than I expected. It looks great though. I was just expecting something of a higher quality for the price.

    Read More
    Adeola A. June 11, 2016
  • Caroline
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it a few years ago for my pool lanai. Everyone loved it when it was lit. When my daughter came home from collage she fell in love with it and had to have it. I miss it! I will probably buy a new one soon. It really was/is pretty against a wall when lit.

    Read More
    Caroline D. May 30, 2016
  • Pretty pattern but poorly constructed
    Verified Purchase

    This item did not meet my expectations considering the reviews. It is rather sloppy in the way it was put together and one of the legs is over a half inch shorter than the others. In the daylight, it is quite unattractive, however, in the dark with a few candles inside, it is quite nice. There are similar products for a much better price.

    Read More
    seamstressfortheband February 12, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this. The light pattern is gorgeous.

    Read More
    chrisseattle November 16, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this lantern for 3 years. It is absolutely gorgeous. It is very well constructed. The shadows created by burning a candle in it in a dark room are as gorgeous as the lantern itself.

    Read More
    Stacey M. September 8, 2015
  • nice large
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful with candles in side of it at night.. Love it

    Read More
    Angela K. August 5, 2015
  • Lasted 4 years outdoors
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful outdoor lighting accessory. I did not take care of it and it fell apart 4 years after full outdoor exposure. Otherwise it could have lasted much longer.

    Read More
    Alesia S. July 26, 2015
  • Marrakesh Hurricane Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Love it -- very romantic and eastern-feeling.

    Read More
    walterjune May 21, 2015
  • huge moroccan lantern
    Verified Purchase

    lovely shimmering light patterns with a candle inside - super!

    Read More
    Rowan S. May 2, 2015
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Great outdoor lantern, good buy!

    Read More
    South Pasadena FL March 28, 2015
  • Marrakech hurricane lantern (morocco)
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I expected. I will be buying more of this lanterns. They enhance the look of my living room. Can't wait to get more.

    Read More
    mtondogo May 13, 2014
  • Fun piece
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking piece for a corner in my living room. Provides pretty light for entertaining. Craftsmanship isn't great (door can be hard to close), but i rarely open it. We got self timed flameless candles to fill it. Price is good - i wish they came in a variety or sizes.

    Read More
    amg September 14, 2013
  • They're authentic!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for! My family and I were in Morocco a number of years ago and I fell in love with these lamps! I've been looking for them on and off for a few years and could not find ones that were the right size. These are perfect! They look amazing on our deck and give it a wonderful exotic touch. I bought flameless electric candles and they cast amazing shadows through the lanterns! Perfect!

    Read More
    ctmom4 July 19, 2013
  • Gorgeous accent piece that casts fantastic shadows
    Verified Purchase

    The photograph on the website shows the amazing lighting effects (shadows) that this lantern casts. It is, however, more difficult to see the object itself, which I am happy to inform you, is a gorgeous accent piece. It is obviously lovingly made by hand, so if you prefer a machined look, this piece is not for you; but if you love handicraft, I highly recommend this piece. It would work inside or outside.

    Read More
    customerlikeyou July 15, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lantern but thought was bigger but it is ok, still like it

    Read More
    loving4 May 2, 2013
  • pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. It is hand made so its not perfect but that lends to its charm. I will say that the area they included to hold the candle is rediculous and you will have to jerry-rig something to hold the candles. It takes a lot of light inside to get the pattern to show on the walls (which was my goal). I may add an electric light inside at some point. I also like that it can be hung or sat on a table. Its large and makes a statement!

    Read More
    hggrillo February 20, 2013
  • creates an atmosphere
    Verified Purchase

    This lantern does really well outside in my courtyard. I was disappointed that it wasn't wired for the 25 watt bulb. The description says BULB NOT INCLUDED, but I expected the wiring to be in place. I will use a candle or I'm going to try the candles that are battery operated. It's a pretty accent piece and looks like the picture. I would recommend to a friend but I want my piece to be unique, so selfessly I won't. Buy one, you won't be disappointed

    Read More
    monica44 May 19, 2012
  • Its Fine
    Verified Purchase

    nice lantern. quality and price were not equal. should be cheaper for workmanship. Looks pretty in my house but not the best quality of product that I have seen on overtocked.

    Read More
    eoteot November 11, 2011
Sponsored Links