Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mahogany Red and Black Djembe Drum/Shaker Set(Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this drum

    Looks better in person and I thought it looked good on the site. I love this drum. Very happy with the purchase and I am quite picky.

    Read More
    stevotx December 11, 2015
  • it was worth it.......
    Verified Purchase

    My husband love's this item he wants to buy another one soon. The price I paid was again worth it thanks

    Read More
    sandra p. April 2, 2015
  • Great drum for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Both beautiful and functional, I bought this for my son over a year ago and he still uses it regularly.

    Read More
    Tracy C. February 3, 2015
  • Beautiful drum, big sound
    Verified Purchase

    My drum was delivered very quickly, and I was thrilled to play it for the first time. It has a much bigger, richer sound than I expected it to have (a pleasant surprise). The shakers are not at all like they are in the picture, but I didn't buy this set with the shakers in mind so I am still satisfied. My only qualm is that this drum was intended as a gift, but was delivered with "WORLDSTOCK PERCUSSION", "FRAGILE INSTRUMENTS" printed on the outside of the box in huge letters.

    Read More
    gmorningstar December 3, 2013
  • Shakers NOTHING like picture!
    Verified Purchase

    The djembe looks great and has OK construction quality. I love the carving, but it seemed like more attention was paid to looks than the tone. The shakers on the other hand were NOTHING like I expected. The picture shows shakers that are smooth, with a nice oval shape, and a green stain or translucent paint that shows off the wood grain. Instead, they are lumpy and dimpled, with a dense, hard, solid green color. From looking at them, you would think they were a defective set of plastic shakers. I liked the idea of high-quality shakers that I could show off in my recording studio, but i'm unsatisfied with both the look and the sound quality. When I got these, It felt like a bait-and-switch item--getting people to pay an extra $20 for the hand drum by including poor quality shakers. I was interested in returning the shakers and keeping the djembe, but the service rep was the exact opposite of helpful.

    Read More
    hazysonic October 1, 2013
  • The perfect present - finally!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this drum for my daughter for her 20th birthday. She lives in a city where drum circles are a weekly event. I looked all over the internet for a great drum that was suited for a beginner/intermediate player. I saw the same exact drum minus the shaker set for $30 more on a few sites. So the price was great, she absolutely loves it. It is very well made, beautiful to look at and I can't wait to hear her play it. An amazing gift for anyone who wants to drum alone or with a circle.

    Read More
    boombastic September 22, 2013
  • " Feel the rhythm of the beat and...."
    Verified Purchase

    This drum exceeded my expectations. I read the reviews B4 purchaing this and agree with someone else that this drum I've seen else where for ***+. You will recognize the brand name as soon as the skin is exposed. Enjoy:)

    Read More
    pscowgal May 25, 2013
  • The EXACT SAME drums costs >2X elsewhere!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got back from drum circling at Sherwood Forest Faire and this drum is great. It has a little handle woven into the ropes at the top [you can't really see it in the pics] that makes it easy to drag around by camp sites. I was slightly disappointed that there is a brand logo on the goat skin drum head, but - the drum shop at Faire was selling this EXACT SAME DRUM for $140!!! GREAT deal here.

    Read More
    tazzdisco March 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ngershman January 12, 2017
Sponsored Links