Today: $49.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lovers Statue (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is both unique and beautiful. It does differ slightly from the picture, the figures are closer together and their knees almost touch, as well as their toes. I like it all the more for its differences. The base is very steady and even on carpet it doesn't lean to one side. Looks great in any corner. Terrific especially for the price. If you're considering it, buy it. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    nicole0483 April 15, 2009
  • Perfect design for special place
    Verified Purchase

    One narrow wall down the hallway to the bedrooms has a built in niche for art display. However, the niche was only 3 1/2 inches deep, 14 inches wide, and a whopping 4 foot tall. The top of the niche is arched, rather than squared off. I did not want to extend the depth of the niche with one of those semi-circular wall sconces or corbels, because that would have jutted into an area we must pass frequently. To have done that and put a bust there would have been inappropriate for the area, and no bust would have been tall enough. It really needed a tall, slender statue or perhaps a piece of scrolled ironwork. I knew I could find a piece in iron to fit, but I thought it was just too impersonal. When I saw this piece and looked at the measurements, I knew it would work! Sure enough, it is perfect. Mine measured 3 1/8" deep, 7 3/4" wide at the shoulders, and 33" tall. Despite the height and narrow base, it is not top-heavy and doesn't wobble at all. No risk of it falling over. To my eye it is more contemporary than African in appearance. It is more of a matte black, not very glossy at all. The round "world" that the couple holds above their arms corresponds nicely with the curved arch at the top of the niche. It is so at home in that spot, as if it were made for the area, and gives it a very personal, warm, and pleasant feeling! If you've got an odd place like I do, and need something tall, but not overwhelming or overpowering in appearance, this may be your piece! Packed very safely and in perfect condition. Thanks

    Read More
    12roscoe12 October 5, 2006
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    If I had the opportuntiy to make the decision to purchase this item again or skip it, I would buy it again in a heartbeat! It is beautiful and more than I thought it would be. Great focal point for any room, and it is pretty large too. I bought it for my husband on Valentines, and he loved it and was very impressed also because I didn't open the box that it quickly arrived in, until he was home to open it for Valentines, so we were both pleased with it. Finally... more quality than what I had expected for this small priced statue with its huge wow factor. A++++

    Read More
    gatorgal28 March 26, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful piece! the piece is fairly big so keep that in mind. really do love it!

    Read More
    akmsatc August 28, 2009
  • Lovers Statue
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this statue as a wedding gift. Lots of ooh's and ahs. Craftsmanship is quite good, particularly if you are fond of a more primitive art. Perfect for a low table; stunning with an accent light.

    Read More
    msa22221 May 20, 2009
  • More than fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I received this in a large carton that I thought were some kitchen items. I opened it, and there is a gorgeous statue. Unbelievable. I'd give this one a 10 plus. I was not expecting this type of workmanship. It's going next to my Buddha lamp.

    Read More
    zrobin1 August 26, 2006
  • This statue is really beautiful. It actually is a lot bigger than it appeared on the picture. It definitely matches with a lot of things

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • lovers statue ghana
    Verified Purchase

    ..........nice size.........

    Read More
    Florida November 16, 2016
  • A great Valentine's Day present
    Verified Purchase

    Love this statue! Great for the living room or near the fireplace, as it's quite large/tall.

    Read More
    jazzmundson February 11, 2016
  • I like this item very much
    Verified Purchase

    We like the size and look of this piece of art

    Read More
    katiebutler1 September 1, 2015
  • I quite like this tall statue
    Verified Purchase

    I have this as a floor piece in a corner and it looks great. I've received lots of positive comments regarding the piece.

    Read More
    Jonathan S. April 2, 2015
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This statue is a great addition to any room that needs a little "drama". Even though the website shows the dimensions, I was a bit surprised when I realized how tall it was. Its a very commanding piece, so I would suggest it only for larger rooms, or the public areas of the home (the living room for example). Overall, it is a great buy & an excellent edition to any modern decor. It looks great against brighter colored walls/backdrops instead of walls that are muted. I would definitely recommend this piece.

    Read More
    itsme1982 July 18, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in my home very beautiful and doesnt go unnoticed

    Read More
    123shoppa December 22, 2011
  • exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    The statue is lovely and is exactly as described on the website. It is a tall but slim piece and is striking in any decor. It is worth the money, however the statue is lighter in weight than you would think and the wood has a funny smell.

    Read More
    ohiolady7 December 4, 2011
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece. Unique and simple. The color is nice has an African feel about looks hand carved.

    Read More
    willwalker January 29, 2011
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a wedding gift and had no idea how large it is. It's lovely and I'm so proud to give it as a gift. :)

    Read More
    ctlynn December 9, 2010
  • Great Value, Moderate Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The statue was well described and packaged. Shipping was very quick. The price was superb, but the quality of the item was slightly below par. The paint smears off somewhat easily, and the base was unlevel. I had to purchase additional felt pads to get the statue to sit level and protect my furniture from the cheap paint. Still pleased b/c of the great price, however.

    Read More
    themox1104 February 2, 2010
  • loved it
    Verified Purchase

    gave as a gift, they loved it. We wanted to purchase one for each of our children but we had to limit it to only one purchase. We would highly recommend it as a gift or for self purchase.

    Read More
    sakeen June 25, 2009
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    Impressive large size with good quality craftsmanship. Goes good with another piece that I have of the same size.

    Read More
    jeffmd March 15, 2009
  • What I've been looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a black lovers themed statue. This is perfect. It is nice and tall, and it looks even better in person. It really is nice. My only tiny complaint is that it seems to lean to one side a little. It isn't rocky at all- the base is even, it is just made that way. I really don't think you will be disappointed in this statue if you are looking for something tall, black and with a lovers theme.

    Read More
    bellycool October 17, 2008
Sponsored Links