Today: $49.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lovers Statue (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lovers statue ghana
    Verified Purchase

    ..........nice size.........

    Read More
    Florida November 16, 2016
  • A great Valentine's Day present
    Verified Purchase

    Love this statue! Great for the living room or near the fireplace, as it's quite large/tall.

    Read More
    jazzmundson February 11, 2016
  • I like this item very much
    Verified Purchase

    We like the size and look of this piece of art

    Read More
    katiebutler1 September 1, 2015
  • I quite like this tall statue
    Verified Purchase

    I have this as a floor piece in a corner and it looks great. I've received lots of positive comments regarding the piece.

    Read More
    Jonathan S. April 2, 2015
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This statue is a great addition to any room that needs a little "drama". Even though the website shows the dimensions, I was a bit surprised when I realized how tall it was. Its a very commanding piece, so I would suggest it only for larger rooms, or the public areas of the home (the living room for example). Overall, it is a great buy & an excellent edition to any modern decor. It looks great against brighter colored walls/backdrops instead of walls that are muted. I would definitely recommend this piece.

    Read More
    itsme1982 July 18, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in my home very beautiful and doesnt go unnoticed

    Read More
    123shoppa December 22, 2011
  • exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    The statue is lovely and is exactly as described on the website. It is a tall but slim piece and is striking in any decor. It is worth the money, however the statue is lighter in weight than you would think and the wood has a funny smell.

    Read More
    ohiolady7 December 4, 2011
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece. Unique and simple. The color is nice has an African feel about looks hand carved.

    Read More
    willwalker January 29, 2011
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a wedding gift and had no idea how large it is. It's lovely and I'm so proud to give it as a gift. :)

    Read More
    ctlynn December 9, 2010
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    If I had the opportuntiy to make the decision to purchase this item again or skip it, I would buy it again in a heartbeat! It is beautiful and more than I thought it would be. Great focal point for any room, and it is pretty large too. I bought it for my husband on Valentines, and he loved it and was very impressed also because I didn't open the box that it quickly arrived in, until he was home to open it for Valentines, so we were both pleased with it. Finally... more quality than what I had expected for this small priced statue with its huge wow factor. A++++

    Read More
    gatorgal28 March 26, 2010
  • Great Value, Moderate Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The statue was well described and packaged. Shipping was very quick. The price was superb, but the quality of the item was slightly below par. The paint smears off somewhat easily, and the base was unlevel. I had to purchase additional felt pads to get the statue to sit level and protect my furniture from the cheap paint. Still pleased b/c of the great price, however.

    Read More
    themox1104 February 2, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful piece! the piece is fairly big so keep that in mind. really do love it!

    Read More
    akmsatc August 28, 2009
  • loved it
    Verified Purchase

    gave as a gift, they loved it. We wanted to purchase one for each of our children but we had to limit it to only one purchase. We would highly recommend it as a gift or for self purchase.

    Read More
    sakeen June 25, 2009
  • Lovers Statue
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this statue as a wedding gift. Lots of ooh's and ahs. Craftsmanship is quite good, particularly if you are fond of a more primitive art. Perfect for a low table; stunning with an accent light.

    Read More
    msa22221 May 20, 2009
  • Gorgeous piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is both unique and beautiful. It does differ slightly from the picture, the figures are closer together and their knees almost touch, as well as their toes. I like it all the more for its differences. The base is very steady and even on carpet it doesn't lean to one side. Looks great in any corner. Terrific especially for the price. If you're considering it, buy it. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    nicole0483 April 15, 2009
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    Impressive large size with good quality craftsmanship. Goes good with another piece that I have of the same size.

    Read More
    jeffmd March 15, 2009
  • What I've been looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a black lovers themed statue. This is perfect. It is nice and tall, and it looks even better in person. It really is nice. My only tiny complaint is that it seems to lean to one side a little. It isn't rocky at all- the base is even, it is just made that way. I really don't think you will be disappointed in this statue if you are looking for something tall, black and with a lovers theme.

    Read More
    bellycool October 17, 2008
  • LOVE IT! GREAT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this piece today and absolutely love it! I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift and was so very pleased with how it looks. It is not exactly as pictured because mine have their knees touching and they are not as thin but that adds to it's uniqueness! It is truly a one of a kind! It is quite tall which makes it even more perfect for me! A great buy for a one of a kind piece!

    Read More
    mjbare August 7, 2008
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the piece. The quality, size and appearance were great. I would certainly order again and recommend to friends.

    Read More
    cherrytex June 4, 2008
  • excellent piece, but looks more like an egg...
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rather quickly and was very impressed with it. It stands fairly steady on a shelf but would tip easily if on the floor. It measures exactly as described and fits perfectly in the art niche of my house. I like the symbolic message, but the only complaint I have is that the "world" looks more like an egg, but it still looks very very nice! Maybe I'll try to do a little sanding to make the ball more round, we'll see. Overall, very clean, nice piece of art.

    Read More
    tegpilot April 24, 2008
Sponsored Links