Read All Reviews for Leather and Iron 'Celestial' Henna Table Lamp (Morocco)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Noooo!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp is cheaply made. Arrived with missing paint on the black portion ,dings and paint drips.Orange portion doesn't look like leather at all but rather a piece of poorly hand painted metal. The bulb is exposed ,as is the entire back of the lamp. and the lamp is loose and wobbly in it's base. I returned it !!..Very disappointed...Very poorly finished product. Save your money!!!

    Read More
    starjean January 9, 2014
  • ATTRACTIVE
    Verified Purchase

    QUITE UNIQUE IN STYLE GIVING OFF A SUBTLE AMBER GLOW WHEN LIGHT IS TURNED ON. ONE PROBLEM WAS THAT THE BLACK LACQUER PAINT WAS BUBBLY

    Read More
    7001 October 29, 2013
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp after reading the many positive reviews. I received the lamp quickly, just in a few days, but when I opened the box I was overcome with the smell of varnish. Although the description says the lamp is made from leather and metal, the entire lamp seemed to be constructed of metal, even the shade. It is painted black and the orange color is as it appears in the photo, but the smell of paint/varnish was very strong. It also does not come with a full shade, meaning the back is not enclosed with the shade. The bare bulb and fixture are visible, so it would be best to place the lamp where the back is to a wall or something blocking it. It is also king of tall. I thought it would be a bit smaller, but it works where I placed it on top of an etagere. Makes a nice accent piece.

    Read More
    charliegriff123 October 5, 2013
  • fun lamp with a nice warm glow
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp adds a needed touch of warmth to my front room. It also a unique piece. Once out of the box it seemed to have perhaps bent slightly in shipping. All iit needed was a small amount of readjusting/bending of the metal stand. I did this with my hands and it seems fine. I don't think it will present future problems. I waited a long time to push the button on this one, but I'm really glad I did!

    Read More
    rockintherockies September 2, 2013
  • Out-a-sight!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered an assortment of lamps. Each with a different Moroccan twist/shapes. This one outdid itself -- the shape is my favorite.

    Read More
    jam9aica January 28, 2013
  • celestial mess
    Verified Purchase

    VERY DISAPPOINTED -SLOPPY, MESSY, AND CROOKED. i WILL BE RETURNING IT FOR SOMETHING ELSE. AM STILL HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK.COM, JUST NOT HAPPY WITH THIS LAMP. THE ONE GOOD FEATURE IS THAT THE LIGHT COMING FROM THE LAMP WHEN LIT IS VERY PRETTY AND SOFT--BUT IT ALSO ACCENTUATES THE SLOPPY WORKMANSHIP.

    Read More
    ffatcat January 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous lamp. It's even prettier and the color is even more vivid than in the picture. My kids helped me pick this lamp out on Overstock and now that we have it, they are crazy about it. We're all very happy with this lamp!

    Read More
    littlemisslauren April 20, 2011
  • Awesome Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is crafted beautifully. Someone said that their lamp was set up opposite of what the picture shows, mine was as well, but it doesn't bother me. It is a true work of art!

    Read More
    reneedreamsnice February 3, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp! However, I think I got a used one because the cord was dirty. I hope it was just sitting in a showroom and not someone's house. Either way, I didn't want to send it back because I loved it. It really enhances my sunroom. It's actually more beautiful than the picture.

    Read More
    mia49 October 29, 2010
  • striking!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a striking lamp of high quality and style. It is very bright and vibrant-just the thing to highlight a dark corner or heavy piece of furniture. I can't believe it is handmade, and yet it has a very natural quality to it. Only thing to be aware of is that ours is not quite the same as the picture on the website. The orange and bronze parts are switched up, (ie, the orange is on the left, and the bronze is on the right). I guess that's because it's hand crafted. Still, love the look of this lamp,and it's sun and moon motif!

    Read More
    loveabarggain June 21, 2010
Sponsored Links