Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Gourd and Wood 9-key Kalimba (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simple and not a superior instrument
    Verified Purchase

    The shape and craftsmanship of this kalimba is wonderful. The sound is not spectacular, but as a representative of an interesting culture, it is great. Visitors like to pick up these kinds of instruments up and try them out.

    Read More
    Golden, S. N. September 20, 2016
  • Happy in FL
    Verified Purchase

    I like this Kalimba but I haven't had time to do anything with it yet to do a review. From what I can tell it has a nice sound just need to tune it.

    Read More
    Phyllis M. May 4, 2016
  • Lovely instrument
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful handcrafting- nice sound

    Read More
    LAURA A. May 3, 2016
  • Fun instrument!
    Verified Purchase

    My son is a musician and can play anything he picks up. So, I started giving him unusual instruments from all around the world a couple of years ago. This is a great find! He'll love it!

    Read More
    Linda A. April 22, 2016
  • Not worth buying
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because I thought it would be cute for my wife. It is impossible to tune because the screws that you use to tune it with are unable to tighten without them stripping out of the wood face. So you end up with a "nik-nak." I returned to Overstock and was pleased with the ease of returning and receiving a credit, hassle free. Don't bother to buy this item.

    Read More
    Paul P. April 15, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the musical instrument for my husband for Fathers Day. Appearance is good. Light weight. I have downloaded instructions as to tune the instrument as well as how to play. Thank yo so much.

    Read More
    Nondas B. April 5, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    fun to try to play . Also nice decoration .

    Read More
    Regina H. March 11, 2016
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very relaxing instrument. My son loves it.

    Read More
    humbletobeforgiven January 31, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be the best of the various instruments I bought for Christmas - my grandson took it home with him to show to his music students

    Read More
    nan January 8, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderfull conversation piece.

    Read More
    Kay S. January 6, 2016
  • Kalimba
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift. But, I played it a little before giving it. I liked the sound if it although I'm a drummer and don't have skill in that area. I thought it was well-made and a very nice addition to my friend's musical instruments.

    Read More
    Linda S. January 3, 2016
  • fun but feels a bit flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It has regular cheap screws in the top to hold the keys but the carving is nice and the sound is OK. I like supporting the local artisans in the poorer countries.

    Read More
    debtru December 17, 2015
  • unexpected
    Verified Purchase

    bigger than I expected. great gift idea for father n law

    Read More
    Deanna C. October 1, 2015
  • Surprisingly good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure how good a quality this would be. It actually is tune-able, and has a great sound. Looks rough, and feels smooth. My son in law uses it in his band.

    Read More
    Shawn N. September 12, 2015
  • Useful instrument
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to tune it, it sounds cool, a playable instrument. lets jam.

    Read More
    2468acbdf December 5, 2014
  • Unusual looking,bigger in real life,NOT as pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting piece,but doesn't look or SOUND that good.

    Read More
    ginatenore January 29, 2014
  • kalimba
    Verified Purchase

    very nice musical instrument the price is also right,I used as ornament

    Read More
    bjpesok July 16, 2013
  • Beautifully Crafted!!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is Beautifully Crafted and has a nice sound. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cynv July 16, 2013
  • WOW! Something "made by hands" --- NOT a machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Aren't you tired of plastic, production line products that are identical to the ones your friends and family have? The actual term "hand made" is about to become extinct due to the high costs of manual labor in "industrialized" countries. These Kalimba's are one of a kind, hand-made by craftstmen who are continuing a tradition that's hundreds of years old. It is a perfect addition to our Giraffe/Africa themed living room and is automatically picked up and played by every visitor we have stop by. My credit card is in serious danger of being taken to the max, simply because of the "Worldstock" section of Overstock.com, and my marriage may also be in jeopardy! At least the stuff I'm buying is totally loved by my wife. She hasn't even yelled at me --- yet! This Kalimba is wonderful.

    Read More
    turbanski July 12, 2013
  • Happy with it
    Verified Purchase

    The craftsmanship is great and it sounds good. Just the vibrating on one metal thing sucks. Other than that I really like it. The cats pretty cool too

    Read More
    colbycobain June 30, 2012
Sponsored Links