Today: $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Large Alabaster Hurricane Lamp (Egypt)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mark J
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good piece in an enclosed patio. Low light seems to promote conversation

    Read More
    Mark J. December 6, 2015
  • Not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two. You would think they would make an effort to send two that match; well, that was not the case. The round base of one as an inch larger than that of the other, and looked weird, so I returned both, and got two rectangular shaped, which at least matched and had a better finish.

    Read More
    ocp9255 June 16, 2012
  • Great Christmas gift!

    This beautiful lamp was given to me as a gift and I have had several weeks to enjoy it in my home. It's mysterious illumination adds a touch of romance to my living room and I hate to turn it off! Great gift idea for those who appreciate high end products for the home. I hope to buy some votives to compliment the lamp.

    Read More
    wendic26 January 11, 2012
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. The photo is probably nicer looking than mine. They will all look different, but mine is mostly multicolor rings ranging from medium yellow to a creme color. When light up, the lamp looks amazing. Electical componets better than expected after reading the other reviews. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    elh02 March 25, 2011
  • Wow!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I returned to the US from Cairo 7 days before the protests began. While in Cairo, I saw these beautiful lamps but knew it would be difficult to bring one home in my carry on. I was very happy when I discovered this alabaster lamp on Overstock. The workmanship is superb. I love the ambience of the lighted lamp - it is gorgeous. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    bevinok February 15, 2011
  • Nice Stone + Bad Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    The alabaster itself is rather nice. No complaints there. The overall finish is quite rough, however, which is unfortunate for a nearing-**** lamp. There bottom of the base is rough-hewn which normally wouldn't be a problem for a base. However, there are no standoffs included, so placing this on a wooden surface isn't the best idea (or one with only a thin, decorative cushion). The separate base is a strange design choice.

    Read More
    234234920384902 July 13, 2010
  • Not what it seems
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp does not look in the least like the picture; in fact, it does not look like alabaster but like glass with thick white splotches of gypsum. The base is separate from the hurricane itself which makes for an unstable item. Although I anticipated natural variation in the coloring of the lamp (I already own several from other sources and they are all different), I did not expect a 'fake' glassy look. For that, the item is far too expensive.

    Read More
    skywalker01 July 7, 2010
  • rvtx1810
    Verified Purchase

    Item describtion and picture color was not what I received. Grey is vitually nonexistant, so if your looking for grey color in this lamp, might look elsewhere. Maybe I just received bad apple. Fixture is beautiful, hardware is questionable. Understand there will be variance in color of stone but this was not even close as to web-site picture, very disappointed. Offered to send another, but what are the chances in receiving worse item and paying more.

    Read More
    raray April 9, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely lamp, especially nice at night. The base is wood and is a nice complement to the lamp. A great value for a substantial piece of art.

    Read More
    grizzle04 June 14, 2008
  • Hey, Nice Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the amber feeling of this lamp. I just wish it was bigger!

    Read More
    Frank M. May 23, 2008
  • Alabaster lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is beautiful alabaster and has a soft amber glow when lit. I bought one several months ago and liked it so much that I bought another one recently.

    Read More
    boaz1979 April 28, 2008
  • Knockout lamp!!
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived well packaged and in good working order. It adds a warm, glowing light to any room, and unlit during the day it looks like a beautiful handmade alabaster vase. The lamp is substancial in weight and has a strong presence. The electronic parts could be more sturdy, but they'll do the job, and if they conk out in a couple of years, the lamp can be rewired and the housing will look goreous forever. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire transaction.

    Read More
    3toedsloth July 25, 2007
  • Alabaster Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my lamp! I've been in Egypt several times & didn't get one there due to having to carry it...now I have one, didn't have to carry it & for a GREAT price! I have it in my entry & leave it on all night just for all the people I have coming & going ... it adds a beautiful warm glow to my home! It's just beautiful! Thanks!! RUTHI

    Read More
    ruthilovesegypt July 18, 2007
  • alabaster light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light. It has a great, warm glow. I am using it as a night light to direct me to the bathroom. It is also beautiful when just sitting without being turned on. Everyone how sees, loves it.

    Read More
    marnieizzy July 15, 2007
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lamp and I am so glad I purchased it. It gives off a wonderful glow and would be an excellent addition to any home.

    Read More
    criababy July 7, 2007
  • charming!
    Verified Purchase

    The alabaster lamp is located in my bathroom. It adds a beautiful touch to the decor. The lighting is very subtle,and creates a warm feel to the room. The alabaster is so unique. The colors,design, and shape of the lamp are most impressive. It was expensive,but I am so glad I bought it.

    Read More
    jewl48 June 29, 2007
  • alabaster lamp
    Verified Purchase

    stone is beautiful. electrical housing for fixture could have been more robust. decent product

    Read More
    tillie12 March 19, 2007
  • beautiful good buy
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, and quite heavy good buy, told my friend jana a hit

    Read More
    Anonymous September 11, 2006
  • Just got this lamp. It is gorgeous.The color variations in the natural stone are spectacular. Substantial in weight and packed exceptionally well.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links