Sale: $18.17

Save $2.02 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kenyan 22-inch Varnished Multicolored Recycled Paper-beaded Necklace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Recycled Paper-beaded Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice. Interesting to look at and colorful. Excellent gift.

    Read More
    Murray B. May 16, 2017
  • Happy in Pa
    Verified Purchase

    This is a piece of art work I get compliments all the time on this necklace. Love it!

    Read More
    neverover October 15, 2016
  • Dog lover
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful but not as long as they said it was. Still love it.

    Read More
    doglover September 7, 2016
  • Short!
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return. Was too short, and I have a small neck.

    Read More
    dogluvr1938 May 24, 2016
  • Beauty in simplicity
    Verified Purchase

    This free trade item created by the people of Kenya is a beautiful addition to add to your wardrobe. It's good for everyday use.

    Read More
    Linda W. November 5, 2015
  • Shorter than described
    Verified Purchase

    Quality was good, color isn't the same as pictures by still happy with it, not as long as described ended up ordering the longer one for what I needed, will keep this one to wear occasionally

    Read More
    amstover83 December 16, 2012
  • Great necklace
    Verified Purchase

    These beads are great! Paper beads are so lightweight you hardly know you're wearing them. The colors are bright and go with so many things. I've gotten many compliments on this necklace.

    Read More
    cuveeb December 15, 2011
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This little necklace brightens up any outfit. I get complements every time I wear it. Be careful when putting it on, though, because it *could* break easily. For the money, a great buy.

    Read More
    pamm82569 October 19, 2011
  • cute but....
    Verified Purchase

    nice colorful beads BUT it was not 22 inches-it was 16 inches long-the claspe was difficult to use-maybe i will try longer one-clasp sounds better

    Read More
    windyga June 5, 2011
  • Great recycled paper Kenyan Necklace!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these necklaces as mothers' day gifts. Each one was unique and the recipients loved them. They would also look good doubled-wrapped around the wrist as bracelets. Much better price than in the magazine I originally saw them in and according to Overstock, money goes to help teach young mothers in 3rd world countries a marketable craft (not sure about other magazine).

    Read More
    shadowgrrrl June 2, 2011
  • Looked nice, but broke quickly

    Pretty necklace, bright colors but broke on the second time I wore it. My attempt to fix it made it snap again.

    Read More
    justiceforsome May 13, 2011
  • Recycled Paper Necklace from Kenya
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace is unique. Quality craftmanship and does not look like it is made from recycled paper. I ordered two as gifts and would recommend this item.

    Read More
    claybeads October 20, 2010
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    this is very beautiful! you would neer believe it was made of paper. the beads are unique in the colors, none are the same. I love it so much I'm buying more!

    Read More
    kimmieg1957 July 4, 2010
  • Great

    I loved the necklace. The colors weren't as bright as they appear in the example. It is quite long too. I doubled it. I plan on ordering 2 more for my grown daughters for a gift.

    Read More
    richaclark4 May 19, 2010
  • Win Win
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace is very attractive and unique - It's doubly wonderful to know that the jewelry is being made by women and teens in Kenya who are working hard to improve their circumstances. I'm buying more as gifts!

    Read More
    jlepri May 5, 2010
  • World Stock
    Verified Purchase

    So far every world stock item I have bought has been absolutely beautiful and prettier than the pictures in the photographs. These items are wonderful and eligant

    Read More
    sarabeth1979 March 5, 2010
  • Funky
    Verified Purchase

    Love this necklace, I just wish I had bought the longer version. It is a really fun piece as is but I think it would look better if you could loop it once around the neck.

    Read More
    ostockregreviewer January 14, 2010
  • Eye-catching
    Verified Purchase

    Quick service with a great product delivered on time! I will be shopping more often with Overstock.com

    Read More
    tracysanford January 11, 2010
  • unique and interesting
    Verified Purchase

    This was a hint with my aunt at Christmas. As another review notes, the beads are paler in color than is portrayed in the photo, but still quite attractive. You have to hunt a bit among the beads to find the small screw clasp.

    Read More
    caitmcg January 10, 2010
  • paper necklance
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace arrived in a very short period of time, even during the busy Holiday time. It is as pictured. would order both the item and from Overstock again

    Read More
    glulike January 4, 2010
Sponsored Links