Read All Reviews for Kalimantan Djembe Drum with Tote Bag (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    great sound and beautiful feel and look, so worth the price.

    Read More
    Theresa B. February 9, 2017
  • Nice and cool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my daughter who goes to drum circles. It is pretty. It is too heavy to transport for her.

    Read More
    hikofk May 16, 2016
  • Drummer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sound, gorgeous look, easy to take care of. My kids love playing it too and we have about 4 djembes now that we love jamming on together. It's just the right size for my 9-11 year olds.

    Read More
    Michelle N. April 15, 2016
  • bought this for a friend
    Verified Purchase

    I owed my friend some money and gave them the choice to get the cash i owed them or a random gift of greater value. they choose the gift and this is what i sent them.

    Read More
    jb February 3, 2016
  • Very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality fit and finish for the price.

    Read More
    Jeremy S. November 24, 2015
  • Son liked it but didn't love it.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our son. He plays in a casual group for church meetings outside regularly. He liked it but wasn't in love with it. We were looking for a good deal and still be able to buy other gifts for Christmas. He would have liked it to be bigger but that is not the descriptions fault.

    Read More
    kddid68 June 7, 2012
  • Kalimantan Djembe Drun with Tote Bag (Indonesia)
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. My children love it even my husband. It was fun to have one at home since we play instruments. I want to get bigger drums someday if the price is right.

    Read More
    grtwhyte February 7, 2012
  • Great Surprise Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a surprise gift for my musical son. He was pleased and pronounced it "Cool" and planned to use it on band night. I was pleased with the service BUT again - no option of gift enclosure or a notation of who it was from included with the shipment! If Amazon can do it, why can't Overstock??? Please provide the option - or perhaps Amazon will get my future business.

    Read More
    nanagale January 21, 2012
  • Very Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this drum as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and now I completely regret not buying two -- one for each of us!!! We're having so much fun taking turns playing the drum to all our favorite songs. It was the perfect gift.

    Read More
    robyn321 January 6, 2012
  • Nice quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice drum. I bought for my 20 year old son for Christmas as he likes drums. This is convenient to take with the included bag. The picture of someone playing helped to determine size, which I liked.

    Read More
    customer43 January 4, 2012
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a Christmas gift for our nephew who wants to be a drummer and is always tapping and drumming on everything around him. I'm sure he is going to be thrilled to have a real drum and having the carrying case will help him keep it in good condition. The design and finish are very well done and it is a beautiful piece of art in addition to being a musical insturment. Great purchase!

    Read More
    thinkinggirl2 November 9, 2011
  • happy with my drum
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new drum. I like to go to drumming circles and this size is perfect for traveling. The sound is much better than I expected for such a small drum. I teach energy medicine classes and have already used my drum as part of a ceremony. The tone was perfect and the size of the drum made it convenient to carry & play at the same time. The price at Overstock was terrific!

    Read More
    energymedicineteacher September 9, 2011
  • Loved the drum!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my drum, received it soon after I placed the order! Thanks!

    Read More
    kchavez July 20, 2011
  • very basic
    Verified Purchase

    but good for the price. This is not a musician grade drum, but for under **** bucks my daughter can really understand rhythm. I am happy with this purchase, and would recommend it for a child or beginner.

    Read More
    jleekan December 11, 2010
  • Wonderful Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my sister who is making a "music room" in her house. She absolutely loved it and said it made a great addition to her music collection. It's unique and fun to use, the detail is amazing, and the bag is eye-catching.

    Read More
    erynnick December 7, 2009
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful drum, well made and good sound but not for an adult, suitabable for a child 10 -12 years.Great price for a drum well made.

    Read More
    axelle November 18, 2009
  • VERY NICE DRUM!
    Verified Purchase

    I,ve been drumming for many years and have owned many sizes & styles of hand drums. For the money, this is a great little drum, and perfect to take along on journeys. The carrying bag is very cool, colorful & wellmade. Nice metallic sound on outer ring, rich tones on center slap. Give thanks!

    Read More
    wke2010 November 8, 2009
Sponsored Links