Today: $77.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron Swivel Stool (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Different, edgy, neat!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the stools. The add a "punch" to my kitchen. They are edgy (I bought two) and have the "wow" factor that I wanted. The fact that they are adjustable is an added plus. They arrived promptly. The assembly was simple - just unpack the top and the base then attach the top. The base was pretty much over-kill on the packaging: a lot of added padding. But the tops could have used more padding for the transit. One top was dinged on the side, but it was easily remedied by my husband. Great price for such a neat and different stool!

    Read More
    glenda5 October 4, 2011
  • Classic Piece
    Verified Purchase

    had been looking at vintage industrial stools in various shops for my office, and came across this overstock item referenced on an interior designer's blog. I've purchased a number of items from overstock in the past, so I had no hesitation in checking it out. only disappointment -- it was out of stock! i was resigned to continue my search elsewhere, but was so surprised to get an email a few weeks later informing me that the item was back in stock. even better was the overstock.com price -- amazingly affordable compared to the vintage versions. was tremendously pleased when the item arrived so quickly, and it fit perfectly in the space. The stool is solid, and still has that classic vintage appeal.

    Read More
    bjwisbar March 16, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality product. Very sturdy and made of very heavy duty metal.

    Read More
    dlmt October 24, 2011
  • Love the stools...but disappointed with color
    Verified Purchase

    Just got these today and am very pleased with the weight of them, they seem very sturdy, the seat is large and they swivel easily. Now wishing I had ordered the nickel color though... the burnt wax is not the silvery black antique look I had hoped for... they look solid black. If the color had been what I was expecting I'd have given these stools 5 stars. I really do like them, but wished they looked more antique. I may end up sanding them or doing some sort of faux finish on them.

    Read More
    cottagechick September 30, 2011
  • Seat isn't level
    Verified Purchase

    This stool looks good but the finish is not completely smooth and it snags clothing every time I sit on it. The seat is also not perfectly level so I constantly have to swivel it to face a certain way so that it isn't pitched slightly back or off to the side. Ergonomically it could be difficult to use over an extended period of time. Again, it looks good but the attention to detail is not the best.

    Read More
    tampa13 March 14, 2012
  • Love love love these stools!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for a few weeks and they look amazing. They look like I paid a lot more than I did for these chairs. They are the perfect combo of old and modern. The only thing slightly annoying is the higher the chair goes, the more unstable it feels - you could literally swivel the top off the chairs - so just be careful there. We don't need them that high, so I am not too worried about that. They came very carefully wrapped. There is no way they were moving in that box. Would recommend.

    Read More
    jvolkmann September 24, 2011
  • nice adjustable stool
    Verified Purchase

    I like the stool. It is a little pricey for what you get but overall it is nice. The finish looks very rich and the seat adjustability works out great. The weight or thickness of the metal for the seat is a little thin and looks a bit crooked and the legs look a spindly. There wasn't anything to assembly so that was nice and it came packaged very well.

    Read More
    mrsragu July 15, 2009
  • Iron swivel stool in nickel
    Verified Purchase

    The swivel stool looks very similar to one available at Crate and Barrel furniture which costs $200. The difference is the quality . . . The only issue that I have with this stool is the the lower rim of the seat which is what you will grab first when sitting down is very rough and uneven, almost to the point where you might cut yourself if not careful. The bottom iron edge of the seat has not been properly sanded or smoothed out in any way. Other than that, it is as described. Maybe I can sand that lower seat edge.

    Read More
    homesie March 17, 2012
  • Very nice stool

    The frame is solid and not tubular metal so its very strong. The adjustable height is great and makes it a very versatile piece. Feels very stable and was delivered quickly!

    Read More
    lisasdecor December 8, 2011
  • Color not what I anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    I received two stools in reasonably good condition despite the terrible packing. The box was literally held together with wads and wads of clear tape. The stools are decent size and easy enough to put together. I have to say though, the wax finish color was quite misleading as it appears more sprayed black. I won't return as it would cost too much and be too much of a hassle but buyer beware on the color. I only wish someone else had taken the time to post a review about the color so I could decided whether or not to order accordingly. Still love Overstock - just this one was a bit misleading.

    Read More
    lynnzfarb October 19, 2011
  • better than I'd expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. The deep color gives a great vintage look. They are perfect.

    Read More
    ltinsd October 19, 2011
  • Awesome look and good quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a retro style loft with a industrial countertop in the kitchen area... they fit very nice! Simple construction/ minimalist style.... made from recycled iron by hand...so thats pretty cool. :) I read other reviews before I purchased and some said issue of not being solid or sturdy?? well i guess if you're using them to shovel down your dunkin donuts daily... I'd say maybe not for you! :) otherwise great product for the money! Being adjustable you can lower them to sit at a table or raise them to sit at counter heights! and they look just like the photo as well!

    Read More
    jhurl12 October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful but screech horribly and uneven seats

    These seats are beautiful to look at, have just the look and feel I wanted for our kitchen. However, they tend to turn every time you get up out of them and every time they turn they screech loudly. I have tried to many ways to lubricate the stools, but they continue to screech. It is bad enough that I think I need to replace them. One of the stools has a very uneven seat, which might have been OK had they been quiet. But the screech is loud enough that you can even hear it upstairs and in the kitchen it makes everyone cringe. I am very disappointed as I love how these look.

    Read More
    seattleshelley May 27, 2013
  • stools
    Verified Purchase

    Good little stools. The seat is a little wobbly, but otherwise sturdy construction. The darker stool shown is actually black in color.

    Read More
    christiegoold May 20, 2013
  • Form Over Function
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy to assemble, looks great, not really that comfortable but what would you expect from an iron stool? They wobble just a bit but again, it's a single post not 4 so it was to be expected. My kids enjoy the swivel function. Overall fits my decor and looks to be a well built piece of furniture at a good price. I would say 3.5 to 4 stars out of 5. I would buy them again, yes.

    Read More
    cincishop April 30, 2013
  • Cute vintage stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 stools for my bar height counter so I have the stools positioned at the highest setting. At first one was a little wobbly at the 28" high setting, but once we kept turning it until it could no longer budge it maintained its stability. The swivel feature sounded good, but at the tallest height it can't swivel or else you begin lowering the stool height. I wish there was a way to lock the stool height so that it can swivel. But I like the fact that it is height adjustable in the event that we no longer need bar-height stools these can adjust for counter height or other purposes. They are very nice looking and sturdy. They have that vintage and handmade look, so you need to embrace the imperfections. The only thing I was disappointed in was the way the boxes were handled during shipping. Two out of the 3 boxes were damaged, thus causing a little dent on the seat of one. I'll live with it because it adds more character or maybe I'll have my husband hammer out the dent. But I do feel that packaging was insufficient.

    Read More
    lmd152 March 23, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We really like these stools and found the other reviews to be an accurate description. Can't be beat for the price. However, ours arrived a little banged up from shipping. It was a little disappointing because the edge of one of the stools is bent inwards. It's not so noticeable as the stools have a rustic look in general. And I'm not going to pursue and exchange because it took so long for the stools to be instock anyway! But overall we are really happy with them. I forgot how chilly the metal can be to sit on-- we used to have wood stools, but not a huge deal and easy to get used to. Love the swivel feature and adjustability. We keep them at approx. a 24" height and they function nicely.

    Read More
    knashville March 14, 2011
  • Iron Swivel Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the stool. If left at the lowest height, they are great. When you raise them they start to get a little wobbly. They have a very nice hand made industrial type look. I bought them for a lakehouse, so they fit well.

    Read More
    mtesaw January 7, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loved it! Good quality and sturdy. Perfect for his work room.

    Read More
    nansenatur September 12, 2015
  • Good price for the style
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, not the most durable. Also, not the best for little kids. Ages 5 and up are ok, but any younger will fall over.

    Read More
    sjsdrn July 30, 2015
Sponsored Links