Today: $77.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron Swivel Stool (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Added panache
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are exactly as pictured. They added some flair to a traditional room. They need lubrication so that they don't squeak, but otherwise they are very nice for the price.

    Read More
    lucrec March 31, 2015
  • Squeaky. Hard. Cold. Sloppy build.
    Verified Purchase

    They look good from a distance, but don't inspect them up close, as they are very 'handmade' looking, un-uniform, and mine arrived damaged... but Overstock was very kind about making me happy. These aren't comfortable stools, just hard cold metal under your bum. Did I mention how loud they squeal and squeak if you have to adjust the height?!

    Read More
    Brittany B. January 23, 2015
  • Returned them
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these stools. They arrived in a box that was split and broken. They were shoved inside each other with no packaging around the legs, which meant metal rubbing on metal - so the legs were all scratched. The appearance of the stools is a bit rough and unfinished, so I thought I might be able to use them anyway. But, when I put one together, it just looked lousy. The nickel finish over the iron had marks on it and looked stained - not the shiny top in the picture. The legs looked spindly to me. And yes, they do squeak LOUDLY when you turn the seat. The biggest problem is that there is no way to put pads on the bottom of the legs and these are VERY heavy iron stools. So absolutely can NOT put these on a wood floor. I looked at some pads at the hardware store, but those bottoms are oval and nothing worked. I know these are hand forged metal, but to me they are just too rough. And expensive for what you get. I returned them. Overstock was fabulous about the return though. I'll continue using Overstock. Usually, everything is packaged so well. You just never know how things will turn out though when you order stuff on-line.

    Read More
    katephd November 20, 2013
  • Cool stools for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rough-hewn pewter finish. I bought four for my kitchen island and they are the perfect width. Have three children under age five and I like the swivel function as I can raise and lower the stool for their needs. Good-looking contemporary stool for the price but are a bit wobbly. However, my conservative husband does not like them at all. Fine for short meals but are not comfortable for extended periods of time. I kept them because of price point, look and size for my immediate needs.

    Read More
    loveadeal4me August 12, 2013
  • Yep
    Verified Purchase

    Very cool piece of furniture. It's so neat that it's made from re-claimed product. It's very sturdy and sort of industrial looking. I just love it. The adjustable seat allows me to use it for more functions. Don't think you'll be dissabpointed at all!

    Read More
    yeppers1 May 14, 2013
  • 3rd. world product quality
    Verified Purchase

    The top/rim nickel metal was dimpled on both original and replacements due to excess heat from welding. The packaging of original was poor resulting in the rim being bent because the protective packaging coming off during shipping. The replacement looked like someone had hit the side of the rim with a hammer. All in all, poor experience for first time using Overstock.com

    Read More
    wallyp40 April 25, 2013
  • It's good but totally unstable
    Verified Purchase

    It is good but because it has three legs it becomes unstable. If you push it it always falls. Also, instead of having the white leg feet (no-stick) it has rubber which makes it very unstable because the material sticks to the floor and it always falls over.

    Read More
    giorgos April 23, 2013
  • Sharp looking counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    We were skeptical after reading many of the reviews, but I decided to order any way. They arrived safely, I made sure the tops screwed into the bases. They have a cool look and they are one of the first things I will deliver to my new home. We didn't find the edges to be sharp or find the stools unstable.

    Read More
    jeldring April 17, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews and glad I took a chance. The same type of rustic/industrial type stool at other places are all way more money than these and not as high quality. The look is great for my urban/industrial farmhouse type style. Just the style and pop that make it look so great. I got 4 for my kitchen counter bar. love love love

    Read More
    rrr2 March 21, 2013
  • Look Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought 2 stools because I wasn't sure I was going to like them. They don't have the cool Iron coloring as in the picture, they look more solid black in person. However, they are unique and I eventually purchased 2 more to complete my set. I am happy with them especially for the price!

    Read More
    greenapple18 March 16, 2013
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The whole concept is simple: The seat screws into the base (socket). When raised to the correct 24" counter height, the seat wobbled in the the socket. The fit is just not secure enough. Also, because it has only 3 legs instead of 4, it is unstable. The base is not wide enough, so when you try to rest your feet on the bar, your feet are in an awkward position. My recommendation is to order one (not 4!) and try it out first. Overall, it was packaged well, so I could ship it back without any problems.

    Read More
    odiez March 8, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with these stools! They look great. They arrived in perfect condition and were put together very easily. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    torrey1 February 20, 2013
  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were easy to assemble but I had to return them. They were very wobbly and uncomfortable. I purchased them for my counter bar and the higher you make them the more wobbly they get. The feet teetered on a couple of them. However it was Easy to return.

    Read More
    cshopper7 January 17, 2013
  • negitive review
    Verified Purchase

    ordered these and they came Black no bronze. It took a while to get the return sorted out and an additional call weeks later to recieve a credit! It all workked out and we have ordered twice since this ordeal. we are fans of Overstock!

    Read More
    soapypony December 19, 2012
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these stools. They are rugged and built to last. The pin will prevent children from spinning the seat off from the base. I strongly recommend this product.

    Read More
    jmcl44 December 18, 2012
  • Nice stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a corporate designer and have been renovating our Info Services group; this is a mostly male department so I focused the design on more industrial looking accessories. This stool fit the bill -- the look is what I envisioned. I also like the ability to adjust the stool as they will be used at a new counter height conference table. Additionally, the metal surface is easily cleaned if food or beverages are spilled. I am looking forward to the room being completed so the stools can be put into use!

    Read More
    design6 December 13, 2012
  • Met my expectationa
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something sturdy and functional to replace a stool that was broken. This stool seems to fit the bill.

    Read More
    angusmom December 13, 2012
  • Good Looking Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools seem quite sturdy and are pretty good looking. I was looking for something that looked vintage so I picked the "burnt wax" color as it looked a bit distressed and irregular. I was a bit disappointed with the color; it is just a solid black. The seats do look like they were hammered by hand so they are a bit irregular and that's a good thing. Overall, nice stools.

    Read More
    hrc773 December 1, 2012
  • Decent quality, black in color
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered three of these stools. Fairly good quality although one of the seat tops has some bumpiness and imperfections in the metal, considered sending it back but decided to keep it since it's for a lakehouse and wasn't worth the hassle to repackage and ship back. The metal seems pretty thin for the seat itself. The color is not "burnt wax" but probably more accurately described as just "black", need to figure out a way to make it have a more distressed appearance. Overall satisfactory other than this.

    Read More
    twrightnow November 29, 2012
  • Wanted to like these
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these. One was wobbly even when the seat was screwed down into the lowest position. The other had a defect that prevented the seat from being screwed into the base at all. I returned them both. As other reviewers have commented, these appear to be handmade so some imperfections were expected but the set I received was unusable. The stools are fairly attractive if you manage to get a working set and would work pretty nicely in a range of rooms. the metal on the seat is not super thick but does not feel flimsy. Too bad quality control is so poor.

    Read More
    hipmomma November 25, 2012
Sponsored Links