Read All Reviews for Indo Kazak Hand-knotted Red/Gold Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nice rug but not true to the colors
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice hand made rug for the price. Number of knots in inch square was less than what I was expecting but it made it softer. color is totally off. There is nothing gold in it it is very red and blue.

    Read More
    ozit October 25, 2011
  • Received wrong design & color
    Verified Purchase

    Like several other reviewers, I received the wrong rug. The rug I got matched the design of the 8 x 10 rug listed under the same heading: a lot of blue. in the design instead of gold. It's a great looking rug and appeared well made, but was completely wrong for my purposes.

    Read More
    new2bluetooth October 5, 2011
  • Color of the rug are no where close to the image
    Verified Purchase

    You need to change the color of this rug. It is disappointing to vision what it would look like and the colors are no where close. I read the other reviews about the color difference but thought there is no way the colors could be that off. I thought different reds and Golds. This rug looks like the bigger size on this sight that is blue and Navy. If you don't care what color the rug is you will be pleased. But if you want what you see do not buy. If it was the correct color I would give it excellent. I am giving it a low rating so that others will read the reviews. It is not red and Gold.

    Read More
    peacel August 24, 2011
  • pretty but wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous. It's just not the colors you see. There is no gold or tan. It's less warm -- much starker, with ivory. I didn't want to believe the other reviews because the photo showed a lovely rug that would match the room perfectly. It does not match the room; but it is so pretty I will keep it, and considering changing the furniture.

    Read More
    arsolomon March 17, 2011
  • gold? really?
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviewer, there is absolutely NO yellow/gold in this rug. All the gold areas shown on the photo, on my rug at least, are pale BLUE. Not even ivory, like the other buyer got. Also, the red areas in the photo are a deep maroon on the rug I received. All in all, the colors in the photo are way off. To the point that I am wondering whether or not the rug I ordered is actually the rug that was shipped. Of course, it's such a pain in the bleep to return things to overstock that I'm going to try to make it work in a different area than what I bought it for. What a disappointment. (Quality seems ok, so I'm giving it 2 stars)

    Read More
    5mememe March 14, 2011
  • Gorgeous rug, size is off
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived today, and we rolled it into the bedroom of our vacation house. My husband said it looks better than any rug in our other house! Beautiful teals, browns, and russet colors. Not the tightest weave, but attractive and soft. The size was 6 x 8 rather than 5 x 8. It wouldn't fit into the space I had measured, so we slipped it under a bureau where it looked fine. We decided that it "fought" with the madras bedspread, so it was back to finding a plain bedspread. We clearly were not giving up this rug. I recommend this rug, but do be aware of the true size.

    Read More
    janeshop July 15, 2010
  • No Gold in this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Do not be fooled by the product description or the picture. There is no gold or yellow in this rug. Off-white and tan are as close as the rug comes to a warm gold or yellow. With that said, it is an attractive rug and has a nice pattern. It just was not the rug we had expected.

    Read More
    hamc4 July 10, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this carpet very much. The colors are much nicer that the ones shown in the picture. Excellent buy!!

    Read More
    eduardo52 March 5, 2010
  • Beautiful colors !
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks again O, for another nice purchase. I love this rug with all the colors. I can add any color pillow or throw or decor and the color is IN the pattern.

    Read More
    bltz February 10, 2008
Sponsored Links