Read All Reviews for Hmong Pride Hill Tribe Style Multicolor Embroidery on Black Adjustable Strap Womens Cross Body Messenger Shoulder Bag (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    got the bohemian hippy class thing going on....great purse for everything totally elevates your outfit

    Read More
    Karen B. January 19, 2017
  • Light and Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bag for several years now and I love the lightness and the roominess of it. The colorful designs on the outside of the bag are eyecatching and go with just about any outfit - dressy or casual. But the real treasure is inside with roomy interior space and a zipper compartment that reveals another space equal to the interior - not one of those shallow pockets that holds just a few items. This has been one of my favorite purses because it is so versatile.

    Read More
    Peggy B. January 7, 2017
  • Hmong Shoulder Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful purse but was too small for me.

    Read More
    Mary H. October 22, 2016
  • GOOD FOR MEN TOO
    Verified Purchase

    This shoulder bag is good for men also. That is something that is hard to find. Much better than a waste pack or a back pack for carrying stuff around when you don't want a lot in your pockets.

    Read More
    Ronald R. October 1, 2016
  • SLS in Pittsburgh
    Verified Purchase

    Gave it to my daughter who wanted wanted a purse that some of the proceeds go to help create business and income for people in Thailand.

    Read More
    kitsum January 2, 2016
  • beautiful but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is gorgeous, but doesn't feel substantial; also, it's flatter than I thought. The fabric (other than the embroidery) doesn't have a nice feel.

    Read More
    Amy H. May 22, 2015
  • Lovely Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bag. I just wish it were a big larger.

    Read More
    barbaramorningstar April 21, 2015
  • Cotton Hmong Pride Shoulder Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very colorful, fun purse - not very big - perfect for small items with several side zippered pockets

    Read More
    wallie50 September 6, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love it. It is very unique with the cross stitch design on the front. Thank you to the person that made it. She did a very good job.

    Read More
    cloud1234 January 18, 2014
  • Love this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these bags, one for myself and one for a friend. The front of the shoulder bag appears to be cross stitched by hand. Being a cross-stitcher myself, I know the amount of time and effort that goes into making something like this. It is absolutely beautiful work! It is also big enough to carry a full size iPad in. I love the bag and so does the friend I bought one for. I think that considering how much time went into making this bag, it was a very reasonable price and would highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    charlenematy January 5, 2014
  • Hmong shoulder bag
    Verified Purchase

    This was a birthday present for a great-niece. She loves it and is going to use it as a book bag for school.

    Read More
    chazm2010 July 7, 2013
  • beautiful work
    Verified Purchase

    the purse was beautiful, the needlewark was really nice. my problem is that the fabric was not very strong and didn't seem to hold up well enough for me. maybe for someone who doesn't put much in a purse. it was very nice, though.

    Read More
    charleyd February 13, 2013
  • Cotton Hmong Pride Shoulder Bag (Thaland)
    Verified Purchase

    The shoulder bag is as described - Arrived as scheduled and in excellent packaging - The bag is lovely, but size is somewhat small for my everyday needs. Use occasionally.

    Read More
    sevenblessings July 18, 2012
  • Worthy purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage daughter loves this bag. She uses it daily, and it is holding up well. I was afraid it would be too narrow (not enough depth), but she loves the size. It is perfect to carry her phone, a few essentials, and her steno pad. She has a couple buttons pinned on it, and the straps and embroidery have not frayed yet. A durable purchase for my teenager. Yea!

    Read More
    nancyjeanne12 July 15, 2012
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Since I'm all for environmentally friendly products this bag fits the bill. Very sturdy and pretty.

    Read More
    rbeccue June 2, 2012
  • I love this bag - Great for iPAD
    Verified Purchase

    The item was packaged so beautifully and the bag is lovely. I recieve complments often. I use it to tote my electronics and notes between business meetings. It is well made and the stiching is fabulous. I will more more for family and colleagues as they are jealous of my find.

    Read More
    mospuds May 7, 2012
  • Save your back!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small size, and though it's light, it's also sturdy. The photo is accurate and this is an attractive bag of good quality. I would have preferred a slightly larger bag, but I liked the look of it so I decided to sacrifice some space. A lot of bags have an inner pocket for things you want to easily access, but this doesn't, and things do sink to the bottom of the bag- not really a problem since there's not a lot of room to lose things in. Overall, I'm satisfied, but would like to see a slightly larger cousin with an inner pocket offered- I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    scvirginia February 18, 2012
  • Hmong!
    Verified Purchase

    Interestingly, I had just heard of "Hmong" from a linguist coworker, and then saw this on my wife's Christmas wish list. It reminds me of Guatemalan designs, but slightly different. She says "Oh my gosh I loooove it! Really nice quality, not a stitch out of place. Fantastic condition, really high quality hand made stuff, easy to use, roomy but not too big, it's perfect!" So there you go, good product. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hmong_people

    Read More
    dcc333 January 9, 2012
  • Looks nice but too weak to hold much.
    Verified Purchase

    I initially really liked the bag, but its stitching was so weak that it tore within a week of use - and it was not tightly packed, just a few things in it. If you get it, don't use the outer pocket - that is the one that ripped right off almost. I am having a shoe repair person see if he can fix it for use again!

    Read More
    moka536 January 6, 2012
  • Complete Success
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law, sent to her out of state. She simply loves it, and thinks the embroidery is perfection. Mind you, this is not a large bag, perhaps meant to take shopping with just a wallet, sunglasses, and a couple of other things included. This fits her shopping style and she'll be using it a lot!

    Read More
    ragdollmom January 4, 2012
Sponsored Links