Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Pakistan Hand-knotted Bokhara Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Excellent oriental rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, rich colors. Costs 3 times more at Macy's on sale.

    Read More
    Ciprian E. March 28, 2017
  • Unraveling
    Verified Purchase

    2 corners are coming unraveled and is less gold and more ecru than picture shoes. I was going to live with the color but cannot live with the unraveling corners:(

    Read More
    Timothy L. January 22, 2017
  • good wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    true to picture, nice softer rug

    Read More
    Alis December 1, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Will order again! The color is little darker than the picture on the monitor. It doesn't bother me at all. Instead l like it better.

    Read More
    Baogang L. November 5, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really great quality, beautiful colors. My cat, who only sleeps on blankets, loves to lay on this rug because it is so soft and plush.

    Read More
    Liz T. March 23, 2016
  • Rita
    Verified Purchase

    If you like red, this is a fine rug.

    Read More
    426100 October 2, 2015
  • bo.khara rug
    Verified Purchase

    Softer + more lush than I expected. Nice color

    Read More
    brucebobby May 31, 2015
  • BEATUTIFUL FUG
    Verified Purchase

    I am always reluctant to buy a rug online, I had been looking at bukhara rugs for a long time, and the reviews about this product were very helpful. The color is a darker red but changes with lighting its a beautiful rug, very soft and plush, not thin as mentioned in some other reviews. The rugs are all handmade so there is obviously differences. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!

    Read More
    srbk March 6, 2015
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great Bokhara rug--which is a classic and timeless design. Any other I have looked at costs at least $*** and this is similar quality. Soft, lush, and wonderful rich burgundy color with some slate and ivory accents.

    Read More
    amymbrown September 30, 2014
  • Great value. Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    We've been watching and pricing these rugs for about 20 years now. We always wanted one but could never justify the cost of purchasing one. When I stumbled upon this one on Overstock.com (whom I had never dealt with before) I was nervous about buying it. Not to be cynical, but usually when something is too good to be true it's a red flag. So I read a bunch of reviews, checked out Overstock's reputation and cautiously went ahead and ordered this rug, half expecting it would turn out to be less than expected. It was better than expected. A little darker (richer--more burgundy) and more dense than it seemed on the site. It was exactly the size advertised, and was delivered promptly. It is in our dining room and looks absolutely beautiful. Nothing like a quality hand-knotted wool carpet!

    Read More
    fhutch February 6, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. Like others have mentioned, the red is darker than pictured but its really a beautiful rug and I would purchase again.

    Read More
    steandmari January 3, 2014
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous, luxurious rug. The red colour is deep and inviting and the pattern is wonderful. My décor is traditional and this rug matches everything I have perfectly well as well as inspiring me to decorate with new ideas. My new sofa is a deep cranberry colour in a velvety fabric and with this rug at my feet I'm immediately transported to another time and place. Imagine you are sipping earl grey tea, or strong Turkish coffee or even enjoying a glass of port wine in an English country estate. This rug has had that affect on me and my house from day one. I am also very happy to know that my purchase is helping the families in Pakistan who worked on it for many months before it became mine. This rug has made my family room so beautiful that I need few Christmas decorations this year. The pile is perfect and no problem with shedding.

    Read More
    marta872 December 7, 2013
  • Gorgeous red, tends to shed
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a deep, rich ruby red, darker than the photo. It feels good, the pile is nicely cut, but sheds like crazy. I'm hoping this will stop after vacuuming 20 x

    Read More
    homer1a February 1, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I received the rug very quickly. I wanted two 8 x 10 rugs, so I ordered just one at first to make sure I liked it, the day I received the rug I ordered the second rug. The color of the rug is better than what you see online. It's a beautiful reddish/burgundy. The thickness is perfect not too thin, not too thick and you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    skippysgirl1 December 12, 2012
  • The rug is very thin.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish it has more knots per square inch. The picture, the description and the reviews made me think it was nice plush carpet. It is very very thin. may be 0.125 inches. I can even see the lines between the yarn. The design and the colors are good.

    Read More
    radhika19 September 20, 2012
  • Don't wait another minute to purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I debated for a few days on whether or not to purchse this beautiful rug. I read the reviews as I always do and was convinced it was the perfect rug for our TV/family room. I bought the 8 x 10 and am more than satisfied with the quality, color and natural beauty. I wanted something that would last (we have 5 sons!) but yet beautify our home. This is the perfect rug.

    Read More
    5greatsons June 20, 2012
  • The most beautiful red!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with this rug. It's even richer looking than the picture and description, and the red in it is breathtaking. I got the runner, too, and the red in it is a darker red

    Read More
    mary348 May 22, 2012
  • Nice, rich colored, great feel!
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously ordered the runner that matches this rug, and loved the colors and quality. This rug is not exactly the same, but blends perfectly with the runner. It feels great underfoot, does not shed, and makes our family room look much more welcoming. I would encourage anyone to order the rug, More than I expected!

    Read More
    AZbound February 1, 2012
  • Pakistani Bokhara Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just love this rug and the price you can not beat. The color is a vibrant red, not faded red. The rug has a thick, rich feel and you would think that the rug should have cost much more than what I paid for it. I am very pleased with it and the excellent quality. The quick delivery was very impressive, especially during the holiday season.

    Read More
    anne49 January 24, 2012
  • like it very much
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I expected - color, size, quality, feel, thickness. I would recommend it to any one. Great addition for the money it costs.

    Read More
    z1962 December 24, 2011
Sponsored Links