Today: $266.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Pakistan Hand-knotted Bokhara Wool Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • carpen
    Verified Purchase

    ....it get hard usage...OK and looks good

    Read More
    osspz12345 March 18, 2017
  • Quality Rug for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these as entrance rugs. Rich-looking and sturdy in high traffic area. Very pretty.

    Read More
    OstkUser434656 September 14, 2016
  • great quality, quick delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug and it was quickly delivered.

    Read More
    Mohammed A. August 25, 2015
  • Actual colors differ from photo
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive the rug today, but it wasn't what I expected. Returning it today. The online photo of the rug has red, black, blue and white. The actual rug has no blue - looks more like gray and what appears to be white in the photo is actually tan. Not at all like the picture!

    Read More
    Sylvia May 6, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, no shedding, Colors are bright and beautiful. Good value.

    Read More
    vlny March 17, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color, received rug the next day that I ordered , excellent rug, looks better than picture, very rich in appearance , thinking about ordering two more rugs. Very pleased., can't say enough good things about service and quality. thank You.

    Read More
    fin436 October 21, 2014
  • Very soft, with rich colors
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews are right - this is a nice quality rug. The pile is so soft, that I wonder if it is actually 100% wool (there's no origin/materials tag on the rug). Not experiencing any shedding. I can't give a rug five stars without knowing how it will wear, but this one certainly is a strong starter!

    Read More
    mayo510 September 24, 2014
  • This rug was slightly too large for our entryway.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality rug, however it was too large for our entryway and the fringe was over a heating vent. Apparently it is 4 ft. 1 in. by 6 ft. 1 in. and not exactly 6 X 4 as I thought when I ordered it.

    Read More
    iresonate May 2, 2014
  • Beautiful, dark red
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted. If it wears well, then it will be a great rug. If not, then... It is beautiful and the pattern is common. I purchased a larger one 12 years ago from another company.

    Read More
    sam5851 January 3, 2013
  • Great, comfortable rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great comfortable rug that I have under my desk at home. I recently moved and the rug didn't flatten where it had weight on it - it still looks great. The only thing to know is that, like other reviewers pointed out, the rug is a little darker than what's pictured. The reds are more of a red wine. But it still looks great and I love it.

    Read More
    ozohar August 28, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful rug is exactly as pictured. The colors are deep and rich. Texture almost feels like silk. I would recommend the use of a carpet pad as it tends to wrinkle and move on a tile floor.

    Read More
    cadencia August 18, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a more formal looking rug by the front door and this one is perfect. The red color is very rich and brightens the area. I purchased the same size rug pad which gave it more thickness.

    Read More
    shirleymd May 2, 2012
  • Good carpet, good price, dark burgundy color
    Verified Purchase

    I am very picky with persian carpets, and I would never buy without checking the number of knots per square inch, the hight of the pile, fiber content, whether is knotted or hand knotted. I would never buy "hand tafted", and sometimes the website description can be misleading. In this case, the description is accurate, and I am very happy with this carpet. I wish the color would have been lighter and not that dark burgundy, but it is a very nice carpet and I am happy with it. I don't have the exertise to be sure that the carpet is truly "hand knotted" versus "machine knotted", but for this price, really it is a nice buy.

    Read More
    crmne March 21, 2012
  • Nice rug, but colors are not as vibrant in person
    Verified Purchase

    I'm always looking at rugs on here and this is the first one I actually ordered. Overall, I'm pleased, but the accent colors don't appear very vivid in person. It is very pretty and soft, though, and a good deal with 15% off and $20 statement credit when I opened a credit care account, plus free shipping benefits from Club O with the card. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    iloveorientalrugs February 21, 2012
  • Plush feel, rich color, beautiful design
    Verified Purchase

    The first rug I received was not quite as pictured. It was 4x6 and the same deep red color, but there were 2 rows of medallions instead of 3. Additionally, there seemed to be some type of colorless liquid that had been splashed on it, so I immediately contacted Overstock to order a replacement. They emailed me a prepaid UPS label for the return and sent the replacement rug right out to me which arrived in just 2 days. 5 stars for customer service! And when I unrolled the new rug, I was very impressed by the feel, color, and overall quality. 5 stars for that too! It is pretty much the shade of red pictured in natural light if you are standing at that particular end of the rug. As I have recently learned about hand knotted rugs, the threads actually all point in one direction, so if you're standing where the thread is pointing toward you, looking against the grain, the color will look deeper and richer than if you're standing on the side where the threads are pointing away from you. I assume this is why some reviews say that the color is much deeper than pictured. It depends on where you're standing.

    Read More
    contempohomebody December 7, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful rug that has received compliments from every guest we've had over. There was no shedding and the rug feels silky soft. Great value!

    Read More
    mharold November 5, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. It is a thick soft weave and is true to the picture shown. It sheds very little and is easy to keep clean. I have it at the entrance of my front door. I would definitely get this rug if you are looking for something red. It is not a muted red, but a vibrant and deep red. But it does not look cheap. Great rug for the money.

    Read More
    kkkk1 October 1, 2011
  • Not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice rug. It feels soft under foot and seems to be of good quality. The only reason I ALMOST returned it was that the colors are not what I really wanted and not how they appeared online. What appears to be light blue online is really more of a light grey. The red is not a true red at all, but instead is a dark wine color. I am using this for a bedroom with lots of whites and greys on the bed, so it turns out that these colors will work fine. But just know that what you are getting is much darker than what is pictured.

    Read More
    kath583 September 14, 2011
  • Gorgeous Rug and Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous, well-made rug. It sheds very little. The wool feels soft and silky. The colors are deep and rich. Great price for such quality!

    Read More
    emilyann7 September 1, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very large dog and laminate flooring. I bought this rug for a spot where he sleeps so he doesn't slip getting up. It is a beautiful rug and holding up very well. Nice and soft, great pattern and colors. I am a fan of these rugs.

    Read More
    eeh68 August 14, 2011
Sponsored Links