Today: $33.99

Was: $36.99

Save $3.00 (8%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Indo Hand-tufted Tibetan Wool Rug (1'9 x 2'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carol Marple
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great at the entry!

    Read More
    elpram December 11, 2015
  • beautiful design, hand made but not durable
    Verified Purchase

    100% handmade, very nice design, but the wool is disintegrating, with the rug backing seems to be very weird or it might be the traditional work technique used???? But whatever it is, there is a moderate amount of sand and a certain chemical smell whenever you vacuum under the rug. Which is very irritating, on wood floors you have to clean a lot due to the residue of sand, the heavier the traffic, the more residue underneath you will have. Overall, for the design and color, it is very beautiful, but given what I am facing now, I would not buy this product again

    Read More
    jollyshopper01 January 16, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice - it is as advertised. Very heavy wool and thick, close weave. Cleans easily. I returned it b/c it just didn't go with the decor, as I had hoped. I purchased another one, different color and it has held up well (2 years!).

    Read More
    dixie787 December 3, 2012
  • very pretty but
    Verified Purchase

    love it...but will be sending it back.. i can`t deal witth the shedding but i left a fine grit sand from the bottom of the rug..super weird...it was however a gorgeous pattern and color. I wish it worked out.

    Read More
    dakotadel May 17, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little rug being used in a tiny powder room. going to use the colors in it to brighten the walls. Thank you for this pretty item.

    Read More
    4223vt April 10, 2012
  • Beautiful, quailty area rug at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this area rug to put on the hard wood floor at the side of a bed in a spare room. It's beautiful. Perfect for what I wanted. A samll rug at the side of the bed for bare feet to step on in the morning. The rug is think and soft. Not stiff like other wool rugs I bought. The color is stunning, The price is so great, I bought another on for the other side of the bed.

    Read More
    fyram December 1, 2011
  • Beautiful fun rug for a nice price
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug has a very nice thickness to it. good quality and colors are great love the hints of robins egg blue. does do a little shedding initially but not to much and the vacuum will take it right up.

    Read More
    coopgav11 September 21, 2011
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Toxic vile smell so put outside for 1 day to air. Odor still strong but brought inside and decided to vacuum first. Layed both rugs on tile floor and immediately tons of white powder all over carpet and tile and into the air. Vacuumed anyway but could not remove excess white powder very bad. Took outside again and shook rugs. Lots of white substance in air and patio. Returned rugs because of toxic odor and white powder. Just too much and did not know what it might be. Overstock charged me a $$$ return fee? Product is vile and unsafe and unusable. I have the same rug in a different size which I bought at Target and it is clean - no odor or powder - and much thicker. Just not sure where this one came from - no manufacturer tag as on the Target rug. And, I'm not sure why Overstock is charging me a return fee of $$$ for a bad product? I wanted to keep the rug very much and went to a lot of trouble to do so and then had to drive and spend time returning it...........

    Read More
    mixedmedia August 24, 2011
  • beautiful but more red, than rust
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very hand made, but well made. More rugged than refine and the blue stands out. I decided to use it in my litchen under the sink than at the entrance-- too difficult to return...

    Read More
    aawt April 10, 2011
Sponsored Links