Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Handmade Kilim Square Footstool Ottoman (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great stool
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this footstool and it fits perfectly where I need it. We use it every day, so I'm already starting to see signs of wear after about 9 months. A few of the tacks holding the fabtic on have come off, and the burlap itself is getting worn. That said, I would buy this stool again. For the price, it's worth it to have a unique piece, even if it doesn't last forever.

    Read More
    anony2222 June 6, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I wanted. The material is like a thick needlepoint.

    Read More
    cindymoo March 22, 2016
  • Beautiful footstool
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is so pretty. I love it and it looks great in my living room. It's a keeper!

    Read More
    Julie C. February 17, 2016
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This was much finer in person than as pictured. I was delighted with it.

    Read More
    cuivre May 26, 2015
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is made nice and looks attractive in a room. My only disappointment is that the color is a brick color and I wanted more of an orange tone? Otherwise it's a good buy, looks nice and a good foot stool.

    Read More
    nsoroma May 26, 2015
  • Charming Footstool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect sized footstool and just what I was looking for. I guess because of the kilim pattern, I don't have the corner design as illustrated on-line but what I received is lovely. It's beautifully constructed, arrived well-packaged and in perfect condition. I wish I had seen this item before I ordered a huge ottoman that was three times the price and size with none of the uniqueness of this little footstool. It's quite charming. It's also a Worldstock item and I enjoy being able to support such a program. Thank you.

    Read More
    dumfries August 12, 2014
  • Very nice footstool at a very reasonable price.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice addition to our living area and very nice looking too!

    Read More
    wagette June 5, 2014
  • It's beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this stool, high quality and good height for a footstool. I didn't want an ottoman so it was nice to find something that was an actural footstool.

    Read More
    khillyer July 10, 2012
  • Solid, quality craftsmanship!
    Verified Purchase

    There seem to be upholstery springs built into this piece to add extra support and strength below the cushion. The cushion padding is supportive and comfortable, and with the addition of the springs this piece could be used as additional seating in a crunch. Legs are solid, and the lathe-turning on them has a nice finish. Upholstery seems to be a durable, coarse fabric, is tight and fitted well, and is fastened neatly with evenly-spaced nice, round upholstery tacks. The edges of the black dustcover on the bottom of the footstool are folded over neatly, the dustcover is tight and nailed down with evenly-spaced tacks. The quality crafstmanship of this piece is remiscent of that found in American-made items of the late 1800s and early- to mid-1900s--back when things were actually crafted and manufacturred in America and individual craftsman were proud enough of their hard work to put their name on it. I am a perfectionist who enjoys woodworking and thought about making a footstool myself so I'd be sure of the quality; however, I am very happy with the construction of this piece.

    Read More
    dannybuoy December 31, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Judy P. September 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda G. August 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser362837 July 23, 2016
Sponsored Links