Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Handmade Kilim Footstool (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Just as attractive in person as it is in the picture.... welll made and worth the money invested.

    Read More
    Melody M. April 27, 2016
  • A little bit of the Middle East on a cushion
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful footstool. The material is nubby and sturdy and the kilim design and muted colors are quite attractive. Have received several compliments on this piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Virginia c. February 2, 2016
  • Redbird
    Verified Purchase

    Real Kilim. Well made. Very attractive.

    Read More
    Helene S. January 15, 2016
  • Great little stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly the stool I was looking for to make my wingback chair more comfy for reading. great quality and accurate colors.

    Read More
    Cheri A. October 26, 2015
  • Functionality Great - But Colors Are All Wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This footstall functions exactly as I wanted - to give me some place to rest my legs and feet while sitting on my sofa. It seems to be well-made and the fabric is great. Only one problem, the colors are definitely NOTHING AT ALL like the picture. And I do mean nothing. There is no navy or dark blue, certainly no pink or mauve, definitely no light blue, and certainly no white. This is brown, brown, brown. It is dark rust brown, very dark brown, a lighter brown, and something that might be a greyish brown. It gets 4 stars for usefulness, but zero stars for terrible misrepresentation of color. Beware....

    Read More
    Diane L. July 20, 2015
  • I really like it but...
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is well constructed. It is sturdy and has good padding. The one disappointment I experienced was that one of the legs is significantly darker than the other three. Oh well, can keep that side hidden. Another surprise is that the fabric is slightly different. It is positioned differently than pictured. I actually like what I got better than the picture. Mine has a navy shape in the middle with white on either side. So I assume that each stool will vary slightly but I do think that they center the fabric. Feel like it was a little expensive for the few surprises I encountered but am very pleased with the way it looks in my living room and know that this unique piece is not something I'll run across in Target. Sometimes it is worth it to splurge and give our rooms that 'something special'.

    Read More
    mrsgustafson April 26, 2014
  • Petite footstool
    Verified Purchase

    Seems the style in ottomans/footstools these days is LARGE. I was very pleased to find this smaller sized footstool. Unlike another reviewer, mine need assembly - unwrap the four wooden legs and screw them in... took all of 5 minutes. What I like: pattern, color, size and the fact that it stays put on my carpet, instead of sliding away when I push my feet against the side. What I don't like: I wish the fabric and weave was a little "finer" - the cloth is very coarse. Overall, though, I am quite happy with it, especially since I used "O" bucks for half the purchase price!

    Read More
    potowatomi July 26, 2013
  • REALLY GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    This footstool is truly beautiful. I appreciated the ability to enlarge the photo of the weave. This is the first time I have ordered from Overstock.com but it will not be the last. The quality was 5 star.

    Read More
    1littlebug April 2, 2013
  • Kilim footstool
    Verified Purchase

    I like the footstool but the fabric is so coarse that you need to be wearing shoes to use it.

    Read More
    rickigr March 2, 2012
  • Love this stool.
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is cute! Fits my needs and gives the room some sparkle. It came in one peice, unpack and place. The qualaty of the wood is sturdy with a nice stain. Love the material on the stool. It looks exactly as it doesin the picturre. The stool iis not large, but I have found that if ou take the time to measure you will be better satisifed.

    Read More
    florida09 February 17, 2012
  • Footstool
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stools and very comfortable. I did buy two stools and there was a difference in color as they are handmade. One was beige and one was more mustard color. But its not so drastic that I had to return them. Otherwise, I'm VERY happy with them and get tons of compliments on them.

    Read More
    ben91308 February 9, 2012
  • Love this piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I've looked at many ottomans, but could not find one that wasn't so big and bulky. This unique footstool was just the right size. It's small enough so that, if necessary, it could be slid under the chair it's accompanying and be out of the way. It's design is not exactly what I was looking for, but it actually works!

    Read More
    shemas February 3, 2012
  • Lovely Footstool!
    Verified Purchase

    It is so difficult to find an ottoman or stool that fits the size of vintage furniture. This is it! It is a solid, beautiful piece. Very well-made, and just the right size for resting your feet on. I paired it with two different chairs, one leather and the other a vintage armchair. Just perfect.

    Read More
    palmo December 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Amy m. April 20, 2016
Sponsored Links