Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Asian Hand-tufted Beige/ Green Floral Bird Wool Rug (8' X 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with several flaws, tugs and stains. Didn't work out. Very pretty, though.

    Read More
    msrg November 27, 2015
  • This rug really stands up
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dressing room area and then when we moved it ended up in the living room since my new dressing area is smaller. I have to say, it has stood up very well. Overall , the colors / pattern in these rugs (I own 4 of this brand) are not as vibrant as the online pictures depict; the effect is more muted with more washed looking colors.

    Read More
    Diane M. November 7, 2015
  • The image is beautiful but the actual product is w
    Verified Purchase

    For me, this looks so much better online than in person. Many of the loops had snags and the colors do not pop as they do in the photo. As one reviewer wrote, if it wasn't so heavy to wrap and return, it would go back.

    Read More
    mpbry14 August 3, 2014
  • Snag on me!
    Verified Purchase

    The large area rug I purchased had a couple of snags in it. If the rug wasn't too heavy to wrap back in the heavy plastic it came in and carry to a UPS store I would have returned it for a replacement.

    Read More
    marj0rie November 5, 2013
  • Overstock needs a new photo
    Verified Purchase

    I did not mistakenly think that this rug has an orange border, but based on the photo, I also thought this rug would be "warmer" than it actually is. The flowers are peachy pink and burgundy, not orange and rust, and the green is a bit bluer than I expected. The rug is very pretty, but it doesn't work in my living room and it's being sent back.

    Read More
    ericalw1983 September 7, 2013
  • Thrilled with our birdie rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the rug and it arrived within three days! The rug is gorgeous in our living room on our hardwood floors in front of our stacked stone fireplace. My husband is a bird lover, so this rug was the perfect compliment to his taste. The colors jive well with our neutral furniture and walls, adding a splash of color, without going overboard. There are soft greens, some earth tones, and a touch of light and dark blue on the birds. There is no pile to this rug, it is looped, which should wear well over the years. So far shedding has been a non-issue, unlike what I have heard about wool rugs.

    Read More
    rebeccabozeman May 15, 2013
  • Exactly as described...

    I love this design!! It is perfect in the room, which has a lot of green.

    Read More
    gimmeano April 20, 2013
  • rug purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price. *** shipping is perfect

    Read More
    stephen64109 December 27, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The value for the cost was excellent. I have a good quality rug at a very reasonable price. Shipping was free and delivered sooner than promised.

    Read More
    960philip December 18, 2012
  • Good review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very pretty. The image on-line led me to believe the rug had a creamy background and an orange border--very warm tones. The rug I received has a putty colored BG and a sage green border. It is definitely a rug with cool tones. I think there are more than one versions of this rug and I got a different one than in the picture. That being said, I still like it. But I'm going to use it in a different room than originally intended.

    Read More
    mtm21 October 22, 2012
  • THIS RUG EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUGS COLORS WERE EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN I EXPECTED. THE RUG IS THICK AND COMFORTABLE..I LOVE IT :}

    Read More
    shoppenmom September 6, 2012
Sponsored Links