Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Herat Oriental Asian Hand-tufted Beige/ Green Floral Bird Wool Rug (2'8 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good Title
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. Look great with my Japanese print.

    Read More
    schatzie1 June 20, 2013
  • We love our birdie runner.
    Verified Purchase

    We also bought the 8X11 rug and couldn't be more pleased with the color and composition of these pieces. We are very satisfied.

    Read More
    rebeccabozeman May 15, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was my first Overstock disappointment. First, it's not a lush rug you want to step on; it's a kinda of crude crewel work stitched onto burlap. The first rug I received had obvious flaws you could see from 10 feet away -- missing embroidery, bare spots where the burlap showed, uneven lines. I felt like my beloved O was trying to slip something past me. Overstock handled the return well, but the second rug they sent still exhibited poor workmanship so I returned that as well. My first Overstock return out of dozens of purchases, but I'm pleased how they handled it.

    Read More
    sf2nyc May 10, 2013
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful I don't want to put it on the hallway floor. I am going to wait for "mud season" to end because I don't want to cover it with plastic either. It is a beautifully-made, heavy wool rug. The photo does not do this rug justice. The colors and pattern are gorgeous. I can't wait to show it off.

    Read More
    mzeigler April 13, 2013
  • BIRD RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I'M HOPEING WITH TIME THE RUG WILL LAY FLAT AND THEN I'LL BE VERY HAPPY

    Read More
    lakeportlady January 29, 2013
  • Lovely to look at
    Verified Purchase

    This is like a piece of art in my entry hall. The colors are beautifully muted.

    Read More
    nanmca January 12, 2013
  • Another great Overstock buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and classy rug. The colors were perfect and the quality is worth the cost of this rug. Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    mountaingrits January 8, 2013
  • Doesn't Look as Good as the Picture
    Verified Purchase

    In the photo, the rug looks gorgeous with bright colors, the birds and flowers pop. In real life, the colors are dim, greyish, and there's a blue tone overall. The background is dingy GREY, not beige. I am keeping it, but very disappointed in it. This would work for someone who wants muted colors, and has grey/green in their decor. Note that there is a wood floor background around the rug in the photo, that is not a border.

    Read More
    tawn December 18, 2012
  • Enjoy the birds
    Verified Purchase

    Overall average and a good value. Fits perfectly in hall per dimensions given. Not a plush rug and just the right pile height.

    Read More
    grwace March 6, 2012
  • Large scale design, beautifully rendered
    Verified Purchase

    This runner makes a big statement, with bold design and sophisticated muted colors (as if natural dyes were used). It manages to be primitive and intricate at the same time, full of life.

    Read More
    elizabethtll February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, loved it the minute I unwrapped it.

    Read More
    clarabelo60 January 22, 2012
  • Treading Softly
    Verified Purchase

    Of course, I loved this runner before it arrived (or I wouldn't have purchased it). Now, I love walking on it! It's so thick and luxurious and the artistry and materials used are top-notch. I can't wait for holiday visitors to see it! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    2nurse2 December 22, 2011
Sponsored Links