Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wooden 'Emily' Console Table (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it/ colour is off from picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Georgous. My only complaint is the picture isn't true to the colour. It is more of a buttercup colour then an off white or light cream. Love it either way.

    Read More
    OstkUser1051878 May 30, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase! It is the perfect side table for my guest bedroom. The pictures don't do it justice. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Andrea L. May 3, 2017
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and perfect for our desert home!

    Read More
    Cynthia C C. March 17, 2017
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived damaged. one leg completely split. The color is just terrible. Mine was a yellow orange. I thought I would just paint it, until I realized it was damaged. Very nice design. So wanted to love this table. Oh and it needs to be assembled, despite the description.

    Read More
    katie w. March 6, 2017
  • Love the style
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy..had a pretty big split in the wood but is repairable..& altho some reivews said this was like a old white..antique white, my piece is old Yellow..vey yellow...no white ..but I can paint it a different color dowm n the road and I kinda like the color..something different..

    Read More
    mdcrabbay September 13, 2016
  • Unbelievable.
    Verified Purchase

    When is the ride I could not believe how beautiful it was. Sometime back I bought a coffee table by the same craftsman. I'm so glad that I took a chance on this even though someone said that the color wasn't really yellow but more of a marshmallow color. I think that's what did it for me! While I would be perfectly happy with the yellow color I really wanted something with more of a distressed luck and The toasted marshmallow coloring is spot on. It's simply eye catching. I am so happy with it!

    Read More
    laurie eller May 11, 2016
  • Hall way tabke
    Verified Purchase

    Love! Love! Love! This console table. All we had to do was add the legs. So easy. Can't wait to purchase the lamp and accessories that will be added to the table. Great price! Great table! I would highly recommend

    Read More
    Linda M. February 7, 2016
  • TLH
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect piece for an entertainment stand. It is well made and fits in with any decor. It was a bargain compared to other entertainmenment stands we had looked at.

    Read More
    Terry H. November 7, 2015
  • Looks Great but was delivered BROKEN!
    Verified Purchase

    In the end this table is great and looks terrific, but it was delivered broken and my expert woodworking husband had to do some creative repairs to make it all come together and avoid having to return it. Assuming other tables are not delivered broken you will love this table too!

    Read More
    westoverstock October 25, 2015
  • Love at first sight
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I came across this table on Overstock, I knew that it was "the one" and having received it today, it did not disappoint! Shipping was insanely fast (Wed arrived Monday). Very heavy and substantially solid (from what I would have guessed just by looking at it). There is nothing that I don't like about it. My only caution would be that the color is much more cream/marshmallow-y in person compared to the online buttercup yellow picture. And the smell upon opening it is pretty horrific, but since this afternoon that has already simmered quite a bit. The box arrived completely battered and not really a piece of it wasn't torn, but thankfully the goods inside were padded nicely and not a mark on the internal product.

    Read More
    dkep2001 July 20, 2015
  • A designers choice
    Verified Purchase

    I am an interior designer and continue to buy this piece whenever it's available as it can be used in so many applications as its size is wonderful in any Narrow spot, like a hallway, the finish is hard and very Well done. The color works well with almost anything

    Read More
    remt June 13, 2015
  • Beautiful and solid
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this piece. The picture doesn't do it justice. Gorgeous finish, well built, heavy solid wood. The only drawback is there are no stops on the drawers, but you can easily attach some L bars to the back of them and problem solved!

    Read More
    Dana E. June 3, 2015
  • Love the Look!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is more of a tan or soft yellow than a white. Mine came with a broken drawer so I had to return it. Also the drawers will come all the way out…no stops. However, I wish it had worked out because I love the rustic look of the wood edges and the size was perfect for my space.

    Read More
    eve222 May 28, 2014
  • Covered in mold
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing we noticed when we opened the package was the putrid smell of a moldy old basement. We soon discovered our table came completely covered in black and white mold. The underside of the table as well as the legs were so covered, we immediately packaged it back up and returned it for a refund.

    Read More
    adjt718 April 10, 2014
  • Lovely Entry Table
    Verified Purchase

    My table came quick and was just as pictured! I love how it's a nice solid and sturdy piece of furniture. The only down is the drawers don't have stoppers and they are very shallow so they come out when you open them.

    Read More
    teejomo March 19, 2014
  • Good table, packaging could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this table. The 12" depth works perfectly for the small space under my stairs. Several of my friends have given me compliments on this table, and it is sitting in the same room with some more expensive furniture that no one has said a word about. Due to its small size, there is not much space in the drawers at all, but that is to be expected. The table was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    kz4408 November 28, 2012
  • Fabulous accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous accent piece. It was a cinch to assemble. It's heavy and solid, built to ast. It's very versatile. It can dress up a room -- shabby chic, or can be on the more casual side. This piece is unique. It doesn't look like a lot of stuff out there.

    Read More
    myrabrown August 2, 2011
  • Good and Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Aesthetically, I am pleased with the look of the Emily console. It looks just like the picture. However, I bought the last one and couldn't exchange. Mine had been dropped and the end of the box heavily taped. A piece of wood from the side of the table was broken off and most of the bolts were bent making screwing the legs on very hard. It also has a very strong petrol, kerosene, or polyurethane smell that goes away in a few days. Overstock did give me a 50. credit for the damage and the table, although wobbly, is leaning against a wall and, face forward, looks great. From the sides you can notice the legs are a bit askew. I suppose if you buy one that wasn't dropped and damaged somewhere in the shipping process it is worth 5 stars. It's so cute I kept mine in its condition against my son's advice.

    Read More
    smokeandmirrors February 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dawn57 June 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    wilmington April 22, 2016
Sponsored Links