Today $408.95
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wood Black Lacquer Cabinet (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very lovely and a great find !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed something interesting to put my flat screen TV on and this goes with all my Chinese things, it ties the room together and makes a great statement. I love it!

    Read More
    Carolinagirl July 27, 2017
  • Jo Anne
    Verified Purchase

    Love the cabinet, but it took my grandson an hour to get the doors lined up and securely fastened.

    Read More
    Jo Anne B. November 7, 2016
  • A disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet was exactly what I wanted and I was delighted when it came. I am not bowled over by the quality of the painting but it is OK, particularly since a piece of glass was sent to cover the top. The glass alone makes the cabinet considerably more attractive. My disappointment came when I unpacked it and neither door was attached. I thought that perhaps it was shipped that way on purpose. Not the case! I put the doors on and they are terrible. One door will stay on if I treat it very gingerly. The other door falls off at the merest touch. Now I am going to have to find someone to replace the hinges on both doors, so there is an extra expense. I would not buy this again, nor would I recommend it.

    Read More
    ncnative47 September 9, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    It is a cheap fancy painted cabinet. I expected more. However I needed something and will settle for this. For the price, paint one yourself...you are better off.

    Read More
    miangabb January 31, 2012
  • Wood Black Lacquer Cabinet Review
    Verified Purchase

    I'm satisfied with the purchase. However, the brass handles didn't match the picture. The joints of the cabinet were loose, and had to be hammered together. Some scuffs on the interior of the cabinet. Based on many of the reviews I read on this cabinet, it is slightly better quality than I was expecting, and I wasn't expecting much. The quality of the cabinet is fair at best. I received the cabinet two days after I ordered it.

    Read More
    sxrd December 29, 2011
  • Wood lacquer Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little cabinet. I keep it in my dining room and store folded tablecloths in it. I was surprised that the top came with a glass top. There's room on top for a small lamp and a small photo (which I put on mine). The color and decoration are perfect as pictured. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    sanramonshopper1 December 3, 2011
  • Pretty, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, but arrived with one of the door hinges broken and some of the "decal" peeled off.

    Read More
    hrhbbm October 5, 2010
  • Delighted by Design/Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'll confess to being a bit skeptical when I ordered this piece. I've been consistently pleased with Overstock, but the customer reviews for this item were mixed. Regardless, it appeared to be exactly the piece I've been looking for for a while, at the right price. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the package that the cabinet was even better than expected. It looked exactly as displayed in the photo (colors, dimensions), with the exception of different door handles and hinges, though all in keeping with the design of the piece and bronze metal finishes. Nothing distracting to its overall design. The glass top adds a sophisticated finish. It's a perfect match to my other Chinese antiques, and although new, fits seamlessly into the design of my contemporary home with Asian accents. I'm particular relative to furniture design, and am very pleased with this purchase upon seeing the cabinet. Overstock, you've helped me build a home that looks much more chic than my budget would otherwise permit. Thank you.

    Read More
    krdc August 25, 2010
  • asse
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock, I'm surprised by your display. There is hardly any green on the front of this cabinet. My magnets fell off when delivered by Fedex. The cabinet is cute and I hope my glue will hold the doors shut. You need more color definition. I order quite a bit of merchandise from you and this one is not my favorite shipment. Thank goodness it wasn't broken. More color next time.

    Read More
    asse June 7, 2010
  • Look out!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this cabinet , It is a piece of junk!!!! When I took it out of the box the doors fell off. The hardware was sooo cheap. I'm putting it in my bath, where it will not be open much and thanks to my husband we got the doors back on. I got rooked, for the money I paid. I would mail it back, but don't want to pay for it.

    Read More
    frustrated777 July 29, 2009
  • Damaged In Transit
    Verified Purchase

    The product was shipped to me twice, but it was damaged each time in transit. I commend Overstock for the ease of their return process. However, the cabinet was inferior in quality. Additionally, the from metal piece was totally different than what was advertised in the pictures.

    Read More
    tabasco555 June 19, 2009
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    light... but cute. Every home needs a touch of Chinoiserie...

    Read More
    vindel May 12, 2009
  • Chinese Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a Chinese cabinet and this one was a great deal, although when the cabinet arrived, I noticed the hardware did not match the picture. One of the main selling features for me was the round metal plate where the handles are. Mine did not have that round plate. Instead, it had 2 smaller rectangle plates. They are decorative, just not pictured above. The hinges were not decorative at all, they are just basic metal hinges which are silver and visible but not that noticeable. That's why I gave this item 4 stars. Other than that, everything else was fine. I still like the cabinet, it still serves my storage purposes. The art is a flat and not bright gold which works for me.

    Read More
    ntrlhigh1 April 24, 2009
  • Lacquer Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet was packed well and undamaged when received. The workmanship was good except the tops of the doors. The finishing on the inside tops of the cabinet doors was very bad. Looked like they were totally unfinished and hinges were very crude. Difficulty opening and closing the doors. If the cabinet was not needed to be used often and was bought for decorative purposes then it is a good value.

    Read More
    darra July 14, 2008
  • lovely small cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Came comepletely assembled and in perfect shape. The picture on the website is perfectly accurate. A great value for a cabinet of this quality.

    Read More
    cpg1 February 21, 2008
  • Daughter Loved it.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our daughter that loves Asian type styles. She loved it! We like the price!

    Read More
    silentm88 February 20, 2008
  • Great looking and good value
    Verified Purchase

    As others have stated - the cabinet comes with a glass top - not mentioned in the description. The packing was remarkable - box with boxes and lots of padding. All delivered intact and quickly. It looks great. Just what we needed as an accent piece in the bedroom.

    Read More
    dzzinnj February 17, 2008
  • Black Lacquer Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely cabinet. It is well crafted and beautifully painted. It was nicely packaged and arrived in perfect condition. The accompanying piece of glass for the top is a nice feature. It is a great addition to my dining room.

    Read More
    atlantageorgiashopper January 7, 2008
  • gorgeous, looks so expensive
    Verified Purchase

    detailed art is great - and i'm a stickler. colors are great. assembly was nothing - just placing the interior shlef into it's spot and adding the glass top, which i didn't even realize i would get. i get so many complements. it sits below a nm mirror and looks like i bought them together.

    Read More
    happybuyer34 November 13, 2007
  • so disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't even realise that this piece came with a glass top. So imagine my surprise when I unwrapped it and realised the box was filled with a million tiny pieces of broken glass. One leg was broken off at the foot, the broken piece wasn't even in the box. The entire chest was well packaged but somehow things still managed to get damaged. Too bad.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 2, 2007
Sponsored Links