Today $32.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Water Buffalo Horn 'Royal Orchid' Earrings (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Always catches attention
    Verified Purchase

    These unique earrings always get attention because they are very intricate and have a unique method of fastening.

    Read More
    mamalinda069 November 18, 2015
  • Gorgeous. Unique.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for friends and they LOVED them. I did, too. Should have gotten myself a pair as well!

    Read More
    mishnyc July 3, 2015
  • Beautiful handiwork and quite unique
    Verified Purchase

    I love the craftsmanship of these earrings. Beautifully hand made with intricate design. They look stunning on and I would recommend wearing them without a necklace or any other jewelry. The neckline should be exposed to allow the full impact of the earring design stand out. Absolutely great! One draw back is the manner which you have to put them on and the closing mechanism. Very primitive and difficult without assistance. I have to be very careful not to lose the closure bar, although the set does come with an extra bar...means they will get lost at some point.

    Read More
    mah116 June 21, 2014
  • Do not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are pretty. I bought them last year and I still haven't been able where them once. When I got them I didn't return because I figured even though they were hard to put on I would get better and faster at doing it. Reality was that every time I wanted to where them it would take about 20 mins before I had to force myself to give up and move on. I always got in one but not the other. Extremely irritating.

    Read More
    mylee411 August 26, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful artwork and unusual love wearing them

    Read More
    ajkee April 9, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these earrings. They are beautiful and comfortable. I will probably buy more just like them for friends. Thanks.

    Read More
    dlgonz February 21, 2013
  • Water Buffalo Horn Royal Orchid Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I found these earrings to look and feel very cheap and sent them back. The way to put the earrings in your ears was way too complicated.

    Read More
    darcylou January 29, 2013
  • Unique!
    Verified Purchase

    This set of earrings were for my daughter, who used to gauge her ears. My daughter found the earrings unique in looks and make. This is an earring for someone that likes things different from the mainstream. She loved them.

    Read More
    mochacrazy January 5, 2013
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    These were easily the nicest surprise out of my on-line holiday shopping. Beatifully detailed, dramatic, and very outside the norm. I can see where some people might have trouble putting them on, but the recipient put them on immediately with no issues. All of the other women present raved over them. Although very substantial in size, they weigh next-to-nothing.

    Read More
    ruffhauzer December 24, 2012
  • amazing & unique
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a present for my sister-in-law. Once I got it, again, I knew that I should have bought two pairs. These earrings are so unique and absolutley beautiful. They do not go in your ears like traditional earrings so it takes a minute to figure it out... But, they are stunning and I highly recommend them to everyone. You will not be dissappointed!!! Merry Christmas!

    Read More
    hushlush December 19, 2012
  • Black orchids are most precious
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful, great bang for the buck so to speak and make a very contemporary statement. You know little black dress, these earings, sparkly bag and no other jewelry required.

    Read More
    cyngrace August 5, 2012
  • Horn Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I love , Love, Love these earring. The size is nice and they are not heavy. they really are done very well and quite lite weight. Also the carving is fabulous. I read in a review that they sent 2 sets of stems with the pair I only received one? I love them still. I am thinking abot ordering another pair for my sister and a niece but they do not stay in stock long. the price is also reasonable. I will continue to be a loyal customer and keep coming back.

    Read More
    deberrygirl June 11, 2012
  • Gorgeous earrings but...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the earrings! However, what I didn't realize from the item description is that they are mount on the ears with a pick. You have to position your ear between the earring 'uprights' and try to stick the pick first through the earring, then your ear, then the other side of the earring. I still have not successfully accomplished that. To solve that problem, I'm going to create a silver wire bail, of sorts. Frankly, if I was unable to do that, I really don't think I could keep the earrings (and they are very cool, otherwise).

    Read More
    azrocklady May 26, 2012
  • Conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    These are really neat. They're difficult to get on as the peg needs to line up with both holes, and your earring hole. I think they probably stretch your skin a little, but for me it's not a bother.

    Read More
    mainscx May 23, 2012
  • beautiful but useless
    Verified Purchase

    The posts are little pieces of very shart wood that can not be worn without someone else to put them on the ear. They are impossible to wear, but beautiful.

    Read More
    bj1029 April 20, 2012
  • Water Buffalo Horn Orchid Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are so amazingly beautiful. I loved mine so much I ordered another pair for a friend. Don't pass these up. If you like the unusual...exotic, then purchase these earrings! Not too heavy, not too big...just fabulous!

    Read More
    makeupartist54 April 7, 2012
  • Got big ear holes?
    Verified Purchase

    These earrings are really beautiful. The carving is exquisite and they're deceptively light. However, I'm going to be wearing just the horn posts for a few hours a day to stretch out my piercings. They are thicker than your average posts. Another nice thing was they sent an extra pair of posts that are a bit longer in case, like me you apparently have fat earlobes. (Who knew?)

    Read More
    chazzmom2003 March 8, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    hayka January 1, 2017
Sponsored Links