Sale $118.99

MSRP: $276.95

Save $157.96 (57%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Versatile Black Alpaca Wool Wrap (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Heavier than expected and somewhat scratchy

    Read More
    OstkUser1269745 July 15, 2017
  • private shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Longer than I thought, but still very warm

    Read More
    Audrey G. January 30, 2016
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, beautiful, soft feel to the alpaca wool. I just love it, great dressed up or down.

    Read More
    sherri b. December 30, 2015
  • Raykay
    Verified Purchase

    Wore it to a Conference (the conference room was freezing) and got tons of compliments. It is gorgeous, soft, and so warm. Packs easily too.

    Read More
    RheaIL R. December 11, 2015
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shawl; very warm; works well over suits; lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Stephanie G. January 27, 2015
  • Alpaca Wool Shawl (Peru)
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased 2 more Alpaca Wool Shawl ! I would recommend these to everyone who loves too wear Shawls!

    Read More
    Sharon November 14, 2014
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Had a rayon one that I wore all the time and was thrilled to find one of a great material. I will buy the other colors!

    Read More
    lovoo July 18, 2014
  • Great style, but not very soft
    Verified Purchase

    This item is beautiful—Loved the style. It's nice and long and everything about it is great, except that it's rather bulky to pack and the knit is not very soft. I was looking for something to throw in my bag on trips, but the knit is thick, and it's not very warm because of the acrylic content. I have a cashmere wrap that is a similar style. It's much warmer and of course softer. I would like this ruana made in an all natural softer yarn—the style was perfect.

    Read More
    zeldamoon January 5, 2012
  • The weight of the shawl is substantial.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shawl because it isn't flimsy and looks and feels like it's worth more than the quoted price.

    Read More
    lvsjazz1 November 19, 2011
  • Beautiful Garment
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift. Very warm, light weight and soft. The long length is very fashionable.

    Read More
    coffeeinthecup September 29, 2011
  • 'Versatile Black' Alpaca Wool Wrap (Peru)
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, excellent pricing, quick shipping. I got exactly what I bought.

    Read More
    s18b36 January 4, 2009
  • Tres Chic!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful everyday wrap. Can be dressed up or down. No worries about jacket sleeves not fitting into a coat.

    Read More
    carpetbagger215 December 6, 2008
  • more acrylic than alpaca
    Verified Purchase

    be warned - if you unwrap this cape, looking for soft alpaca comfort and feel, you'll be disappointed. the acrylic rules the fabric mix - it's quite scratchy. I returned the one I ordered, having had found softer wraps/capes elsewhere for same/less price.

    Read More
    psj57 October 9, 2008
  • Not quite as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    Don't get me wrong - it is beautiful and warm. But the material is not quite as soft as the price would indicate for a wool/acrylic blend. It's best to wear long sleeves with this wrap, as it is mildly scratchy. The picture doesn't do the color justice - it's actually a true black.

    Read More
    guildenstern August 10, 2008
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This shawl is lovely...definitely high quality and elegant. It's a bit heavy, but sure to be warm. The styling is simple enough that it can be worn for business, dressier events or with jeans. I know I'll get my money's worth with this purchase!

    Read More
    ngs1 August 7, 2008
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    The coloring is jet black and not a washed out black. Fabric is warm, yet not too heavy. It is so versatile. I've used it as a wrap with formal attire, with a suit for a business function, and with jeans for a basketball game. Easily folds across a chair, in carry- on luggage, or on a grocery cart. Can be used as a blanket on a flight.

    Read More
    06g7 January 23, 2008
  • Alpaca Wool Wrap
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for young woman who loves it because it can be worn with anything from jeans to evening dress. Jersey knit drapes nicely but not as soft as I'd expected. A blend with more alpaca & less acrylic would be ideal. All in all, still a good value.

    Read More
    cecellia January 5, 2008
  • Nice Shawl
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made, meticulously woven shawl. The tight weave of the alpaca wool makes a warm wrap! Nice, solid color. Thanks so much.

    Read More
    susanaviles January 2, 2008
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I was looking for, classy and soft at an unbeatable price

    Read More
    lifezfunny December 26, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Colston W. April 4, 2017
Sponsored Links