Today: $126.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Steel Ancient Shade Tree Wall Art (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Piece of Art at Reasonable Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great wall art piece that is at a reasonable price. I was looking for a tree that would go on the wall and found this 3 dimensional art piece. I am very happy with it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    marcsolo May 20, 2017
  • Metal tree wall decor
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful peace, nicely mad, I love it and my family Thinking to order the other version too Recommend. Yiu not going to be disappointed!

    Read More
    ALBINA A. February 25, 2017
  • WOW!!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I went outside my comfort zone with this piece. Remodeled family room and needed a statement piece for my wall of family photos. This is perfect for the "family tree" concept I was looking for. It is large, and so is my selected walls. The hanging fixture is very sturdy and sticks out about an inch from the back. This enhances the already 3D look of the art and casts small shadows around it for a really WOW effect. This artisan is enormously talented!!

    Read More
    Bethany February 13, 2017
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding we got two love them

    Read More
    Joseph D. November 12, 2016
  • Wonderful Metal Wall Art
    Verified Purchase

    Who does not like trees? This is a very captivating piece.

    Read More
    ginginspice September 23, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    A quality piece with very sturdy construction. The color is beautiful and the tree truck is unbelievably gorgeous in person!!! Worth every penny!!!!

    Read More
    Lynne W. September 10, 2016
  • Entryway Tree
    Verified Purchase

    We have this tree on our entryway wall! Everyone, when seeing it for the first time, remarks at what a beautiful "statement" it makes in our home.

    Read More
    mamaang April 1, 2016
  • Perfect (especially for the Price!)
    Verified Purchase

    This is thin metal but it creates an elegant effect up on the wall. I thought it would be more glossy, but it is perfect to complement the rest of my décor. I really appreciate the packing detail too -- have bought a lot online to decorate my apartment (small town) and it is so important to have no damage and not a huge mess with cheapest Styrofoam in unpacking. Artist showed elegance and beautiful expression in creating and packer showed necessary care to cover edge points with extra wrap. Love it !!

    Read More
    Denise W. February 5, 2016
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We use thie artwork in our outdoor entryway. It works well as a wall cover. Nice color combo, and at a nice price.

    Read More
    Jim H. October 29, 2015
  • wall art
    Verified Purchase

    When I read the reviews one reviewer said they thought it was cheap looking but most said it was beautiful and original. Can see both sides. I was seeking something very different for my office - not interested in conventional reproductions. This is definitely that! It is clearly hand made with a more primitive look. Very original, fun. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    watsonie November 30, 2014
  • Very pleased with our Ancient shade tree!
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a bit of exterior protection, so applied a coating of clear spray paint, which resulted in a glossy finish and really brought out the original colors quite nicely. Big enough too.

    Read More
    samnjaz August 16, 2014
  • Ugly Ugly Ugly
    Verified Purchase

    Omg, this is the ugliest thing in real life. I ordered it for my living room as a conversation piece. Thought it was kinda different, & expected it to have a softer look to it. Instead it looks like something from a horror movie. Very fake looking, colors are ugly - just one of my worst purchases. I'm returning it. But I have to say, I LOVE Overstock. Great service, fast delivery, low prices etc. I do most of my shopping here - this item just happened to be a disaster.

    Read More
    samurai6369 July 7, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I was doing some redecorating in my home and decided to add this to a wall which was repainted in a deep taupe shade. It looks fantastic as it acts like a focal point to draw one's eys around the room. I like too how the tree is made out of metal which is so unique. It works well with the other textures and colors in the room. Definitely another winner from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    townie728 May 30, 2013
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! I have several of Alejandro de Esesarte's "Tree" pieces of wall sculpture. Ancient Shade Tree is easily my favorite. It's more vertical and has stronger lines than the others. I've hung it in the middle of a very large off white wall and it just fills the space perfectly. While the other pieces have most of their texture in the bark of the trees, with Ancient Shade Tree, the artist concentrated on the canopy, so there is a lot of texture and detail in the leafy area. The branches are sinewy and intertwined. It FEELS like this tree has been been around forever and has a history all its own. I often just sit on the sofa with a cup of coffee and look at it. The artist's love for his subject is obvious. If you're someone who loves being outdoors protected by grand old trees, someone who admires art that clearly has heart in it, or simply someone that appreciates how something as cool as steel can be manipulated and transformed into something as warm as wood, bark and leaves, I can't recommend this piece highly enough.

    Read More
    k9girl March 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cheryl A. April 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deborah B. March 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon K. January 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rebecca D. August 30, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    April M. May 15, 2016
Sponsored Links