Sale: $61.19

Save $6.80 (10%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade 'Sophisticate' Marble Chess Set (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    Bought this set as a gift for my husband because he used to play chess as a kid. It's very solid, good quality and the individual pieces are beautiful. Was well packaged and nothing broke in transit.

    Read More
    Ashley G. April 21, 2017
  • The marble is fragile
    Verified Purchase

    A piece broke off a piece as soon as it was used. They are fragile pieces. Lets say I wouldn't recommend it as a gift. Rather expensive for as fragile as it is.

    Read More
    Bobbi S. November 7, 2016
  • Marble chess set
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't bad but the two black bishops were severely damaged. I called and asked for 2 replacement ones however the company sent 2 black pawns and not bishops. Called back and am still waiting the delivery of the two black bishops.

    Read More
    OstkUser206960 June 11, 2016
  • Solid....but...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the base...but the chess pieces are so close in color and not like the picture....Kings cross was broken off....just E-6000 it....Painted a Black Dot in Black Nail Polish to tell the difference......like the material, but nees work if they are trying to sell the Picture...the real thing doesn't look like what's shown...

    Read More
    Sandra R. March 27, 2016
  • Excellent product and shipment
    Verified Purchase

    A product like this is prone to being damaged, but this arrived in great condition due to being packaged with a remarkable amount of padding and care. The set itself is pleasing to have on the table and just big enough to feel substantial without taking up a ton of space. The only issue is a few sloppily attached felt pieces at the bottom of the chess pieces, but this is no big deal. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    John M. March 15, 2016
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Makes any room look more sophisticated. Kids enjoy playing the game even more than before.

    Read More
    tlf6 January 27, 2016
  • Great gift for my husband!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chess board and pieces. Shipped on time and all the pieces were carefully and individually wrapped. My husband loves it.

    Read More
    Nikki S. November 19, 2015
  • Very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid construction. The pieces are very unique since they are hand carved. Overall beautiful set, very pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    Ashley E. August 7, 2015
  • Marble Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    Overall super nice. looks great on my coffee table.

    Read More
    lucky13as February 16, 2013
  • Beautiful Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's birthday and he absolutely loves it. It is exactly as pictured and the stone work is amazing. I especially love that there are variances between the pieces so you can tell they are carved by hand. None of the pieces arrived damaged, which I was worried about when I ordered it. We both love this chess set and it made a great gift.

    Read More
    whardin October 23, 2010
  • Birthday Present
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the product. The price was excellent, it was shipped quickly and the pieces were exactly as described. It was very obvious (in a good way) that these were hand carved. None of the pieces were identical exactly giving it a unique and authentic feel. The marble board is beautiful, just smaller than I expected. The other thing that has me take away one star is that the felt on the bottom of the board was starting to come off slightly in one corner when we opened the box, I had to glue it. Regardless, great item and highly recommended

    Read More
    toothysmile8 October 2, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this item. It is very beautiful and will make a great addition to our living room. Love the board and hand carved pieces.

    Read More
    fizgig546 May 24, 2010
  • For the prie it is great
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in perfect condition. The board looked spectacular; however the black pieces were not as well polished well-they had a rough texture that did not watch the smooth white marble pieces. But for the price I got them at with the discount it is a steal! It will look great for the modern decor. Although since the board is small and pieces are made of marble I do not recommend it for serious chess players- if you are such you should stick to the wooden chess sets, but if you want something that can function as decor also this is perfect for any budget.

    Read More
    darkdreamer December 8, 2009
Sponsored Links