Read All Reviews for Handmade Soapstone African Map Keepsake Box (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • My boyfriend loves maps
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my boyfriend and few years ago because he loves maps. This is a well made little box that goes great with the rest of our decor.

    Read More
    tcmgirl March 27, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Have no complaints about this product.

    Read More
    Jodi F. January 13, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Love it... especially after traveling to Africa this summer it is a great product.

    Read More
    rmoench May 19, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was visiting a friend who had one of these and knew I needed to find one. It is a box to hold jewelry or anything you wish it to hold. In order to open it, you need to take (pull) Kenya off the map. I love it.

    Read More
    dawnwm April 17, 2012
  • Pleasantly Suprised
    Verified Purchase

    What I really liked about the product was the weight. It isn't flimsy, feels durable and I like the coloring of the soapstone. It's a cute little keepsake. The only thing I would add to it would be a nice piece of cloth so the inside would compliment the outerworks. Other than that I'm satisfied

    Read More
    misspractical1 December 23, 2011
  • Looked at this when I was in Kenya
    Verified Purchase

    We have traveled to Kenya and while shopping at the open market we almost bought this exact product. I held it in my hand and then regretted later not buying. So I was so happy to see this product offered on Overstock. What a great deal and so nice when we would likek to buy products but can not get there. I love the money being shared with the people of Kenya.

    Read More
    robingichuhi July 13, 2011
  • love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm buying this for my daughter-n-law who traveled to Africa this year. This little box is so cool. I love it. I'm also buying jewelry from Kenya etc. to put in it. I think it will make a great birthday gift.

    Read More
    sams48 April 5, 2011
  • Truely is a Keepsake
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this box. The workmanship is wonderful. I really adore the locking device. This is a wonder piece to hold small objects like earings & rings or to just display on desk.

    Read More
    gin101 April 4, 2011
  • Unique jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this box for my good friend who is enamored with African art. The box itself was made quite well, and the quality of the craftmanship showed. It makes an excellent jewelry box, or purely a showpiece, given its unique locking system. She was estatic to receive this for Christmas, and I am now considering ordering one for myself. One hint: To unlock the box, slide it to the right. It will only slide the one direction.

    Read More
    hepburnlover January 4, 2011
Sponsored Links