Sale: $31.02

At other retailer: $45.99

Save $14.97 (33%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Soapstone 8-inch Chess Set (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nj
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected. Very small

    Read More
    Christina L. May 24, 2016
  • NIce chess board for display
    Verified Purchase

    The product is good enough quality. I wanted something that wasn't too big and could be displayed on a mantelpiece. This meets that goal.

    Read More
    proxxy99 May 29, 2013
  • its cute
    Verified Purchase

    Item came in good condition. It was a little smaller then I thought it would be. My son likes it though and that's all that counts in my book.

    Read More
    pamkate2 January 4, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great craftsmanship. Love the details. Great value.

    Read More
    ak513 April 15, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 14 y.o. nephew, who collects chess sets. I cannot wait until he sees it. The pieces are so detailed. It is small, but that does not take away from it's character. This is for a collecting and not playing. You would be proud to display this chess set in your living room.

    Read More
    jennuk December 6, 2008
  • Beautiful chess set but small
    Verified Purchase

    This set is much smaller than it appears online. It could almost be categorized as a 'mini' chess set. It is, however, beautiful and well made. This chess set is for my eight year old son and I'm a little apprehensive about how the size of the board will affect his game. This may become our 'travel' set while we purchase a larger board for home use.

    Read More
    lotus1015 December 19, 2007
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when I received the chess set. I took the wrapping off and went to open it. The latches were all rusted. I was going to use it for a silent auction item for one of our events. The rusted latches deemed or made it appear as though the item was used and not new.

    Read More
    betts515 August 25, 2007
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This chess set is of great quality. Well made and looks great.

    Read More
    hgandta June 13, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    skram18 November 4, 2016
Sponsored Links