Today: $294.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Six-foot Woven Jute Six-panel Decorative Room Divider (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok privacy screen
    Verified Purchase

    Jute is not completely light blocking like it says, small holes allow it through, also, hinges are of low quality

    Read More
    Ed G. December 7, 2016
  • Total piece of junk!
    Verified Purchase

    This divider is made very cheaply. The staples were coming out and the whole thing was falling apart. Returned and very disappointed. Would not recommend this item to anyone!

    Read More
    Andrea H. June 24, 2016
  • Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and is sturdy.

    Read More
    Lauren L. June 19, 2016
  • Cute.....
    Verified Purchase

    but flimsy. If you want them to stay in one place they are great. If they have to be moved a lot, probably won't hold up. I use them to separate a room in two, and use one panel as a door. Works great for that.

    Read More
    Jill S. February 23, 2016
  • Remarkably useful and well made
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased seven of these screens to create walls in my basement, since the exposed mechanical/ducts/pipe elements prohibit us from building walls and installing a ceiling. It's not a "normal" basement where one can finish it the traditional way. So, with these screens, I was able to create straight walls by folding the far left and far right panels "behind" the walls, in order for them to stand in a straight line, thus creating walls. Not only does it work well for my purposes, but the screens are functional in that they are lightweight enough to open for access to the storage and mechanical areas hidden behind them, each panel folds both ways if needed, and each panel was well made, no damage, and consistent in color. I ordered the rosewood color. Do not expect heavy panels and hardware, but I found the weight and function to be just perfect.

    Read More
    mscharleys January 13, 2016
  • Excellent Screen ... but Rosewood Color - No
    Verified Purchase

    The jute material is better than the rice paper, having had a son throw a football through the rice paper divider. The problem is the Rosewood is not as pictured -- it is much lighter, and has a strong pink in the red. Not what I expected, and I am forced to sand and then stain -- an arduous, time consuming process. Disappointed in the color - 5 stars for the divider, 0 Stars for the color.

    Read More
    froneputt November 29, 2015
  • LEESA
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Looks nice and is very sturdy

    Read More
    Leesa B. October 22, 2015
  • Beautiful divider
    Verified Purchase

    The divider came in well packed. It is beautiful and very good quality. The only thing I don't like is the connects which leaves a wide gap so you can see through.

    Read More
    happynet September 28, 2015
  • Nice LARGE room divider screen
    Verified Purchase

    Great screen. It's large enough to actually divide the space...not just decorative. I received the screen with slight damage from shipping but Overstock solved the problem immediately wth a replacement, which arrived within 3-4 days. Love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser49858 September 23, 2015
  • Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd one. I use them for my glass sliding doors

    Read More
    jgs21 September 8, 2015
  • 6 Ft Woven Jute 6 Panel Decorative Room Dividder
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the 6 feet Woven Jute 6 Panel Decorative Room Divider to use in our office area to separate it from the rest of the room's space. Even with the panels zig zagged it spanned quite far so it was able to divide up the room well. It is holding up good so far and has more weight than other room dividers we've seen before so hopefully this one lasts a while. Obviously if you walk into it it'll knock over. Just wished it was a little bit heavier. Overall it is still a nice product, would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    b00kw0rm June 24, 2015
  • Beautiful screen!
    Verified Purchase

    This screen arrived with no damage. The color is exactly as seen in the picture. We plan on purchasing another.

    Read More
    catsram May 12, 2015
  • Suzanne *******
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, beautiful as if looks on line.

    Read More
    Dennis T. April 21, 2015
  • Cherry is VERY CHERRY
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great screen for the price. Not top of the line, but better than what we could find in the stores. We got an extra big one (six panel) to span 6' in our office and it works well. We have dark finish on our furniture so thought the cherry finish would work well. It's a red, almost fuchsia color, way more red than we expected. Had I known, I would have ordered the black. But I'm happy enough with it not to bother with the shipping costs to send it back.

    Read More
    travelingmercy March 26, 2014
  • Disapppointing for the very high price
    Verified Purchase

    Although this has been more highly rated by several people, I was frankly disappointed. For this much money a room divider should be really high quality and this is cheaply assembled with very cheap hinges, cheap materials, and poor quality control. All that said it's better than a lot of other cheap room dividers, but for the price it's frankly a poor value. Disappointed that other reviewers were not more critical or perhaps I just got a bad sample..

    Read More
    dfw01 March 17, 2014
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this product for a friend who moved into a large studio. The divider is used to separate the living space from the sleeping area. The colors are perfect, its sturdy and larger than most dividers ive seen. We both love it. The quality is also good and doesnt look cheep. Good bang for the buck!

    Read More
    vais March 6, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL!! VERY HAPPY, QUALITY AND STANDS UP
    Verified Purchase

    I would purchase another one. Not only that, but it was shipped quickly and very well protected. It looks amazing!!

    Read More
    laguna100 August 29, 2013
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    The divider was bought to separate two people in an Assistant Living Room. Length and Height met the approval and provided the necessary space to divide the room. An Exemplary Product.

    Read More
    effie16 December 26, 2012
  • Nice addition to any setting
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, I could not have asked for a better screen. I purchased it to section off a sleeping area in a rather large open apartment. It is lightweight enough to move easily and the many folds enable you to extend this to nearly its full length or reduce it to a very small footprint when it is not needed.

    Read More
    newutopian June 3, 2012
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this screen because I couldn't really tell what color it was. I ordered the black wood and really love how it looks against the jute. My cat tries to use the jute as a scratching post (declawed, thankfully) and is unable to knock it over. It is large, and easily and thoroughly creates a nice room division. I was impressed with the quick delivery, the sturdiness of the frame and the great packaging. The outer box was damaged but the screen was well protected by an inner box and good packing material. I plan to order another one for the other side of the room. Fabulous buy and really lovely to look at.

    Read More
    mlucy July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links