Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Set of 4 Sabrine Design 9-inch Pasta/ Salad Bowls (Tunisia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love these bowls. They are so beautiful and they have done a good job holding up to regular use and dishwasher use.

    Read More
    Rebecca L. August 28, 2016
  • Love Them!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have collected the whole set. The are very pretty!!

    Read More
    Cheri H. January 13, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Color is intense. We eat on them all the time. Microwave friendly & easy to clean.

    Read More
    Valerie N. September 18, 2015
  • lovely bowls, gorgeous color
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many of the pieces in this Tunisian "Sabrine" pottery set and, like almost all of them, the round bowls are lovely and will work very nicely for soup or salad, formal or informal setting. The square bowls (which likewise come in a group of 4) are gorgeous but really too big for use in a place setting. They actually look much more like serving bowls, so that is how I will use them.

    Read More
    Lynda B. September 5, 2015
  • chipped in dishwasher
    Verified Purchase

    These look okay, but they chipped in the dishwasher. Not very good quality.

    Read More
    arkim August 31, 2015
  • LCurtis
    Verified Purchase

    Love these bowls! We make a lot of salad and pasta and these bowls are perfect.

    Read More
    Lisa C. May 29, 2015
  • Lovely.
    Verified Purchase

    Matches other Sabrine items I have. Adorable.

    Read More
    colorist1 April 8, 2015
  • beautiful bowls
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for some pasta bowls. We enjoy "bowl" meals quite, pasta, risotto, salad, stew, etc. These are perfect!

    Read More
    laburton2005 March 6, 2015
  • Nice set of bowls/plates
    Verified Purchase

    These are some good looking bowls/plates. They say salad and pasta, but they are so wide and deep that you can put soup in them easily. Very thick to, so if you bump them into something by mistake these plates would not chip easy.

    Read More
    thebeez April 6, 2012
  • To eat on them?

    I love the plates but I WOULD NOT PUT ANY FOOD ON THEM FOR SAFETY REASONS!!!!! I would suggest to buy 'lead detector kit' and test the plates or anything that is ornate and that comes from third world countries and China. Why? because how sure are you that the plates are lead free? they would say anything to make a sale. When my Mom had the stroke, the lady next to her had been poisoned by eating pasta on a lead plate...so said the neurologist. After this incident, I bought the led detection kit and I test everything! The plates are pretty...nothing wrong with them...it is the safety I am concerned with.

    Read More
    narchi February 26, 2012
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these bowls. They are unlike anything that I had seen in my local stores. A word of caution, I always wash them my hand because I am fearful that the dishwasher might be too hard on the finish.

    Read More
    mummyof3 July 22, 2011
  • pasta bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these as a gift for my son & his girlfriend - they really loved them!

    Read More
    472loma March 6, 2010
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for a friend for a house warming gift but they looked awful! They look like a little kid painted them. In the picture they look great. They were also chipped with orange colored clay under the paint showing through. Need less to say I didn't give them to my friend and it's to late to send them back. I think I might make them food and water dishes for my cats and dog!

    Read More
    sharonmdp January 31, 2010
  • Just Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased when I received the Sabrine pasta bowls. We used them for the first time on Thanksgiving and I received many compliments from my guests on the design. They are the perfect size for a pasta course (or a salad), and the artistry adds beauty to the table. Thank you so much for making these lovely bowls.

    Read More
    pattis01 December 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    susanchristine February 22, 2017
Sponsored Links