Today: $165.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Set of 2 Bamboo Recliners (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not comforatable
    Verified Purchase

    molded while sitting outside in under 6 months. Dry climate.

    Read More
    josie h. September 1, 2016
  • Lasted all of 1 year...
    Verified Purchase

    ...then the straps broke, with very limited use. Disappointing; better weather resistant materials surely can be found for making the straps. Otherwise, comfortable and looking good.

    Read More
    hopa May 27, 2016
  • Uncomfortable and poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    I thought these chairs would look perfect on my porch, but sadly I was afraid to sit in them due to the poor construction. The support on the back of the chair will not reach the upper pegs to make the chair back more upright. If I try to force it, it will break. These are going back!

    Read More
    karenmarie29 February 8, 2016
  • Looks awesome on my back patio, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Looks awesome on my back patio, comfortable

    Read More
    Evan M. December 3, 2015
  • Chris pfeifer
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and looked great in my zen garden but did not last the winter as the strapping broke

    Read More
    cjpfeifer June 6, 2015
  • For use on covered patio
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for patio that extends the look from my sunroom. They are amazing for pulling out at night and adjusting to gaze at the stars. Very deep. Little ones enjoy climbing in it.

    Read More
    Dana B. May 1, 2015
  • Very sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well made and sturdy; as comfortable as they appear. A pillow adds a bit more 'cush.' We live in Costa Rica and have them outside on a hill overlooking the mountain and ocean. Nice and relaxing chairs.

    Read More
    Juanita D. March 20, 2015
  • Absolutely love this chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking chair that I use near my pool in the summer and bring into the 4 season room in the winter.

    Read More
    kellyanddennis March 10, 2015
  • real Deal
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are "authentic" bamboo. They look like they were hand made in Vietnam. They are heavy and clumsy to use.

    Read More
    janadale September 2, 2014
  • not for older people or anyone with mobility issue
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are VERY hard to get out of. They are very low and awkward to sit in.

    Read More
    reddarose August 5, 2014
  • Awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love theese chairs, they are so comfortable. Very sturdy & the price was great !

    Read More
    snoopmis May 29, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, they look great on my patio. So recommended.

    Read More
    condoowner3 May 20, 2014
  • These chairs are awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my chairs. I had one before and it got ruined. So I was very happy to see it on your site. They are very comfortable. And the fact that it came in pairs was an added bonus. I immediately put them by my pool when they arrived. Thanks Overstock. And they arrived in just 2 days!

    Read More
    jeffsonlylove31yrs April 25, 2014
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I Love these little chairs. I have them on my deck and love the look, and the comfort. They are well made. I was concerned when the box was all torn up, but they survived without any problems.

    Read More
    mickie838 April 10, 2014
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived and were in good shape. They are not flimsy at all. I bought these to replace 2 resin chairs for our patio. The problem was (and why I gave them only 3 stars), when I sat in the chair, my legs were sticking way out! I'm only 5'3" and there was no real support at all. The bottom edge of the chair was at about mid-thigh. As I bought these for sitting and not so much for lounging, they just didn't work. Cute, but not useful for my purpose.

    Read More
    ocmar123 February 14, 2013
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    These look great in our Florida jungle yard. Pretty comfy, too, all things considered. They've just withstood 2 weeks of heavy rains and look like they just came out of the box. Very happy with their appearance, construction and value.

    Read More
    iyam June 14, 2012
  • Bamboo loungers
    Verified Purchase

    Fun chairs, tropical feel with the bamboo. We plan to leave them outside by our chiminea so we will see how long they last. Because of the natural bamboo they are a bit crooked but that adds to the "Gilligan's Island" feel!

    Read More
    vomzie April 24, 2012
  • Had these for 6 months so far
    Verified Purchase

    These were better than I expected - they seem solid and have held up well with 6 months of use outside.

    Read More
    jilly99 January 30, 2012
  • As good as you could hope
    Verified Purchase

    Its winter, so I haven't really used the chairs yet, but they appear durable and are both sturdy and comfortable. They have a warning limiting their strength to 200 lbs, which is less than a lot of American men weigh in other parts of the country, but fine for NYC (our men run on the lighter side here.) They have the right look and price for my beat up inner-city back patio.

    Read More
    cmatthews1999 January 1, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were more than I had thought . My wife wanted outside chairs and she loves these .

    Read More
    philmm December 2, 2011
Sponsored Links