Read All Reviews for Handmade Sesse-wood Crocodile Mask (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Rick
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and authentic design

    Read More
    danladi July 1, 2016
  • Beautiful and exotic!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these in an African themed room! These accent pieces add great variety!

    Read More
    abiggar April 27, 2016
  • Crocodile rock

    This is a beautiful mask to add to my African mask collection. It is stunning! and well worth the price. Packaging is outstanding.

    Read More
    bigfishdebbie56 July 10, 2014
  • Very nice mask
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice mask. I like the quality. Easy to hang. Good colors

    Read More
    gmspta01 May 4, 2014
  • Crocodile mask
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for display and it is as expected. Price is ok for product.

    Read More
    hatestoshop January 7, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nicely carved mask, with a legend. It goes well with a safari theme. The only flaw I eecountered was the leather hanging strap. It was so-o-o old that it was rotten an crumbled in my hands. It was not difficult to replace. Just remove the tack and replace leather strap.

    Read More
    oldgringo235 January 5, 2014
  • Nice mask - striking display piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for my son to add to their mask collection. It is well-made and easy to hang. Not too heavy. He was pleased.

    Read More
    zebrmo June 30, 2013
  • Excellent African Mask Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mask from overstock.com, as I had ordered two others before (given them away), decided to go for my "African motif" in my bedroom (no swinging vines, though), and this looked nice in the website. I was extremely pleased with the item. There IS a hanging loop in the mask, so don't be afraid to order it. What pleased me the most is the enclosure from Overstock.com about the Worldstock Fair Trade, thanking me for my purchase and helping to support artisans around the world...."to connect them to a world who loves their work. Thank you for helping to make a difference in their lives with your purchase." Glad to do it and will probably purchase another to go on the other side of my "African Queen" lithograph hanging over my bed. Thank you Overstock for another wonderful item!!

    Read More
    judy2950 January 4, 2013
  • Very unique wood mask.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful mask in a true African style. The color is as described. Comes with hook for easy hanging. A wonderful addition to my mask collection.

    Read More
    alwaysmom23 December 20, 2012
  • interesting mask
    Verified Purchase

    It is interesting to look at, but I wish it had a hanger on back so that I could hang it on the wall.

    Read More
    jnanna March 14, 2012
  • great mask.. among the best
    Verified Purchase

    one of the better masks.. I think the color is darker than the picture shown.. it's closer to a black color than brown, but not quite black.. I'd say this is one of the better masks I've purchased and I have a few.. I was expecting a good mask because the reviews were so positive and this is about what I expected. Great mask.

    Read More
    superman242424 February 15, 2012
  • Bettter Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I received this mask about a week ago and it came wrapped in very thick bubble wrap and was pleasantly suprised when I open the wrap to view the mask. The piece almost jumps out at you and the details are great. I did polish the mask with some wax and it really shines on my wall next to the lamp. It is perfect!

    Read More
    kikshopper December 7, 2011
  • Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm the biggest credict you ever want to know because I think I know lots bout lots. But one thing I know well is mask being that I lived in many parts of West Africa and some of my dearest friends are mask makers. This mask was better then i expected, the quality was as good as you can get here in the USA. Don't hesitate on this add it to your collection. Muah

    Read More
    joopie January 12, 2011
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 masks, the Crocodile and another, don't remember the title. Workmanship is good, the overall effect is as expected from the pictures. Plan to screw a hook into each mask (should be easy as the wood is soft enough) and hang them on the bathroom wall as robe/towel hooks with a twist. The dark brown and near black of the masks makes a great focal point on the tiled wall, which is fully reflected in the large mirror on the opposite wall.

    Read More
    bathsuzy January 11, 2011
  • Mask
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my nephew. It was better than it showed on the computer. He loved it! It was nicer than the other 2 masks that he had on his wall. Once again, Overstock did not fail me.

    Read More
    codyandsquirt September 14, 2010
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I GOT THIS MASK TODAY AND WOW. THE MASK REALLY DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE ON THE WEB, ITS MUCH MORE DETAILED AND BEAUTIFUL. I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT TWO OF THEM AND NOW ITS SOLD OUT. I OWN MANY OF THE AFRICAN MASKS ABOUT 20 IN ALL AND I WILL BE BUYING MORE. FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN NOT BEAT IT

    Read More
    lisakidd August 12, 2010
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely stunning. Metal work is exquisite! deep wood finish goes perfectly with my other masks

    Read More
    gcamm January 26, 2010
  • Crocodile Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask that we received is beautiful! We purchased it for a Christmas gift for a close friend, and we are sure she is going to love it!!Thanks!

    Read More
    chrisl7750 December 17, 2009
  • Mask
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little mask. Decorative and well executed. Nice patina.

    Read More
    puffykaya September 10, 2009
  • Crocodile Mask
    Verified Purchase

    Striking presence on my living room wall! I feel as though I have taken a trip to Gahna. Good workmanship.

    Read More
    peaches8 December 28, 2008
Sponsored Links