Today: $73.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Rush Grass Storage Footstool (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice footstool
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my living room to store linens for over night guests it also fills in as a extra chair.

    Read More
    dherbin25 June 23, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bin is horrible. The paint keeps peeling off and it is made horribly. The wicker constantly cracks and the legs easily scratched. I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    Kristina M. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful and sturdy!

    I really didn't know what to expect for the price. I was pleasantly surprised. The weave is tight and even. I got the natural and the subtle changes in color only add interest. Has functioned well as spare seating and an occasional table. Stores extra throws. Thinking of trying it as an end table. If it works I'll by another, possibly two. Great value.

    Read More
    rds June 22, 2016
  • Looks nice but wears terribly
    Verified Purchase

    Started to fall apart very quickly.

    Read More
    fancyolivia June 15, 2016
  • Not worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fine... weight less than 5lbs

    Read More
    Pam H. February 12, 2016
  • Poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my master bath for additional storage. The painted grass chips easily and does not seem very durable. Very disappointed for the money.

    Read More
    Julia M M. February 5, 2016
  • Not perfect, but exactly what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to use it as a foot-rest, you’ll need to make sure you have loaded a few dense items inside. Empty, it’s not very stable. If you throw a hardback copy of Wealth Of Nations in it, it does just fine. That said, we bought it not as an ottoman, but as a cat scratching post with optional storage. It has held up rather well against the cat’s destructive interests.

    Read More
    dancs January 4, 2016
  • Footstool
    Verified Purchase

    Well-made and very beautiful. Fits in with any decor.

    Read More
    Rhea K. September 10, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well for over four years. Great storage and sturdy

    Read More
    Linda K. May 14, 2015
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    More flimsy than I though it would be. But does store two throws and acts as an excellent side table.

    Read More
    SallyDnurse November 6, 2014
  • Texture and Value
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to add some accent pieces to my den that had texture. This storage stool is great for the money. I actually ended up spray painting it another color so that it matched better with other items in the room. I put a couple throws in the stool and a round chair cushion on the top to make it more comfy and colorful.

    Read More
    fruitmanmazzeo February 14, 2014
  • Rush Grass Storage Footstool
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, bought the natural color and found a wonderful cushion for it. Have it by my wall unit and use it as a place to sit and go through all of my music, cd's, etc...Very sturdy, comfortable and pretty.

    Read More
    loisaharris September 26, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I wanted, and just as expected. I got the natural colored one and it looks beautiful in my living room with my light colored wood floors. I have it next to a couch for use as a small side table, and the storage is an added bonus.

    Read More
    juliehal April 30, 2013
  • love love love
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it might also be used as footstool but the intended chair is victorian so is too low to use this with...and I would not use for seating. With that said it is quite attractive and adds a new layer in the bedroom and will hold magazines and books which I tend to have everywhere...

    Read More
    pabmable November 6, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this piece. It has a lot of storage room in it and I actually use it as an end table next to a lower sitting chair. My only complaint is that although the piece arrived well packed, when I took it out of the box the bottom of the footstool was covered with cob webs, with some on the sides and top as well (not what I expected from a brand new piece of furniture).

    Read More
    moodles02 November 23, 2011
  • Rush grass storage footstool
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a stool for my vanity table that also doubled as a hamper, in this color, and WOW...does this do the job!! I am so happy with this purchase. Another great (and cheaper) find on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    califsye November 16, 2011
  • Don't get it wet!
    Verified Purchase

    Although this ottoman looks nice, it is not particularly well made. That would not be a problem, except that my son spilled a glass of water on it today. Rivers of red came running off of it. Obviously the dye/stain was only applied superficially. We have spent a good deal of time trying to get the color out of the carpet with little success. Don't buy this ottoman unless you will NEVER have a drink near it.

    Read More
    brendabari March 5, 2011
  • Nice enough but gets beat up easily --
    Verified Purchase

    Shows wear very quickly, if you touch it. Woven area shreds and paint wears off. LOL

    Read More
    jen19 February 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John S. December 19, 2016
Sponsored Links