Sale $35.54

Was: $39.49

Save $3.95 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Recycled Tire and Tube Messenger Bag (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome bag... Velcro closure, not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bag for about 7 years as my work bag. I LOVE IT!! I am a RN and it is perfect for what I throw at it. it's very versatile, tough, and easy to clean, BUT... The velcro? That is the worst. It has worn out so now the bag is essentially useless. I know it is an inexpensive bag and I can easily buy another one, but knowing that the velcro is going to wear out, has me reluctant. If the flap was longer like a true messenger bag, it wouldn't matter, but other than that, this is a great bag!

    Read More
    zymeashia g. June 8, 2017
  • well made, but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    bag itself is very very heavy

    Read More
    suzanne c. May 1, 2017
  • Looked cool in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looked cool in the picture, but was way to heavy just coming out of the box, before you put a thing in it. I need to lighten my load, not max out my back. Great concept, lack of thought put into the weight.

    Read More
    Lisa Anne Grace December 8, 2016
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    It is definitely large and well made but remember it is made out of recycled tires so it is heavy - I have a back problem and had to return it - definitely a cool idea

    Read More
    OstkUser713084 November 17, 2016
  • Recycled Tire and Tube Messenger Bag(India)
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent gift choice- My BFF says it's her favorite purse & now wants to get a few more styles,when they make them!

    Read More
    DEBRA M. September 29, 2016
  • SquareBiz
    Verified Purchase

    oooh la la ! This bag is amazing. I was extremely pleased once I opened the package and saw it.

    Read More
    yvette s. July 4, 2016
  • Love my Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I would love this bag. It has no dividers and smells a little like....bicycle tires!! Imagine that! Needs a bit of airing when you get it home.

    Read More
    rbentrdr June 24, 2016
  • Excellent Bag for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is better than I imagined. It is sturdy, roomy, and will last forever. I'm buying two more for holiday presents! GREAT BUY! UPDATE 6/2016 I've purchased two of these since 2014 and although I love it, I am changing the rating because the lining completely disintegrates after a few months of use. I thought it might be a fluke with the first one, but the same thing happened on the second bag. The outside is of course great, recycled tires, but the inside, literally turns into shreds.

    Read More
    mismaxsf June 16, 2016
  • love it- bought one for myself and one for a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! My friend loved it. My dad thought it smelled....but.... he is French so, I make allowances. Like next time, he won't get an eco friendly cool item.... Instead he got an antique lawyers bookshelf..... so there.... I love it. I'm an attorney and will use it in the rain as my briefcase through this rainy rainy winter.

    Read More
    sunshine95453 January 4, 2016
  • Just what I thought it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    Other than a rather strong smell that was eased by spending days in time out for a while, It is great. My daughter loved hers.

    Read More
    angel2close November 25, 2015
  • eh
    Verified Purchase

    It is not what I expected. Its a little larger shoulder bag and it smells like a tire. Still haven't used it.

    Read More
    Jessica C. September 3, 2015
  • Doing Good!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter was thrilled when I bought this for a gift for her...she loved that it was for a good cause!

    Read More
    deerhill July 28, 2015
  • Fashionable & Earth Friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bag. It is not as heavy as you would think and is so easy to clean. As for the smell? Duh....it's made of tires, it's going to have a slight smell but it is not that noticeable.

    Read More
    Sara K. April 2, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and good looking, urban, crossbody strap, tight close, padded, indestructible. Wish they sold a larger model for days when I need a larger one, but it fits my daily use. Glad I bought it, especially for the price. Good shipping.

    Read More
    Irish girl January 10, 2015
  • Cool bag
    Verified Purchase

    the bag is great and arrived in a timely manner. The only problem about it is that it smells like tires, but it's made out of tires so I don't exactly know what I expected. Great bag though!

    Read More
    koalakatie September 2, 2014
  • TIRE MESSENGER BAG
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY LIKED THIS BAG, WAS A LITTLE HEAVY BUT LOVED IT. TOO BAD MY NAUGHTY LABRADOR RIPPED IT APART..................:(

    Read More
    radrad July 19, 2014
  • Built to Last
    Verified Purchase

    Ever since the adoption of stray white cat (who had a white kitten the next day!), black ballistic nylon had to go. Can't get the fur off! I now have a larger tube bag, this bag and even a wallet! This is a great size for my tablet and more! Seriously consider inner-tube bags, as they can be easily cleaned and look very nice.

    Read More
    acpresswriter June 23, 2014
  • Nice and convient for carrying you computer/books
    Verified Purchase

    I would like to see this in different colors . Would like to see this come with a carrying case for cell phones. I would recommend this for high school and college students for class and to use for computers.

    Read More
    redrobin2017 March 15, 2014
  • cyclist chick chic
    Verified Purchase

    I am a triathlete, so it is no surprise that I totally love a purse that has a bike tire running down the center of it :) I wish they carried a slightly smaller size too--I'd snap one up. THe only thing I don't like about it is that mine has this weird gold line on the back--it looks like someone drew on the tire with a gold Sharpie. I wish the folks who upcycled it in India had taken into account the asthetics and not used that part of the tire, as it really does distract from the awesomeness of my bag and I have had to explain to people that no I didn't write on it myself.

    Read More
    dalgal38 January 10, 2014
  • Messenger Bag
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent bag. This is top quality-would recommend

    Read More
    ivy7020 January 6, 2014
Sponsored Links