Today: $489.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Qing Hall Table (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sofa table
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful. I have received many complements on his piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Kathey W. May 7, 2016
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the money

    Read More
    Deborah D. January 11, 2016
  • LOVELY TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is very good. You need power tool to put it together. If you do it by hand, it will take forever.

    Read More
    brownrobin November 28, 2015
  • Sally
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table after several exchanges with customer service to attempt to find out the actual size of the space under the table. We were only able to estimate it in the end, but all turned out well. My beautiful stone jade Buddha is now housed beneath this attractive glossy table. One of the decorative corner pieces was broken off when it arrived but I was able to glue it back on. Was a little disappointed in the construction quality, to me it seems rather flimsy and the screws which hold it together are placed on the outside so the bright metal heads will always be visible. But it works very well for me since I do not intend to move it around or put anything heavy or fragile on top of it.

    Read More
    jackcampbell March 26, 2015
  • Beautiful sofa table
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table to use behind a 90" sofa, and it looks perfect. Height is good, matching height of our sofa, and I love the asian styling. Nice smooth finish.

    Read More
    studiosdesigns November 14, 2012
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in good shape. The quality was decent for the money. It took me minutes to assemble it. Since it was black, it was easy to cover up the little nicks with a black magic marker.

    Read More
    lizzee31 February 21, 2012
  • Qing Hall Table (China)
    Verified Purchase

    It is an elegant piece and worth the money. I have a small dinning room and this piece is very elegant in the room with my round table. It is beautiful for displaying anything, especially a home made cake in a beautiful server. It is a find and a great buy for a side or hall table. Remember to always protect your wood furniture with the right cloth or heat resistant cover. Cheers, MD!

    Read More
    md051509 November 8, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the entry! Looking for a piece like this for 1 year!

    Read More
    3sfine August 24, 2011
  • Unique and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This table looks gorgeous in my studio apartment, I'm using it as a small dining table. I had a piece of acrylic cut to size and placed in on top to protect it.

    Read More
    nannisnyc July 31, 2011
  • Perfect little asian table
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to get this litlte table for months. Every site was sold out. I finally got notice from OS that they were in again I didn't waste any time ordering it. ONLY PROBLEM...the legs on one side did not fit AT ALL. I had to sand and sand with the drimal tool then push and finally use a hammer to tap the legs in. One side dropped in like a charm. Must have been put together on a Fri. lol I'm pretty handy with tools and figuring things out or never would have attempted to correct this myself. If this should happen to you and you're not really handy I would strongly suggest returning it to OS and having them send another. They're are very good about things like this. Once together I LOVED it, beautiful finish.

    Read More
    greatdanerescuer June 3, 2011
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    Better than average design, less than average execution of that design. Overall the finish is nice and seems to stand up well to routine cleaning products. However, the finish is a bit soft, after only a few weeks the top surface has four tiny little indented parallel lines from a cat slipping as they jumped off -- something I have not seen in my higher quality furniture finishes. Maybe the finish will cure and harden over time, but those dents are permanent unless I want to refinish the piece. I don't think it is worth that investment. The Qing Hall Table went together fairly easily and I glued each joint which makes the table very stable. However, I was disappointed that the holes for the decorative fretwork between the leg and the underside of the table were misaligned On All Four Pieces! To get a snug fit -- the proper position -- on the fretwork I had to remove pegs on one side, modify, glue and fit the remaining two pegs and then make sure the fretwork remained in the correct position while the glue dried. Annoying, time consuming, and completely unnecessary if the design had be properly executed at the factory. Yes, I would purchase this table again, even knowing what I know, because it fits it's space in both style and function and the price was right. However, I cannot recommend the Qing Hall Table to friends because I don't intend to help them modify it to corrects its multiple faults.

    Read More
    catherd February 13, 2011
  • Bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    Nice entrance hall table. Pretty easy to put together.

    Read More
    hopeitsuseful December 21, 2010
  • Qing Hall Table
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table last week to complement my other Asian furniture and received it yesterday! It exceeded my expectations and was easy to assemble. Before screwing the legs on, though, you have to put the decorative corner pieces on the leg part to fit them into the tabletop or it won't work. And there was a right and wrong side for the legs on my table. The screws did not go through evenly to the base so I switched that leg part to the other side and it worked perfectly. It took me maybe a half hour to do the trial and error and assembly, but it is really gorgeous. Nothing wobbly about it. Strong, high quality, and beautiful.

    Read More
    ccindyrun2 January 26, 2010
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Classic elegance - a stunning addition to my home at a reasonable price. The workmanship and detail are beautiful. The construction is sturdy and easy to assemble. The finish has a glossy sheen but not too reflective. Highly recommend this vendor. Visitors to my home are welcomed by a Buddha sitting on this table which setsa nice tone for the rest of the house.

    Read More
    ilona99 January 23, 2010
  • qing console table
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery of this table was prompt and in great packaging. All parts were in perfect condition. The finish on the table is high gloss with a hint of red. The only problems were in the slight imperfections on the finish in the front and back panels. Also the inside corner pieces do not screw in completely. The table is placed in my living room under the stairs. Unless you're getting up close and personal with the table, it looks perfect. The top has a very clean finish. It is smooth and glossy. Add a little pledge polish, and the piece is beautiful.

    Read More
    annjoyce August 11, 2009
  • Qing Hall table
    Verified Purchase

    The table was delivered in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the appearance and workmenship.Table has a nice high gloss finish. I am well pleased and woud recommend this type table to anyone. The look is quite pleasing.

    Read More
    easyman April 4, 2009
  • annie
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful table the perfect size. Good quality easy to assemble. Would defintley reccommend. Price good, quality good.

    Read More
    ann26 August 1, 2008
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this table for my entry way. I unboxed it and used the tool it provided to assemble and it took like 15 mins to complete. The wood is very nice and looks great. it look black from a small distance away but its really nice when u get close and see the red undertones. Really works well w my decor. I wish all things were as great as this.

    Read More
    allwashedup May 29, 2008
  • Qing Hall Table (China)
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about purchasing the table after reading several reviews that gave me the impression the table was cheaply made and not very sturdy. My husband assembled it, warned by me of some of the problems others had encountered. The only negatives we saw were that the bolts supplied to hold the table together are bright brass (black would have been a better choice), but they really aren't too obvious (a dap of black paint would fix the problem) and that one of the decorative scroll pieces does not fit tigtly and jiggles. Again, a dab of glue would take care of the problem. The table is on our living room and looks great. We use it to display an antique Buddha incense burner and other religious objects. While I agree it is not the kind of furniture that would withstand the play of small children, it is perfect for our home and we are very pleased. My husband lived in Korea for several years and said the table is typical of furniture that is used there.

    Read More
    louisemarieh February 17, 2008
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the table to use as a small bar and it serves my purposes very well. It is attractive and the finish is durable. It was well packed and simple to put together. The workmanship is average but better than I would have expected for the price.

    Read More
    jar1028 October 27, 2007
Sponsored Links