Today: $161.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Patchwork Quilt (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautifully Different
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This quilt is breathtaking and different. It totally changed the look of my bedroom. If you want a change from the regular American look, get this Beautifully different quilt.

    Read More
    OstkUser40423 June 16, 2017
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt is very well made and very beautiful. The only disappointment was it is more burgundy than red but I made it work. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    OstkUser994244 March 29, 2017
  • Handmade Patchwork Quilt (Guatemala)
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a king for my queen size bed. The king size just fit my queen bed. Very nice quilt.

    Read More
    OstkUser299775 January 29, 2017
  • beautiful workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for a cal king bed. While it is short on the sides, it is a gorgeous quilt with lovely workmanship.

    Read More
    Betsy Jean September 15, 2016
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful , hand crafted but a little heavy

    Read More
    Deena P. June 10, 2016
  • It stinks & the dye stains what it touches
    Verified Purchase

    It had a really strong smell that washed out after 3 washes. And what ever they dyed it in came off on my sheets and ruined them. It is so beautiful that I put it on a quilt stand and we look at it now. Just can't use it.

    Read More
    Lynn L. May 23, 2016
  • bright fun color
    Verified Purchase

    ethnic look to brighten area I removed the hanging loops on side of quilt am using it as large throw in family room it is well constructed with well sewn seams on individual patches

    Read More
    omi11 January 31, 2016
  • MB
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality; however, just really didn't care for it once received. Returned.

    Read More
    William B. September 2, 2015
  • Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Very detailled hand work, beautiful!!

    Read More
    Douglas S. August 7, 2015
  • Very pretty quilt
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt is very beautiful. It's not actually quilted and the back-side is black fabric but it doesn't matter to me - it looks rich and comfy on my bed. It's perfect for a cool Seattle summer night (mid-50s), but I'm going to need another blanket or comforter with it in the winter.

    Read More
    pnwgirl July 8, 2015
  • PianoMan45
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice weight and is perfect for summer! Beatiful

    Read More
    Keith B. April 13, 2015
  • Well made. Looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is more beautiful in person, than on screen. King size fits our California king mattress perfectly! The only complaint I have is that there is no stuffing on the inside. Red side consist of fabric pieces sewn together (with a metallic thread here & there, accentuating textured look), other side is plain black cotton, with no quilting. The benefit to this is that it makes a pretty top spread year round.

    Read More
    Sabrina P. April 9, 2015
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    The green is spectacular. I really love it.

    Read More
    Jility March 27, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bedspread in dark blue about 10-12 yrs ago and it started to fray a bit after dozens of washes. This brick red color is brilliant in my bedroom, fitting in with the eclectic decor. I love it!

    Read More
    juliflyer March 18, 2015
  • beautiful

    vivid colors and really much better than I expected. love the colors and the weight is surprising. everyone that sees it on my bed that I bought from overstock as well cant believe how beautiful the room looks. thanks

    Read More
    krazyhorse January 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous, high quality quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all the other reviews, so I knew that this was not going to be a "fat" quilt. We bought it not knowing if we would use it as a bedspread or a wall hanging. We decided to hang it on the wall because it is so lovely. Ours did not come with hanging tabs as some reviews mentioned. Excellent quality and fast shipping.

    Read More
    Lynne O. December 20, 2014
  • Dry clean or hand-wash; hang it - don't use it
    Verified Purchase

    As others have pointed out, this is not a quilt but a coverlet of sorts. It is not tied or stitched down. The rough-weave fabrics composing the quilt started coming apart upon use of the quilt. It is really not meant to be washed or used much. A coverlet in a guest bedroom, a wall hanging, or a folded accent would be best. The quilt (I bought the red one) has a strong vinegar scent (which I rather liked); any washing or exposure to sun will start to strip color.

    Read More
    kellyhogaboom June 17, 2014
  • Bright, beautiful bedspread cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a bedspread, but a nice cover for a solid-color bedspread. It is beautifully made -- and bright, make no mistake. I picked the yellow-based one that sits atop a plain green bedspread, and I couldn't be happier. Like someone said in an earlier post, I hope the craftspeople who make these are fairly paid (and I assume they are), for their work is of high quality!

    Read More
    beckych March 27, 2014
  • Unusual quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quilt - very well made and very different looking. Its thin but very heavy. I am in love with it as I can never get too warm. Great craftsmanship!

    Read More
    kittycat2500 November 30, 2013
  • If you like a burnt orange this is for you.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the quality but color did not work for me at all.

    Read More
    pammybruce October 10, 2013
Sponsored Links