Today: $59.00

At other retailer: $73.34

Save $14.34 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Nara Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this product is excellent. Very happy with the purchase

    Read More
    John H. March 2, 2017
  • Beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect amount of light and great stature on my nightstand.

    Read More
    randyhouston November 23, 2015
  • nice, but
    Verified Purchase

    The glue has become undone.. boo

    Read More
    ny1suburban1consumer November 18, 2015
  • Looks cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I'd gotten the dark frame. Looks very washed out in all the same color.

    Read More
    Carol M. July 26, 2015
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Great lamp, gives off a soft light.

    Read More
    Tracy J. May 23, 2015
  • Charming
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting focal lamp, gives diffuse luminous glow. I have it on the floor but it could as easily go on a counter or tabletop.

    Read More
    Lynn D. March 23, 2015
  • Now where's my light bulb
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't been so excited by a lamp-purchase in a long while. Can't wait to put it into use.

    Read More
    phoenix9 April 8, 2014
  • Inviting bedside lamp
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps on small tables by each side of the bed invite the weary traveler to come down to a timeless place off the busy freeway of life. Their subdued glow actually lights up a surprisingly large area, while allowing someone to read enough to know what tomorrow brings. I haven't had anyone to stay who reads more than a few things on a tablet in bed, so can't vouch for the book-a-night type. The shape is classic and complements my rather simple guest bedroom which has shoji screen doors to the closet and a minimum of superfluous decoration. They're well-crafted and put together - there are no bits that suggest the lamps were assembled under duress. The wiring looks good and solid. In the past I've had lamps (not from Overstock) that weren't made in the US that clearly weren't UL listed and had to be re-wired, but these are fine. As far as cleaning goes, it's early days, but I imagine a fine paintbrush every so often should get any dust or lint out from the bamboo. Anything else will just add charm and patina over time. What persuaded me to get these rather than other "oriental" lamps on the market was the handle on the top (for looks) and the height of the shade, which allows for a different light-disperion pattern than shorter lamps.

    Read More
    shrekless November 5, 2013
  • STILL STURDY AFTER ALL THESE YEARS
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for over two years and it still looks like new. It is my favorite lamp and still giving off a soft, peaceful glow. I love it and I love Overstock for offering this kind of product.

    Read More
    lunahartz June 19, 2013
  • bedside lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these lamps for my bedside. I liked it so much that I bought another one!

    Read More
    skipdallas November 1, 2012
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp looks better in person than onscreen. Its a great addition to my bedroom as a reading lamp and gives the room a nice soft glow. Buy it..no regrets!

    Read More
    desi229 March 26, 2012
  • nice accent lamp
    Verified Purchase

    i have this lamp near my desktop just for ambient light....gives the room a nice glow....perfect for my needs....nice price also.....

    Read More
    roxx13 January 3, 2012
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for someone graduating in Japanese History - his wife helped me pick it out - they love it!

    Read More
    flowerphotogal December 23, 2011
  • This lamp is so beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I have received so many compliments on this lamp! I love the way it lights the room with a glowing ambiance. It is truly a wonderful addition to my decor. It is built nice and sturdy. I need another!

    Read More
    dixie912 June 2, 2011
  • Good looks and value

    The text above says "Add a touch of China to your home decor with this Nara lamp ". To my eyes the style is Japanese rather than Chinese; just because it was made in China does not make it Chinese. The lamp gives off a very pleasant, diffuse light. With a 40 watt bulb it will light the living room without being distracting, eg whilst watching TV. The woodwork is not of a high order, but the imperfections are invisible at a distance of 1 foot or more ("walnut" finish). Excellent value, I would say. I would buy another if I had somewhere to put it!

    Read More
    ekurtz99 January 17, 2011
  • Nara Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp looks really great in my living room. It gives off a lovely soft light and compliments some Asian art on display. I love it!!

    Read More
    helgatse December 1, 2010
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp creates a soft warm light that is great if you are just sitting around watching tv in the evening. We have it sitting on the floor and it's a bit small but it would look good on a table too.

    Read More
    counsel70 October 16, 2010
  • A Winner
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this lamp on a bedroom dresser and it gives off a beautiful glow. Very happy with this lamp and the price makes it even better.

    Read More
    sammeblue May 21, 2010
  • Nara Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp itself looks nice, however, there are problems with the switch. Sometimes it turns off by itself and you need to maneuver the switch in order to keep the light on.

    Read More
    tjmah May 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    matt h. January 28, 2017
Sponsored Links