Sale: $74.69

Was: $82.99

Save $8.30 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Metal 'Dancing Butterflies and Dragonflies' Oil Drum Art (Haiti)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two (different designs) and love them both.

    Read More
    Dorothy M. May 25, 2017
  • Lovely piece
    Verified Purchase

    It is alittle lighter than I thought, but I love the look of it. I put it outside under the overhang with a spot on it, hopefully it holds up outside.

    Read More
    baseball44 October 31, 2016
  • Interesting piece for patio
    Verified Purchase

    This is oil drum art and therefore is a oil drum color - not the bronze shown, but what I expected from an oil drum (a dark silverfish color). The design is intricate and lightweight, hangs well on a patio wall.

    Read More
    Susan B. May 19, 2016
  • Unusual, beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. a wonderful story behind it. I feel like I have an original piece, as they are hand made from lid of an oil drum. The surface of the piece has a beautiful sheen to it and the intricate design is wonderful.

    Read More
    gym1 September 25, 2015
  • Attractive, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect and different wall piece.

    Read More
    Magali A. July 6, 2015
  • neat artwork
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of artwork and great cause. Very detailed. Looks better in person than on my computer screen. Looks outstanding on my front porch.

    Read More
    epscad1 January 29, 2014
  • MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE PHOTOGRAPH!
    Verified Purchase

    This work of art, made from recycled oil drums, is just absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The colors reflect shades of copper, brass, silver, and they glow like a rich patina! This item is truly made by hand in Haiti, and is signed on the back. Not all artists in the Haiti work shacks will sign their art pieces. This is so perfect for any room in your home! I do buy expensive art work, and this is worth so much more. I have invested a lot of money in our home, and it is based on 18th century. This art can be displayed with any type of décor!

    Read More
    wrongdescription December 22, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something for my sunroom but didn't want something I would see in anyone else's homes. My sunroom opens onto a lovely garden full of butterfiles and when I saw this I thought it would be perfect and it is. It really looks beautiful and the fact that it was from Haiti and the World Fair Trade just made it that much more special. My husband and I frequently shop via World Fair Trade and have been very pleased with our purchases.

    Read More
    darla81 May 2, 2013
  • Color Is Pewter
    Verified Purchase

    I like the piece, but it is pewter, more silver toned than anything and would have much preferred bronze as that would look better on my wall. I am going to see if I can return for a bronze one and if not, I will still keep it.

    Read More
    srenee3689 November 7, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive piece that was attractively priced. Color was pretty close to the description, but of course items like this will sometimes vary. This one was slightly darker, but quite close to the picture. A great addition to our family room.

    Read More
    bheisch June 23, 2012
  • i like this
    Verified Purchase

    i liket this...i like butterflies. it hangs on a narrow wall in my bedroom...i recommend it.

    Read More
    willimina4 June 21, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my new metal wall hanging. The color was just what I needed to blend in with existing furnishings. The detail work is great! Will recommend this to my friends. And, it felt good to do something to help people that are less fortunate than I.

    Read More
    dorothygeraldine June 8, 2012
  • nancy0001
    Verified Purchase

    hung it over my bed - looks great - no one else has one like it!

    Read More
    nancy0001 May 29, 2012
  • perfect in every way
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a unique piece that would add character to my living room. I was not disappointed when I received my purchase, Love it and will gladly recommend others to get this or others that are similar to this picture.

    Read More
    good63girl April 26, 2012
  • This Item is Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful, do not hesitate to buy. The detailing is really wonderful! Great purchase.

    Read More
    cls116 March 29, 2012
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    This was pretty ordinary-looking, nothing special at all. I returned it.

    Read More
    darciem March 1, 2012
  • Don't Hesitate
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. So glad I finally ordered. It is going to look beautiful on my porch overlooking my new pool!

    Read More
    kggekmg February 27, 2012
  • Metal drum wall apt
    Verified Purchase

    This is truly a piece of art. I needed something for the wall in my guest bathroom that I knew would be able to withstand moisture. When it arrived, it was more beautiful than I expected it would be. The photo does not due it justice. I purchased the butterfly/dragonfly and am well pleased with the dedication to detail in this piece.

    Read More
    barbinbna September 13, 2011
  • FABULOUS WORK!
    Verified Purchase

    HELPING THE PEOPLE OF HAITI BY SUPPORTING THEIR ART AND BUYING IT.

    Read More
    wisconsinrosie May 11, 2011
  • Unique and beautiful artwork!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Very detailed and the perfect size. It's great to own something hand-made and be able to help Haitian families at the same time. If you're still on the fence about purchasing one of these pieces of art I would highly recommend buying it. I don't think you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    thollow37 February 24, 2011
Sponsored Links