Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Maru Ball Japanese Accent Lantern (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fun fixture for teenage daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I would have preferred if fixture was ceiling mount. We had a hard time making installing. Good fixture for what it is.

    Read More
    slp17 June 21, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice but very delicate. It was actually more of an off-white than brown.

    Read More
    Jada G. January 9, 2017
  • Misleading Information
    Verified Purchase

    Said it was a pull chain light, upon opening it was obvious it wasn't. Sent back immediately. Complete waste of time and money

    Read More
    Stephen G. October 29, 2015
  • Accent lantern
    Verified Purchase

    My lantern arrived in great condition. Just wanted to let everyone know it arrived with no torn paper, which I was relieved to see, because I had read very nice sounding reviews, yet lanterns had torn paper.

    Read More
    lonnie59 January 20, 2014
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    I adore it. I'm thinking of ways to adorn it to manipulate the colors and shadows. I wish I put a 60 watt instead of 75 cause it's a bit bright but it fits perfectly in my room!

    Read More
    agolden January 4, 2013
  • attractive lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I found the lantern to be very attractive, easy to set-up and exactly matches its description. It's made of paper, so you have to be gentle with it. However, it took a bare bulb and made and attractive light fixture! It's also very bright which is nice.

    Read More
    ginger232 February 7, 2012
  • Decent value; easy kit
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a paper lamp that would hang from my ceiling without requiring an electrical hookup from the ceiling. I had planned to purchase a paper lantern similar to the one picture here and the light bulb hanging lantern kit separately. Further investigation revealed I would be spending more for shipping on these relatively inexpensive products than the items themselves. Enter Overstock: they carried this product at a decent price with a very easy to use, functional kit. I had it up and shining in no time flat.

    Read More
    coodge7 June 9, 2011
  • Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I got the big one and it's really big, but it looks great above the reading nook in my daughter's room. Did have a few tears in the rice paper, but not really noticeable once it's hung. Fairly easy to hang once I figured how far down the light needed to be in the lamp. Overall I'm very happy with the lamp.

    Read More
    paganwoods1 February 7, 2011
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Maru Ball Lantern as a gift for my daughter. She really likes the lantern except that it arrived with so many tears that she has to return it. The item was shipped promptly and arrived by Christmas, unfortunately gift has to be returned.

    Read More
    shearwater January 1, 2011
  • Inexpensive, but nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We are staging our home to get it ready to sell. This was a nice , but inexpensive update to a guest bedroom. Adds a nice amount of light and is kind of contemporary in nature. Easy to assemble and hang - the hooks are even inclusded!

    Read More
    dlwright July 15, 2010
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and good price. Arrived quickly. Just add a lightbulb!

    Read More
    aliurzi March 31, 2010
  • Cheap !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a piece of junk.....Poorly made and WAY OVERPRICED....This is the first item I have bought from Overstock that I truly feel that I was taken....This is a $5.00 lamp at most.....I guess it had to happen sometime....I've been quite happy with my other purchases, which has been a good amount....If your looking for a good deal.....Stay Away from this lamp....Trust Me.

    Read More
    1961don March 7, 2010
  • It's HUGE
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful, but HUGE (2 feet across). Light is very good from them. If you have a small house, rethink buying these!

    Read More
    thephoenixlives December 9, 2009
  • easy way to brighten up
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my screened in porch . Hung on ceiling and ran cord down wall to plug in. Very easy to assemble, and also an easy way to add some style to an outdoor "room".

    Read More
    thurstoniii September 16, 2009
  • Japanese Hanging Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this product just to have added light over a small desk in my bedroom. However, I never expected what a beautiful accent piece it would make. The overall light from this gorgeous lamp covers the entire room in a soft glow. It could make any room in a house or apartment look rich and inviting. This is definitely a thumbs-up product.

    Read More
    tj4591 August 5, 2009
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from one of the horizontal pieces being bent, it's a nice lamp for a VERY casual setting. I would not say it's very durable as it is made by hand from rice paper and bamboo, but it works well for my use and adds a bit of an artsy touch. I purchased it for my screened porch and it is perfect out there with my rattan and wicker furnishings. Very south Pacific!

    Read More
    cls9 September 30, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described. Basic lantern, simple, but stylish. I was looking for a hanging lamp for a small room and this was perfect.

    Read More
    agolferswife February 11, 2008
  • lantern fine after slight modification
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly wasn't hard, it just required some modification. The catch that keeps the cord in place so there's a light in the middle of the lantern was welded slightly farther to one side than it should have been. This small detail made the difference between the lantern hanging from the cord suspended from the ceiling to the lantern falling on the table (and the people) below it. I was able to use some pliers to bend the catch so it would hold up the cord, but this shouldn't have been necessary. On the other hand, now that it's up, the lantern looks great. The workmanship on the rest of the unit is beautiful.

    Read More
    boonebaby January 5, 2008
  • Chinese "Latern" Light...
    Verified Purchase

    This is such an inexpensive way to brighten up one's home with light fixtures that look attractive and unusual. I had just a bit of problem figuring out the poor instructions; but, it was really easy enough. ha! Wish they had more variety of colors in stock. You can dress it up with red ribbon (good fortune) or inexpensive eastern trinkets. It gives off a nice warm glow of light, takes a 25 watt bulb. I have really enjoyed it, and plan on purchasing more for a even better far east effect!

    Read More
    scully22256 December 9, 2007
  • Maru Ball Japanese Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I liked having a choice in the size. It looks great and is easy to hang because it is very lightweight. I can use it over my dining table or transfer it to my screened porch in the summer.

    Read More
    sez415 October 2, 2007
Sponsored Links