Today: $71.00

At other retailer: $79.00

Save $8.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Large 17-inch Japanese Sitting Buddha Statue (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • grandmabarbie
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice but thought it was going to be heavier and more stable

    Read More
    Barbara O. July 6, 2016
  • BUddha statue
    Verified Purchase

    The statue arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner. Love it!

    Read More
    Charlotte G. February 18, 2016
  • I love my Buddha!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item Christmas eve, and put it aside to take care of household matters. I eventually opened the box, and was awestruck! Great details (lighter than I expected), rich bronze exterior and is a great reminder everyday, to stop and take life in. Thanks Big O! Peace

    Read More
    mitchster January 1, 2016
  • Love this statue
    Verified Purchase

    I have a desert landscape and a small meditation garden and this statue is perfect in it.

    Read More
    Jeanne M. December 7, 2015
  • Joy K.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Buddha as a mate to one I bought earlier. They are gorgeous as a separate piece but make a truly beautiful set. The features on this Buddha are lovely and serene. I am thrilled with them!

    Read More
    Joy K. September 1, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality , beautiful.

    Read More
    Nina P. July 12, 2015
  • Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Buddha in my meditation garden

    Read More
    mimnhoffman July 2, 2015
  • LOVE MY BUDDHA!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not Buddhist .. but am very spiritual. I find the Buddha very calming .. very peaceful .. very serene in my sometimes crazy busy world! I bought one originally for my terrace .. LOVE looking out as we eat to see the serenity of my Buddha .. it calms me. That being so .. I decided to get one for my bedroom! Why not be serene just before bedtime .. be reminded of what is lovely and wonderful in life .. NOT the few things that ,may interfere with serenity .. let those things go .. after all HAPPINESS IS A CHOICE!

    Read More
    katemn99 February 26, 2014
  • Lovely Buddha!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely piece. Very good value for the money. I collect antique Buddhas but do have some non-antique ones in places where they could potentially be damaged. This one was selected to grace my master bath vanity where I wanted a darker Buddha to accent the quartz countertop and add a note of serenity to the area. This one fit the bill exactly and I won't have to worry if it gets an occasional splash from the sink. The color and draping of the robes is reminiscent of the EDO era Buddhas without the $** or greater pricetag.

    Read More
    kaphut December 9, 2013
  • Sitting Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as an anniversary gift for our children. They love it! I thought it would go in the garden and they have it in the living room. It has a rich deep color. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    ligal13 June 25, 2013
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We chose this Buddha after looking at several because of the size, color, and price. He's a perfect fit for our home. So glad we ordered it.

    Read More
    liveshoplove February 21, 2013
  • Pretty much black
    Verified Purchase

    Not really any color like picture shown, just looks black.

    Read More
    pauloh25 December 14, 2012
  • Completely different color
    Verified Purchase

    I was really disappointed with this purchase. Color in the picture is compleatly different from the actual product. It's completely black and there is no shine to it. I lost money with this purchase, because I had to pay to ship it back.

    Read More
    giri2000 October 26, 2012
  • Love the Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like it is carved out of wood and then stained. The details are excellent and I just love the look. I'm very pleased!

    Read More
    anitawhitt1 September 11, 2012
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Our item arrived and is as advertised and as we expected. We experienced a shipping snag we reported to Overstock. We're satisfied with the response we obtained on the issue.

    Read More
    1review1 February 8, 2012
  • Large buddha statue
    Verified Purchase

    this is not only a review for my new fish pond buddha. I know the koi love it and it just looks beautiful, but better than that is the great service Overstock.com has given me. My first buddha arrived broken..I didn't have to send back the broken one..I didn't have to prove it was broken, no paperwork. I called overstock & they sent me a new buddha. Easy breezy. This is my new favorite store. Thank you Overstock for great service!

    Read More
    dazy8 May 27, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This statue is beautiful. After looking at so many different styles and faces, this was the one. The face is perfect and beautiful. The color is unique and the size perfect. We have it in our garden by the pond and it just adds that much more tranquility. It is a lot lighter then I expected, but that is okay, it won't blow over or go anywhere. We are very happy we came across this one, because it is the one.

    Read More
    sarssr August 28, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicholas V. May 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Paul T. November 26, 2016
Sponsored Links