Sale: $17.99

Was: $19.99

Save $2.00 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Kenyan Kalimba Thumb Piano (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thumb Piano (Kenya)
    Verified Purchase

    This thumb piano is not made as well as the Gecko thumb piano. It is easy to use and very portable.

    Read More
    ljcash April 28, 2017
  • Nice for decor or gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift for a friend who is a music teacher. Item seems to be made well.

    Read More
    OstkUser536134 October 11, 2016
  • Kenyan Kalimba Thumb Piano
    Verified Purchase

    A real keep sake, easy to use, small and nicely constructed.

    Read More
    rmsmit8 August 21, 2016
  • Great little instrument
    Verified Purchase

    I use this with others to teach music to special needs kids

    Read More
    Denise C. January 18, 2016
  • Mrs. T.
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't sound the way You think it is going to, but a nice stocking stuffer.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn T. November 11, 2015
  • Touch of Africa
    Verified Purchase

    A small wooden kalimba to accent a table. It blends with the color scheme and theme of the room.

    Read More
    drenees August 21, 2015
  • A great instrument
    Verified Purchase

    well worth the purchase! this was a gift and did not disappoint

    Read More
    mariam c. July 29, 2015
  • Musician Approved
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a musician, he loved it and has recorded some songs with this instrument.

    Read More
    moviegoer24 April 24, 2015
  • Perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a perfect gift for my son. He produces music and is always looking for unusual/ different ways to make sounds. He uses it often. He said it is very nice.

    Read More
    JULIE D. April 12, 2015
  • Great for camping
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little take along

    Read More
    Christie U. March 26, 2015
  • Thumb Piano
    Verified Purchase

    This was better than I imagined. And it sounds great!

    Read More
    SallyGallen February 24, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    So much fun ! And a great gift!

    Read More
    Amber P. February 11, 2015
  • Cute Toy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute piece for the coffee table... got positive attention at a party. It is not a true thumb piano (not pretty sounding) but is more of a toy. Excellent to bring to a drum circle at the beach since It is not fragile or expensive enough to worry about damage/loss

    Read More
    chrissrq January 7, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for my two young adult sons who said it was absolutely great, lots of fun and had a great sound.

    Read More
    robbeezmail February 15, 2012
  • not easy to play
    Verified Purchase

    roughly made....poor quality neat idea. needed more work....

    Read More
    dorisan January 1, 2012
  • Nice and different musical instrument.
    Verified Purchase

    This instrument makes a nice display if you want to make a musical arrangement and has a nice sound. I was not dissappointed with this product. It makes a nice conversation piece. I would recommend this to anyone who has a musical background and likes to play the guitar.

    Read More
    violabe November 4, 2011
  • Unique musical instrument
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Kenyan Kalimba Thumb Piano. I bought it as a gift for my father, but I love it so much, I may keep it and get him another one. I am so impressed with the items I get on World Trade. The little piano sounds so pretty and is well made (because it is handmade). I enjoy going to World Trade for gifts because my friends are always so impressed and ask how and where I found it. This little piano is so cute and made so well. Thank You. Betty.

    Read More
    betty284 June 14, 2010
  • Drum
    Verified Purchase

    The music is much a "primitive" sound, not like a 2010 high-quality instrument. It has a tinny quality.

    Read More
    fritzey January 12, 2010
  • Kenyan Kalimba
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made product. It came packaged well and arrived quickly!

    Read More
    cornbreadlove January 7, 2010
  • very fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thumb piano as a christmas gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! It took a little adjusting to get it in tune but it now sounds lovely. The only problem is a vibration caused by the little metal clamps(they look colorful in the picture) which are loose on the prongs and rattle when being played. Overall it is a very fun piece and the fact that it is fairtrade makes it even better!

    Read More
    msnop January 3, 2010
Sponsored Links