Today: $178.00

At other retailer: $179.99

Save $1.99 (1%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Hokkaido End Table Lamp with Drawer (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    Very cool as a night stand, it's smaller/shorter than I expected.

    Read More
    Christopher H. April 21, 2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT LITTLE TABLE - MY ORIENTAL LAMP LOOKS PERFECT ON IT! I LOVE THE BOTTOM LIGHT.

    Read More
    viajera1947 December 15, 2014
  • solid end table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive end table with a built-in lamp. It provides very soft lighting, and the construction is lightweight but solid.

    Read More
    diagoras May 19, 2013
  • Nice small lamp table.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the table. It came very well packed. There was not damage to the box. Inside the box, the paper had a big hole on the side. It was obvious it had been packed that way. Too much hassle to return. You don't see the hole when it is next to the wall. Annoying, but I like it enough to just deal with it.

    Read More
    texasaj March 10, 2013
  • not sure what is handmade about the table
    Verified Purchase

    There is a large opening at the back that I didn't anticipate that the bare bulb shines through. The top was damaged during shipping - it appreared it had been dropped.

    Read More
    steffers88 November 13, 2011
  • Really happy with this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in living room. The light inside the table is a good idea! looks great on at night.

    Read More
    damzelndisdress September 20, 2011
  • This is a cool floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cool looking lamp. It could use better placement of the light so that it could be more functional as a light as opposed to a conversational piece.

    Read More
    joinotjoy August 10, 2011
  • Need to work on the shipping for this item
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two other end table from overstock and found they wounderful. This item is not well packed for shipping. When it arrived the rice paper was punctured by the one of the parts to the end table. It is just poorly packed for shipping.

    Read More
    jillbn April 7, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this table. It gives the perfect amount of low lighting that I wanted. Very happy :)

    Read More
    kmiddiegirl January 14, 2011
  • bought 1, bought 3 more
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these end tables and liked it enough to buy 3 more for a matching set. Good height, good ambient glow. Only reason it's a 4 and not a 5 is that the top panel and the front of the drawer are a different type of wood that took the stain differently from the cabinet, so the the color is a little off. Natural finish.

    Read More
    adam12345 December 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Tables
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful end tables and add just the right amount of light to our movie room. They came boxed pre-assembled, requiring only to set the top onto the base. They are well constructed and sturdy. The only drawback is the vent design for the light assumes you are placing the back to a wall or another object that will obstruct its view.

    Read More
    dragonflylover21 November 22, 2010
  • Looks nicer than the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp, looks nice than the actual photo. Thought I got a great deal from Overstock, other places sell the same lamp for over ***. Finally, something's that not made in China for a change, it's made in the Phillipines.

    Read More
    shoptilldrop01 October 29, 2010
  • Handmade Hokkaido End Table Lamp with Drawer
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this end table on a tuesday, and received it thursday morning! It took less time to put it together than it did to unpack it. Table was very well protected, and arrived in perfect shape. It is slightly smaller than I expected it to be, but I never looked at the measurements, so that's on me. Looks very pretty when lit, stays cool, and adds a warm glow to the room. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    blktable August 5, 2010
  • Nice piece, Poor Packing
    Verified Purchase

    I love the lamp, but the lamp packaging wasn't professional enough as the paint on the drawer knob was scratched off by the packing materials, otherwise I would have given it a higher rating.

    Read More
    qinqintang July 6, 2010
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little table!! It came super fast and there was nothing to put together!! Everyone that sees it loves it. It really adds something to the room!!

    Read More
    spuffy June 21, 2010
  • Excellent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for Christmas (one for me, one for my daughter's room) and they're awesome. The quality is, in fact, quite good. Simple design - the top just lifts off to reveal the bulb fixture, and the cord runs thru an opening in the back. The rice paper is tough and the wood construction is sound and well put together. The light is gentle and very attractive, lit behind the rice paper as it is. Using different colored bulbs adds to the allure. Nice piece of furniture (we bought black).

    Read More
    k04021 January 2, 2010
  • luv it
    Verified Purchase

    No assembly with superior packaging! Heavy carboard outer box followed by a heavy cardboard inner box. Bubble wrap with cardboard shimming allowing NO movement.

    Read More
    grammibarbi October 29, 2009
  • The Perfect Decorative Table
    Verified Purchase

    If you are in the market for a well crafted, relatively inexpensive accent table, you must consider purchasing this table. I ordered the Rosewood color option and it is a beautiful red-brown color resembling cherrywood. This table is excellent quality, and no assembly is required. It is sturdy, well crafted and gives off a warm glow when the light is utilized. I don't think that you could find this table in any furniture store, you would have to go to a specialty store and then I'm sure that the price would be much higher. If this table will enhance your decor, then you must consider this as 5-star.

    Read More
    catfig October 7, 2009
  • love this table
    Verified Purchase

    Inspired by a recent trip to China, this endtable lamp with drawer works for the 'look and feel' that we want to create in our living room. We purchased the rosewood style. The light given off from the table adds to the ambiance, but is not sufficent as a sole light source. The table height is a bit lower than we had envisioned, but goes well with the 2 chairs positioned to flank the table on 2 sides. When we opened the drawer, one of the corners was noticeably scratched. That didn't worry us, as the drawer will rarely be opened. All in all, it's a great conversation piece and we are very happy that no assembly was required.

    Read More
    koalahugger September 20, 2009
  • Not what i thought it would be...but still cool!!
    Verified Purchase

    I should've read the small print more carefully. The best thing this little ditty can handle for a bulb is 60 watts. I expected more light to come out of this, but it's a small glow (I emphasise GLOW). I'd say think of it as a "night lamp" where you're sleeping and need just enough light to get to the bathroom in the pitch dark =) .I guess I was expecting a way to increase the lighting from "dim" to "bright", but no luck there.Still it's a good, pretty piece of furniture. Instead of using it to light up my little reading area, I have moved into the dining room where it feels every night I'm having dinner at a romantic restaurant. It's a nice accessory, small enough to fit anywhere and bring tad bit of class.

    Read More
    samster1974 September 12, 2009
Sponsored Links