Today: $59.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Goza Mat (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just fine
    Verified Purchase

    As expected. Note: Mat should be allowed to air out since these have a characteristic odor that some may find unpleasant. It's just part of the package with this material.

    Read More
    RockyRaccoon July 29, 2015
  • Beautifully made
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice quality mats. I am actually using them as window coverings and they are very tighlty woven and can not be seen through

    Read More
    jmaranzana March 8, 2012
  • Best mat i ever had
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is the absolute best mat. I have it by my front entry and it looks great. It collects all the outside shoe debris, and sweeps right off.

    Read More
    dori7 January 1, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted to place at my door. The area behind my door gets dirty TOO fast and this is just what I needed.

    Read More
    goudystout November 30, 2011
  • Good Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mat for a guest bedroom. It looks nice and clean, perfect on cement floor, especially during warm weather. I think it would be great too for yoga or standing exercising. That being said, it's not a rug, but a light and simple mat.

    Read More
    sirizya March 29, 2011
  • Authentic Tatami Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered several tatami mats over the years. After reading some of the reviews, I think that there is a great deal of misunderstanding about this item, its possible uses, and its resulting value to customers. I have lived in Japan so am quite familiar with the mats as used there. First, the mat is supposed to have a smell which comes from the material from which it is made. Rather, I would call it a fragrance. Sometimes called "sweetgrass", that is an apt description. Everyone may not like this fragrance, it does dissipate over time. In Japan, and probably in other Asian countries, no one would walk on a tatami mat with shoes. Socks or anything soft is what is appropriate. Tatami mats do get damaged from use or overuse, and in that case, they are replaced. There are not a lot of tatami mats available in the United States, and they are of varying qualities and prices. Overall, for both the price and the quality of this mat, I give it my highest recommendation.

    Read More
    ladymurasaki October 16, 2010
  • Unfair reviews
    Verified Purchase

    This mat has received unjustified bad reviews. The person who complained about it being green should have realized that this mat is made of fresh rush grass in order to be flexible enough to weave. Anyone who has ever ventured outdoors knows that fresh cut grass is green, and this grass will remain green for a number of weeks. Thus, any fresh tatami is going to be green when it is first received. And of course, until it thoroughly dries, it will also smell like the lawn after it is mowed (to address what the other poster said about the smell). Unfortunately a lot of people are uneducated about these mats before they give them poor reviews. I put this mat outside in the sun for 3 days, and it turned a beautiful golden brown color like my other goza have in the past. The quality of the weave and the border is very good, and the price simply cannot be beat for a fresh finished goza mat. I will be purchasing more.

    Read More
    osirisofshop May 18, 2010
  • color description is inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    This mat was very elegant and simple and despite other comment, i found the smell to be very nice! However, my biggest complaint is that it is ABSOLUTELY NOT BEIGE. it is light green, which is a shame because it does not match my decor at all. it isn't "slightly green" either. it is totally and unmistakably green, which is nice and all, but not what i ordered. it is totally not the same color as it is in the picture.

    Read More
    buttanutz April 27, 2010
  • Stinky mat
    Verified Purchase

    The mat is aesthetically pleasing and provides surprisingly good grip for doing yoga, but it smells like dry pet food - kind of like a pet store. And the smell is really strong. The odor overpowers the room. Because overstock charges $**** to return, I'll have to air out the mat and hope the smell goes away.

    Read More
    ortigoza151 April 6, 2010
  • pretty and different
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to go in my bedroom, was so cool looking I hung it on the wall. Looks really neat as a headboard for a low futon bed. It smells like real grass.

    Read More
    rootdog September 26, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    YuSo April 12, 2016
Sponsored Links