Today: $29.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Freshwater Pearl and Amethyst Tropical Elite Strand Necklace (Thailand) (3-5 mm)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • understated elegance
    Verified Purchase

    the beautiful and exquisite mix of tiny pearls, amethyst and peridot stones gives it an understated elegance; colors I would say though are for more mature clients; drapes well; it is a bit short in length so I had to replace the extender chain to add approx 3 inches more; I think I can wear it year-round even with casual outfits. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Maria B M. April 21, 2017
  • Nice gift.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely colors, well made, delicately beautiful. I bought two as gifts, one for my daughter and another for a friend and they both loved this necklace.

    Read More
    Deborah N. March 15, 2017
  • Beautiful Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    My friend LOVED the necklace and for a great price! It had purple - her fave color and peridot- her birth stone. Perfect!

    Read More
    dvldawgga February 22, 2017
  • Wearer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful beads and bold color. I only wish for a bit more extension at the back to make it long or short.

    Read More
    Judy K. February 13, 2017
  • National Geographic Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect informal gift for a budding relationship

    Read More
    Greg M. October 18, 2016
  • Diappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace I received had very dark purple to almost black stones.. The necklace also did not hang right. I sent it back. I typically am very happy with work trade jewelry.

    Read More
    Lonnie W. September 11, 2016
  • Lovely, lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Nice splash of delicate color.

    Read More
    prairiegrl June 30, 2016
  • Moon
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty, nice look for summer.not heavy

    Read More
    proni May 28, 2016
  • MS
    Verified Purchase

    beautifully done, geat style

    Read More
    constance v. May 20, 2016
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Compliments your outfit nicely, a touch of purple, and sits comfortably around your neck.

    Read More
    rita562mom March 14, 2016
  • Pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow fell short of desires. Too fancy maybe. Not right combination of items. Kept it though but don't wear it.

    Read More
    Katherine S. February 12, 2016
  • purple love
    Verified Purchase

    Was so much more beautiful than expected.

    Read More
    lisa c. October 30, 2015
  • Beautifully crafted necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderfully made necklace, and great quality stones, I don't know what else to say

    Read More
    Julia C. June 2, 2015
  • Too tutti-frutti
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace didn't look like the one in the photo. It had chartreuse and magenta pearls mixed with the amethyst and peridot which distracted from the simple elegance I was going for. I wanted a (mainly) purple amethyst necklace. Otherwise the necklace was fine and it came in a nice box which would make a nice gift.

    Read More
    susalee February 13, 2015
  • OK - a little tweak to material goes a long way
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this necklace are much brighter than the subtle, understated tones shown in the website photo. Also, (unfortunately), the wire used to string the beads together is not a subtle silver, but rather a lavender-colored metallic strand. The effect is to turn what could be a very classy piece into something I'd expect a little girl to wear to a birthday party. Not unattractive - just not "Tropical Elite." I'll keep the necklace, but will likely not wear it frequently. May give it to a daughter or niece.

    Read More
    moderatethinker September 27, 2014
  • Pretty Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace besides being pretty is extremely fragile and tangles easily. The stones are threaded by these very fragile violet and silver threads. I wish I had read the description more closely and had the time to return it.

    Read More
    chefluz April 14, 2013
  • product fine, overstock isnt.
    Verified Purchase

    Well I like the necklace, its exactly what it says. It's not fine jewelry but a nice handcrafted necklace for a good cause. Overstock on the other hand is the worst online website I ha e ever dealt with, they blatently lied the item won't ship for over a week. It took almost a month to get it. Their customer service person told me it was because they had to make it to order in their warehouse. Even though it clearly states its hand made in Thailand. The absolute worst customer service in the industry don't buy from overstock ever.

    Read More
    worstserviceever1 March 9, 2013
  • it took more time than expected to get here!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife is happy with the necklace! I was unhappy with the mailing time, but in the end overstock did well!

    Read More
    willnott January 18, 2013
  • It is ok. I will wear the necklace.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought is would look more elegant. The colors are ok but I don't care for the green beads.

    Read More
    nammie11 January 6, 2013
  • Tropical Elite strand necklace
    Verified Purchase

    the colors of the necklace were even more vivid in person, the packaging was so impressive that I decided I had to give it as a gift instead of keeping it for myself

    Read More
    deb4682 December 7, 2012
Sponsored Links