Read All Reviews for Handmade Enrico Rootworks Extra Large Flat Cut Root Bowl (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this bowl, very pretty and like the organic shape. There is a piercing in mine due to the grain of the wood, but to me that is just part of the beauty.

    Read More
    mdeemar May 27, 2017
  • Mary F
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. It is very well made, smooth finish and adds such texture to my kitchen countertop. I am using it to store my bread in. Received so many compliments, and I have ordered another to store fruit. Cant beat the price or quality. Highly recommend

    Read More
    Mary F May 7, 2017
  • A real art piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This hand-crafted bowl is distinctive, unique and will enhance any spot. I have seen many for far more than the price here. We receive many comments about how lovely and organic it looks.

    Read More
    lobo3139 April 21, 2017
  • fruit bowl.
    Verified Purchase

    Very well done and beautiful.

    Read More
    sherman h. February 24, 2017
  • Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful. Very decorative.

    Read More
    Michele R. February 2, 2017
  • I received so different shape bowl in this picture
    Verified Purchase

    I received so different shape bowl in this picture! I'm not happy with it! I was purchased this bowl for newborn photography prop but I couldn't use it!

    Read More
    Ozlem Bal H. October 11, 2016
  • Beautiful Piece of Art!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine admired one that I had purchased from a local hardware store so I was searching for one similar to mine. The one I ordered from Overstock is a beautiful piece - I wish it was a bit larger but you get what nature offers!!

    Read More
    ritamoser July 27, 2016
  • Conversation starter
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is very unique and looks great! I use it for fruit on my island and everyone that sees it, loves it!

    Read More
    Margaret W. June 29, 2016
  • rootworks
    Verified Purchase

    love these trays so happy to find them. vey elegant for my party

    Read More
    06merrilee June 25, 2016
  • Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality As advertised

    Read More
    Thomas W. May 30, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased all 3 sizes for a lakehouse dining table. Great natural decor touch.

    Read More
    mrstfromtexas March 30, 2016
  • Not as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    From the photo - it looks like a round-ish bowl. It was long more like a rectangular shape. Returning it.

    Read More
    cleysock March 18, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Thin at bottom with hole but using it for decorative cones and balls.

    Read More
    Susan J. March 14, 2016
  • FISHERWOMAN
    Verified Purchase

    SENT FIRST ONE BACK BECAUSE OF DRIPS ON VARNISH. ALSO, IT WASN'T AT ALL ROUND....MORE OBLONG. SECOND ONE THE SAME.....OBLONG AND NOT NEARLY AS PICTURED.

    Read More
    David B. February 16, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    The photos don't do this piece justice... It's absolutely beautiful!!

    Read More
    DennisR February 11, 2016
  • Nice Decorative Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Each piece is unique and my bowl was reasonably similar to the online picture. It arrived relatively quickly after it was ordered. It is much lighter in weight than I expected. I will use it as a coffee table display piece.

    Read More
    Robert G. February 9, 2016
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for a house warming gift and loved it so much I purchased another one for me. Arrived quickly and was beautiful! Larger than I expected.

    Read More
    Jane M. October 18, 2015
  • Lovely Root
    Verified Purchase

    Mine is beautiful and makes a lovely natural centerpiece. I filled it with polished stones. It has a sheen to it, but not too shiny. No weird smell. Mine is not quite as deep as the one in the photo, but not too flat, either.

    Read More
    funkypuppet July 1, 2015
  • Nice bowl, smaller than advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bowl. It has a lot of character a nice look. It seems of good quality, and will make a nice addition as a decorative bowl. Beware, however, that the dimensions specified in the product details are grossly off. The bowl is much smaller than stated. In fact, there is a product sticker on the bottom of the bowl stating 16” diameter by 3” tall, which is a long ways off the stated 18” x 17” x 5.5”. The practical size of the bowl’s inner area is 3” at the deepest, which consists of a few inch wide area, then tapers up to the sides. The average depth of the bowl is approximately 1.5-2.0” if measured by volume. If size is a concern, as it was for my intended use of the bowl, then beware. On the bowl itself, I would give it 5 stars. On matching the product description, I would give it 1 start. Overall, I had to rate it in the middle of these. I’ve documented the specifics of the bowl I received with some photos. These can be viewed at: *********************** May 30, 2015 http://www.overstock.com/Worldstock-Fair-Trade/Enrico-Rootworks-Extra-Large-Flat-Cut-Root-Bowl-China/4415882/product.html

    Read More
    dave May 31, 2015
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    This bowl is so unique. It is just beautiful. It's great for Caesar salad where you rub the garlic in to the wood. It also makes a nice centerpiece.

    Read More
    lovemyinduction March 30, 2015
Sponsored Links