Today: $53.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Dono Talking Drum (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • good
    Verified Purchase

    is great and nice put is smaller then was look in the picture

    Read More
    salahi March 24, 2013
  • Nice drum
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a Christmas present for my 4 yo granddaughter and she loves it. It is a little large for her to "make it talk" but she enjoys banging it with the included tool. It is real goat skin - not for the vegan at heart!

    Read More
    kaystuff January 3, 2013
  • grandson loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I had the drum sent to my grandson for his birthday. I asked my daughter about the quality and she said it was well worth the money I spent for it. She said the sound is beautiful. My grandson is very happy with his drum. He described it to me with much detail and enthusiasm. I am happy that I decided to shop Overstock.

    Read More
    chefsusieb November 21, 2012
  • Suprisingly pleased!

    Purchased this because i wanted to "drum" and i like to support the WorldStock Fair Trade that Overstock uses. i was very pleasantly surprised how much i like this hand-made item. My friend is a musician and has done some drumming and he told me that the quality and sound of these hand-made drums are excellent. Right now we use the drums to decorate the living room and we also play the drums whenever we have the desire. Great!

    Read More
    denyseb January 3, 2012
  • Talking Drum beats Competition
    Verified Purchase

    Dear Overstock, I am just thrilled to do business with you again. As always, your product was competitively priced and ready to go. I really enjoy your method of letting the customer know every step of the order being processed. It arrived within a week and I love the drum. I think I will go shopping again tonight. Thank you.

    Read More
    brorey August 29, 2010
  • Great Decor, not sturdy instrument
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hand drum for my husband. He owns several Djembe's made by Remo, so I suppose I was used to that quality. This drum I ordered was very authentic, but very weak. It is great for decor and light play.

    Read More
    katyfry January 13, 2010
  • talking drum
    Verified Purchase

    The drum arrived quickly and was packaged well to prevent damage. It is a nice size and has a great range of tones.

    Read More
    chrismo1 January 9, 2010
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The drum came packaged well, no damage and in good time. I was impressed with the obvious workmanship of the drum. My son is studying ethnic instruments, and loves the drum. I am hoping he will enjoy this one for Christmas!

    Read More
    umpmom December 2, 2009
  • Drum
    Verified Purchase

    I found the quality to be very good. The drum heads are secure and sound good.

    Read More
    o2b21agn January 8, 2009
  • This is a way to teach culture
    Verified Purchase

    This drum reminds me of the time I have lived in Africa and how much I miss the people and land. I use this as a way of teaching culture and about the people of Africa to the children of the community I live in.

    Read More
    cowboyric April 23, 2008
  • Talking drum
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very cool gift for my teenage son. It was visually interesting and true to its description. It has a wide range of tones and is fun to play. My son is really enjoying his drum and I would recommend it to any percussion lover.

    Read More
    ktgot January 5, 2008
  • Great toy
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson is a drummer and was looking for something different for Christmas. This is a great drum for the purpose. Fast shipping. Good seller

    Read More
    Anonymous November 30, 2007
  • Beautiful...
    Verified Purchase

    My son has wanted this drum for awhile--They have it in his music classroom. I bought it for him as a Christmas gift. It is lovely! I can't wait until he opens it!!

    Read More
    ginagrape November 29, 2007
  • It's a REAL DRUM
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I will Be taking drum lessons with my AUTHENTIC TALKING DRUM.

    Read More
    amwilson22 November 4, 2007
  • DRUM IT!
    Verified Purchase

    MY PERSONAL REASON FOR PURCHASING THE "DONO TALKING DRUM" IS BECAUSE MY SONS NAME IS DONOVAN (WE CALL HIM DONO) - HE IS A MUSICIAN, LOVES THE DRUMS, AND COLLECTS EXOTIC INSTRUMENTS FROM FOREIGN COUNTRIES. I KNOW HE LOVED IT AND THATS WHY I LOVE IT! THE PRICE WAS RIGHT, SERVICE/DELIVERY WAS FAST & SAFE! THANK YOU!

    Read More
    donosmom October 11, 2007
  • Handmade Dono Talking Drum
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoyable instrument. Did not come with instructions on the care. Nothing on the history or proper way to hold it. Otherwise very nice

    Read More
    sweetums214 August 5, 2007
  • Fun Drum
    Verified Purchase

    This drum is an interesting decorative piece and not a bad drum. It comes with a cool little mallet to strike the head as you hold it under your arm and squeeze the strings around the body to make it "talk". The squeezing changes the pitch up and down. It's not a professional instrument, but it's good to have fun with, and my kids love it.

    Read More
    jooby2 December 7, 2006
  • Dono talking drum
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great drum for the price. I had purchased another somewhere else that had what seemed to be a paper head (broke immediately). I'm a music teacher and little kids go right through paper. This drum really is hide, so my little ones can do what they like with it, within reason of course. It still is a musical instrument and deserves to be treated with care.

    Read More
    novellen2trees September 26, 2006
  • Really great drum!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this drum. My 9 month old son and my 2 1/2 year old daughter both love when I play it, as well as having their own little sessions!! It's a thrill to have access to hand crafted pieces from around the world to share other cultures with my children.

    Read More
    softcita June 5, 2006
  • I recently saw this same instrument for sale in a speciality shop for more than the List Price quoted here. I am glad I didn't purchase it until I checked with Overstock.com

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links